We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing safari tour! ”
Review of Falcon Tours

Falcon Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$58.00*
and up
Half day desert safari, camel ride, inland sea...
Ranked #1 of 36 Outdoor Activities in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Falcon Tours is a professional tour operator handling individual and group guided tour arrangements. We offer tours all over Qatar, Falcon Tours has consistently provided the ultimate touring experience and always focused on the travelers’ budget. Whether it's a city tour, culture and history tours, desert with an outback safari, Arabian Dhow Cruise or fishing trips – we have the perfect package for every one.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Amir is the king of the desert!!!
He is very friendly, Fanny . He is the best driver.
I visited the desert with my family, it a amazing experience in Doha :)

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"desert safari tour"
in 110 reviews
"camel ride"
in 117 reviews
"sand dunes"
in 133 reviews
"dune bashing"
in 207 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 60 reviews
"great tour"
in 31 reviews
"great driver"
in 32 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 37 reviews
"inland sea"
in 57 reviews
"city tour"
in 35 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 16 reviews
"half day tour"
in 25 reviews
"driving skills"
in 23 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 24 reviews
"professional driver"
in 12 reviews
"great fun"
in 30 reviews
"doha city"
in 28 reviews
Filter

596 - 600 of 1,417 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We had a full day Desert Safari Tour with Amir. The trip itself was fantastic and he is amazing & the safest out there for the Dune bashing tour ! Amir is the best driver out there and we will definitely be going on the Desert Safari tour with him again .

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank svaniie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

What an absolute amazing experience with Amir! This tour is for everybody looking to have fun riding some camels, have a fantastic dune bashing experience and eat amazing food . Everyone should take this desert safari tour.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank clare89x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Had a great time drifting and surfing the dunes with Amir Khan, would recommend highly as it's the most fun you can have in Doha. Bring swimming outfit for a dip in the ocean and a camera for the Falcons and Camels.
G

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank X5318UXgeorgeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We came to Doha on a 19 hr layover and decided to make the most of that time. Looked at options and saw that Falcon tours had the best reviews for the 1/2 day desert safaris. We booked as soon as we landed in Doha and our driver Mohammed was at our hotel to pick us up on time. He was awesome and made sure that we were comfortable the entire tour. The desert driving was an amazing experience!! Was a little worried I would be scared but his driving made us feel so safe even though it was like a crazy roller coaster made of sand. Also got to ride camels for a little supplement and that was great too. We had such an amazing time, if you are thinking about it - DO IT! Ask for Mohammed if you want a crazy fun but safe ride.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank J9278ZKjenniferm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Falcon Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing