We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Good”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Encore Doha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Encore Doha
Ranked #38 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Good”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

After making a confirmed booking and arranging business meetings at the hotel i arrive to be told the hotel is full and i am being moved to another hotel. Not practicle as i have arranged various meetings at the Ramada. So eventually get a room. Well a so called room more of a box with a tiny window. To complement the room a noisy AC unit right outside the window.
Would not reccomend very disapointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BOW B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Guest

We do sincerely regret that you faced some inconvenience upon check-in. I assure you that this was an exception due to reasons beyond our control and not the norm.

Our rooms are designed with practicality and affordability in mind and the size (22sq.m) as well as photos are displayed on all websites for guest information.

Ramada Encore, a tier of the Ramada brand, was launched in 2000 for business and leisure travellers looking for a great value, midscale hotel. You may have expected to stay at a full service Ramada Hotel, which may have caused a misunderstanding.

We hope you will give us another chance to be your choice in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    202
    72
    20
    15
See reviews for
34
105
79
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Pierre du Perray
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

4 queen sized bed / non-smoking Rooms were booked and confirmed.

Arriving at 20:00 in the hotel, we are told there are no queen sized bed any longer. Furthermore, the available twin beds room are smoking!!

This is totally dishonnest practice.

When complaining to the receptionist, he explains that as in every hotel, these conditions are 'subject to availability' - something which is NOT reported at all to the confirmation. Is this what is called "insulting intelligence"??

The rooms themselves are OK yet it is worth to know that there is no window - sorry, there is one, with view on the internal, technical column!!

What a disgrace!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your room choice not being available upon check-in. Room types are indeed subject to availability at most hotels around the world, while every effort is made to meet guest requests.

Our practicality, affordability and quality are the main reasons for most guests being happy with our product. We do offer larger "Business" rooms with a better view at a different price while large rooms with views of the sea or the marina are available at some hotels in Doha, at much higher prices.

We hope you will be staying with us in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

I stayed here for almost a month and had absolutely no problem whatsoever. The service was great, the employees friendly and the food tasty. It's location was also a plus. It's right next to the old city center, also known as "Heart of Doha", where you can take a walk through the real Doha. I will be staying here again on my next visit to Doha, Qatar.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your highest rating for our product and services. Your positive feedback will provide us encouragement to improve further.

Our services and staff friendliness are appreciated by most of our guests as well as our location proximity to several attractions. We are at a waliking distance to "Musehireib Heart of Doha project" as well as several cultural attractions.

We look forward to your stay with us in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a Doha stopover to break up a long journey back from Europe.

It is a good basic business hotel which offers all you need and no more at the right price. Rooms are simple but comfortable. The staff were uniformly friendly and helpful. Not a resort hotel or a hotel for fine dining but very acceptable stopover accommodation.

Location is a bit of a mixed bag. On the one hand it is close to the airport and in walking distance of the major tourist attractions the Souq and the Museum of Islamic Art. On the other the immediate vicinity is somewhat ugly.

One small tip - make sure you have a credit card executed by PIN rather than by signature as this is required by the hotel. If you don't you will need to pay directly for any hotel charges rather than sign to the room. This is not the end of the world but obviously an inconvenience. PINs seem to be a very strong Doha preference as we encountered a similar problem paying for a visa at Doha airport.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Simon958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
We thank you for your recent stay and positive comments.

Our staff friendliness and helpfulness are a major asset for us as well as our proximity to the airport and several cultural, historical and business venues.

The requirement of PIN while using credit cards is not a requirement of the hotel but a condition from some banks that have issued those credit cards. This does improve card security.

As for signing charges to the room, there is no problem as long as the guest has provided a pre authorisation to cover their expected charges at the hotel.

Thank you once again and hope to see you soon at our hotel.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights whilst visiting Doha and was more than happy with the place.

The hotel was clean throughout and the rooms whilst not huge were adequately sized, especially for the cost. Being only 10 minutes from the airport and within easy walking distance of Souq Waqif, Museum of Islamic Art etc it is very conveniently located for tourism purposes.

There is a reasonably sized swimming pool, a good gym with some free weights and free wifi - all for a pretty good price.

Breakfast was included in the cost and was OK although the cooked breakfast on one of the days did look a little ropey!

All in all I would certainly stay here again if I wanted a pretty cheap place to stop.

Room Tip: I would guess that the back rooms would be much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngusDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you for your feedback and recent stay at our hotel.

We are glad that you liked the location, practicality and affordability of our hotel. The Ramada Encore tier of the Ramada brand is designed with guest convenience and affordability in mind while providing all the essential services of a hotel.

We hope you will be staying with us in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed there for 14 nights, not very good I'm afraid, Hotel was basic, the food was awful so ate out most evenings, tea / coffee was pathetic as they gave you 4 tea and four coffee with only 2 white and 2 brown sugars with 4 powder milk, there was a charge for more if you wanted it. Was told at checkout that breakfast was included but was told at check in it would cost 65 QR per day,(around £12) wasted money on breakfast outside when could have had it for free with stay. Watch out for the local taxis, they have a day rate (tariff 1) and a night rate (tariff 0), night rate is applied if you look like you only just got off the boat and is nearly double charge, check the receipt as it states it on there, tariff 0 starts around 10PM till 6AM so don't be caught out. Doha is a fairly decent place to spend some time in but you need to stay in a decent hotel to make the most of it, unfortunately I did not and have now learned the lesson why it was nearly half the cost of the other hotels around. Will not be staying there again.....even if it was for free. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, but as with most hotels you have to push to get things done. Shame about this hotel as its part of a very big group and I would have thought they would be better prepared with all the little things being sorted from day one. Room cleaning is done daily but they only push the dust and dirt around with a dirty mop which leaves a film on the floor, WiFi is rate limited when looking at YouTube, on-line movies etc as they want you to use the business centre for an extra charge and say its to give other guests some bandwidth, even at 1AM when nobody else is on WiFi its still limited. Overall a poor performance from this promising hotel, I'll be going back to the Movenpick in future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear as front rooms face a busy ring road. and can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us and your feedback. I am sorry that we were unable to meet with your expectations.
As a mid scale quality and value brand, Ramada Encore concept is affordability and practicality for the value conscious traveler.
We do not offer some of the services that deluxe hotels would in order to keep our prices down which is what our regular customers expect of us.
Your comments about the taxi services in Doha are not related to our hotel and hence, we are unable to comment on the same.
We do offer free tea/coffee tray in the room with free daily replenishment as well as a daily supply of two water bottles.
Free wi-fi is offered on a shared bandwidth due to which we have blocked music and video downloads to ensure all users have equal speed. Many others hotels in Doha including the one you mention do not offer free internet.
We look forward to your understanding and hope you will stay with us in the future as well.
Sincerely.
SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012 via mobile

This is a good transit hotel in close proximity to the airport. It has nice modern design and helpful and attentive staff. If I was to be picky I would criticise some of the finishes that are looking a bit tatty and old which is surprising given the newness of the hotel.

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel.
We are happy that you liked the proximity to the airport, modern and practical design as well as helfulness of our team members.
We look forward to being your choice of accommodation in the future as well.
Sincerely.
SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.1 km away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#44 of 131 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
4.3 km away
Ezdan Hotel
Ezdan Hotel
#29 of 131 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,257 reviews
2.2 km away
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
#41 of 131 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Retaj Royale Doha
Retaj Royale Doha
#42 of 131 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.7 km away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#18 of 131 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
2.0 km away
Centro Capital Doha
Centro Capital Doha
#26 of 131 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Doha

Property: Ramada Encore Doha
Address: Ahmed Bin Mohd. Bin Thani Street | "A" Ring Road, Musheireb, Doha 200922, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Doha
#31 Business Hotel in Doha
#37 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Encore Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic heart of Doha city centre by the Bank Street, minutes away from all major avenues and several tourist attractions. With 111 well appointed guestrooms consisting of Business Queen Rooms at 24-sqm which is specially catered for all the savvy business travelers or our Standard Room at 22-sqm available in either Queen or Twin for a more economical choice, both types of rooms boasts a stylish and modernist rooms, Ramada Encore Doha is the perfect place to stay for both business and leisure. All rooms are fitted with an in-room safe, mini fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, bathrobe , prayer mat and a hairdryer and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the Hotel. The hotel also features a business centre, convenience shop, gymnasium , sauna and an indoor swimming pool with views of the old city and emerging Msheireb Downtown Doha Project. The property features two conference rooms to host up to 18 attendees, as well as an international restaurant – the Hub offering weekly weekend themed nights. Our Mission – Your Comfort!  Be it sleeping, eating, working or playing - you can do it all at Ramada Encore Doha - Innovative, Inspired, Intelligent!… simply better℠ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Encore Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Doha Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing