We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Encore Doha
Nearby Hotels
US$192
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Doha Qatar(Doha)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Movenpick.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Doha(Doha)
US$158
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Millennium Hotel Doha(Doha)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$304
US$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
176
219
87
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
219
87
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness roomtop floorsouq waqifhotel is locatedrooms are cleanwalking distanceclose to the airportswimming pooltaxi rideshort stayfront officemini barhousekeeping staffmenaroshdygymcorniche
Filter
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 521 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2012

4 queen sized bed / non-smoking Rooms were booked and confirmed.

Arriving at 20:00 in the hotel, we are told there are no queen sized bed any longer. Furthermore, the available twin beds room are smoking!!

This is totally dishonnest practice.

When complaining to the receptionist, he explains that as in every hotel, these conditions are 'subject to availability' - something which is NOT reported at all to the confirmation. Is this what is called "insulting intelligence"??

The rooms themselves are OK yet it is worth to know that there is no window - sorry, there is one, with view on the internal, technical column!!

What a disgrace!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your room choice not being available upon check-in. Room types are indeed subject to availability at most hotels around the world, while every effort is made to meet guest requests.

Our practicality, affordability and quality are the main reasons for most guests being happy with our product. We do offer larger "Business" rooms with a better view at a different price while large rooms with views of the sea or the marina are available at some hotels in Doha, at much higher prices.

We hope you will be staying with us in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I stayed here for almost a month and had absolutely no problem whatsoever. The service was great, the employees friendly and the food tasty. It's location was also a plus. It's right next to the old city center, also known as "Heart of Doha", where you can take a walk through the real Doha. I will be staying here again on my next visit to Doha, Qatar.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your highest rating for our product and services. Your positive feedback will provide us encouragement to improve further.

Our services and staff friendliness are appreciated by most of our guests as well as our location proximity to several attractions. We are at a waliking distance to "Musehireib Heart of Doha project" as well as several cultural attractions.

We look forward to your stay with us in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed here for a Doha stopover to break up a long journey back from Europe.

It is a good basic business hotel which offers all you need and no more at the right price. Rooms are simple but comfortable. The staff were uniformly friendly and helpful. Not a resort hotel or a hotel for fine dining but very acceptable stopover accommodation.

Location is a bit of a mixed bag. On the one hand it is close to the airport and in walking distance of the major tourist attractions the Souq and the Museum of Islamic Art. On the other the immediate vicinity is somewhat ugly.

One small tip - make sure you have a credit card executed by PIN rather than by signature as this is required by the hotel. If you don't you will need to pay directly for any hotel charges rather than sign to the room. This is not the end of the world but obviously an inconvenience. PINs seem to be a very strong Doha preference as we encountered a similar problem paying for a visa at Doha airport.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Simon958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

We thank you for your recent stay and positive comments.

Our staff friendliness and helpfulness are a major asset for us as well as our proximity to the airport and several cultural, historical and business venues.

The requirement of PIN while using credit cards is not a requirement of the hotel but a condition from some banks that have issued those credit cards. This does improve card security.

As for signing charges to the room, there is no problem as long as the guest has provided a pre authorisation to cover their expected charges at the hotel.

Thank you once again and hope to see you soon at our hotel.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights whilst visiting Doha and was more than happy with the place.

The hotel was clean throughout and the rooms whilst not huge were adequately sized, especially for the cost. Being only 10 minutes from the airport and within easy walking distance of Souq Waqif, Museum of Islamic Art etc it is very conveniently located for tourism purposes.

There is a reasonably sized swimming pool, a good gym with some free weights and free wifi - all for a pretty good price.

Breakfast was included in the cost and was OK although the cooked breakfast on one of the days did look a little ropey!

All in all I would certainly stay here again if I wanted a pretty cheap place to stop.

Room Tip: I would guess that the back rooms would be much quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngusDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Thank you for your feedback and recent stay at our hotel.

We are glad that you liked the location, practicality and affordability of our hotel. The Ramada Encore tier of the Ramada brand is designed with guest convenience and affordability in mind while providing all the essential services of a hotel.

We hope you will be staying with us in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Stayed there for 14 nights, not very good I'm afraid, Hotel was basic, the food was awful so ate out most evenings, tea / coffee was pathetic as they gave you 4 tea and four coffee with only 2 white and 2 brown sugars with 4 powder milk, there was a charge for more if you wanted it. Was told at checkout that breakfast was included but was told at check in it would cost 65 QR per day,(around £12) wasted money on breakfast outside when could have had it for free with stay. Watch out for the local taxis, they have a day rate (tariff 1) and a night rate (tariff 0), night rate is applied if you look like you only just got off the boat and is nearly double charge, check the receipt as it states it on there, tariff 0 starts around 10PM till 6AM so don't be caught out. Doha is a fairly decent place to spend some time in but you need to stay in a decent hotel to make the most of it, unfortunately I did not and have now learned the lesson why it was nearly half the cost of the other hotels around. Will not be staying there again.....even if it was for free. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, but as with most hotels you have to push to get things done. Shame about this hotel as its part of a very big group and I would have thought they would be better prepared with all the little things being sorted from day one. Room cleaning is done daily but they only push the dust and dirt around with a dirty mop which leaves a film on the floor, WiFi is rate limited when looking at YouTube, on-line movies etc as they want you to use the business centre for an extra charge and say its to give other guests some bandwidth, even at 1AM when nobody else is on WiFi its still limited. Overall a poor performance from this promising hotel, I'll be going back to the Movenpick in future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear as front rooms face a busy ring road. and can be noisy
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2012

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your feedback. I am sorry that we were unable to meet with your expectations.
As a mid scale quality and value brand, Ramada Encore concept is affordability and practicality for the value conscious traveler.
We do not offer some of the services that deluxe hotels would in order to keep our prices down which is what our regular customers expect of us.
Your comments about the taxi services in Doha are not related to our hotel and hence, we are unable to comment on the same.
We do offer free tea/coffee tray in the room with free daily replenishment as well as a daily supply of two water bottles.
Free wi-fi is offered on a shared bandwidth due to which we have blocked music and video downloads to ensure all users have equal speed. Many others hotels in Doha including the one you mention do not offer free internet.
We look forward to your understanding and hope you will stay with us in the future as well.
Sincerely.
SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews