We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$212
US$30
View deal
Expedia.comUS$45
Trip.comUS$212
Hotels.comUS$45
PricelineUS$40
eDreamsUS$30
TravelocityUS$45
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
100
118
28
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
118
28
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 256 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2019

Stayed for three nights just as protests were at their height in the city in October 2019. This place was an oasis of calm. All facilities very good indeed. Breakfast delicious! In particular the front desk lady with long curly light-coloured hair, whose name I never got, was so helpful and kind and friendly when I needed a bit of advice about what I could do and where I could go. Would definitely visit again. Many thanks.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MadgeC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2019 via mobile

A very great location and clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. In heart of Al Hamra street. Free valet if you have a car which a very good idea. Nice breakfast. But it’s a little bit expensive compared to neighbors hotels :)

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pola001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. We were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a business suite by Marwan the manager. Make sure to meet this wonderful gentleman. The hotel is a better 4 star and more like 4 and a half star hotel. Top position on the corner of Hamra Street for shopping and restaurants.
Staff especially the girls at reception are wonderful. The room was spacious clean with modern furniture. Breakfast is plentiful with best vegetable omelet. The price is very reasonable. Our gratitude to all the staff who made us feel like welcome guests. We look forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank aussie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

My mum and I arrived at this hotel and the staff were very friendly, helped us check-in very quickly. We were upgraded to having kitchenette on arrival which was a nice surprise. Our rooms were very clean and was cleaned everyday if requested. The breakfast buffet we had every morning was delicious, and was nice to see Lebanese traditional food and cuisine such as foul, yoghurt, thyme bread (zaater)! My mum and I were no disappointed and always came out content with the quantity of quality of food they had available. In terms of location, it is in the centre of Hamra which made it nearby to almost everything, like a 10-15 minute to the beach and all the shops were nearby. Though it did require a service taxi to go to downtown but they only cost 2000lbp each which is less than £2 to go anywhere in Beirut. So all in all, really great place and I recommend to anyone!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank YasmimM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marwan M, Manager at Casa D'or Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2019

Dear Ms. Yasmim,

Thank you for taking the time to post on our trip advisor page, we appreciate a lot your nice comment and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

All our team and the management of Casa D’ or hotel will be more than glad to welcome you again in our hotel, and we look forward to have you well treated and to enjoy a second stay with us.

In the meantime we wish you pleasant times and good memories.


Sincerely
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

I’ve stayed in Casa D’or hotel for 6 nights. The room was cozy, comfortable, air conditioned and super clean.

The staff are so welcoming and smiley specially for those you can meet at the reception.

This hotel is in Hamra street, and near to a lot of restaurants, cafes, pharmacies and markets.

I recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a very good and affordable hotel in Beirut.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Mohamed k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marwan M, Manager at Casa D'or Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2019

Dear Mr. Mohamed,

Thank you for taking the time to post on our trip advisor page, we appreciate a lot your nice comment and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

All our team and the management of Casa D’ or hotel will be more than glad to welcome you again in our hotel, and we look forward to have you well treated and to enjoy a second stay with us.

In the meantime we wish you pleasant times and good memories.


Sincerely
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews