We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
46
44
17
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
44
17
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location business trip downtown beirut big room front desk staff walking distance convenient hotel would highly recommend this hotel very nice stay upgraded to a suite excellent experience living room rooms are spacious non smoking stayed here for nights house keeping the hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 118 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Our family stayed at the hotel for nine nights, we were upgraded to a suite, the hotel staff were brilliant and also went out of their way to purchase new baby chairs for their breakfast area. The rooms were spacious and clean. great wi-fi and kept clean regularly. Amazing location in the heart of downtown and close to all the shops, restaurants. Highly recommend this gem of a hotel!

Room Tip: ask for quieter floors
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MMDxb76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

I stayed for 5 nights during my recent trip.

The room was very big but the furnishings were outdated. A renovation is definitely needed in the near future.

The lady manning the front desk was the best. She always had a big smile for us and was very accommodating to our requests. The other front desk staff were not as professional as this young lady.

Breakfast was slow at the restaurant and there were rooms for improvement in terms of service.

The big draw of this hotel is the location. Main attractions are just a few minutes away on foot.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Victoria1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018

Went to Beirut to attend a training and whole group of participants got an offer from Hotel management for discount price. Price was 85$ for single room (around 50m2) including breakfast. Service was very good, however it was problem with wifi. Every 2 days, went to front desk in order to get password for next 2 days, same issue if you are sitting in hotel pub watching TV, password is different and you should request for another one.
Food was perfect and service very good. Bartender very friendly and knows all about boose and provided me with good advices ....
If am coming back to amazing Beirut, will book a room again in Markazia.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Damir67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

The staff was very attentive and accommodating. The location is very good if you need/wish to be in downtown area. Rooms are very big, with kitchen.
The is a smoking hotel, however, and the whole building smells like tobacco even though they have some floors for non-smoking guests but if you are a non-smoker the smell hits you as soon as you set a foot in the lobby. At least that’s what happened to me.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

Gentlemen at the front desk: single female travellers do exist. We are diplomats, business women or simply tourists. We are an existing segment in the market and bring cash to this country. Welcome us and greet us with warmth instead of with distrust and misogyny.

And further: No pool. No gym. Breakfast is not included and costs 22 usd. There are much better hotels in this town. First time and definitely last.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank thirzamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews