We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
22
23
7
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
23
7
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city center mall stayed here kids play area living room swimming pool walking distance gym construction westbay furniture
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

it was our first time in somerset, we were surprised and delighted how great it was. its a condo hotel, very spacious. i so love the Kitchen!! complete with utensils as in everything. they also provided grocery for breakfast.the table setting is amazing. The toilets are sparkly clean which im very particular. towels, slippers bathrobes, toiletres are provided. we had two rooms and each one is big. very big. All the staff are nice and accommodating. we are definitely coming back on our next holiday staycation.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jessao199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

The staff members in this hotel are exceptional. They will do whatever needed to fulfill your need. The hotel has no restaurant, but, lots of restaurants are about 500 meters away in the city center shopping mall. There are, however, some construction going on around the hotel that make it difficult to walk to city center shopping mall.
Good choice for family with children.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fahad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prem K, General Manager at Somerset West Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear Mr. Fahad,
Greetings from Somerset West Bay Doha!
It was a great pleasure having yourself and family stay with us at the Somerset West Bay Doha.

Many thanks for sharing your valuable feedback and your kind comments.
I will ensure to share your positive comments with the employees and that motivates us all to go an extra mile.

As you have correctly mentioned, the brand Somerset is typically created for families all over the world and we give a special local touch, when it comes to Somerset West Bay Doha.
Once again, many thanks for your comments and We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely,

Prem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We stayed for a few nights with 3 kids and found the service to be very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast spread was good too, and the staff was friendly with the children. There is also a pool and a play area for the kids. The rooms were clean and well appointed.
It is also walking distance from City Centre Mall. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Smalik1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prem K, General Manager at Somerset West Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017



Dear SMalik,

Greetings from Somerset West Bay Doha.
Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. I will ensure to share the same with the team and I am certain that, it will motivate them to do better.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Somerset West Bay, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely,

Prem

Prem Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017

Stayed here for a long time, most staff we'r friendly and accommodating though some are rude and arrogant at times. The location is great as it is a few minutes walk to City Center Mall and nearby hotels where you can get groceries or eat or drink, sad to say the room they gave us has a lot of wall stains specially in the kitchen area that they didn't even bother to repaint, carpets are similarly old and faded. counter tops have permanent stains from previous users who burned plastics and the like over the counter. The worst thing though was that we lost some kitchen items after we went on a few weeks vacation overseas, nothing much comprehensive was done and one of their supervisors even made us feel like we we'r even the one at fault, totally unprofessional. Most of the Front Office staff we' very nice and friendly though with a few rude and arrogant personnel.

Room tip: get a high room facing the ocean
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gatch69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prem K, General Manager at Somerset West Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear Gatch69
Greetings from Somerset West Bay Doha!
It was a great pleasure having you stay at with us at the Somerset West Bay. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience with us.

I have noted your comments and understand that, we had to move you to a different floor due to some reasons beyond our control and unfortunately there was no record of reporting the challenges. We will contact your directly to get the details.

While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. We welcome suggestions such as yours as they indicate the areas where we can further improve. Please be assured that I will coordinate the plans for these enhancements with the respective team members.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.
Yours sincerely

Prem Kumar








Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

The service is very good. I was amazed with all the facilities that they provide (Swimming Pool, Gym, Kids Play Area). When you enter your suite you find out that they provided everything you will ever need (except for food of course). There is a lot of room space and free WiFi provided! I liked the big closets where I was able to place my clothes. I also like how they provide safes to keep your precious belongings.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MohTheGhoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset_West_Bay, Front Office Manager at Somerset West Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again.

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews