We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,541)
Filter reviews
1,541 results
Traveller rating
1,072
336
79
29
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,072
336
79
29
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews square restaurant strata bar prime restaurant the club lounge west bay excellent service concierge team special thanks room service health club second home business trip excellent hotel shopping mall house keeping mir floor
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,541 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2018

Had a terrible brunch at Whang the South East Asian restaurant. Firstly arrived and sat for 30-40 minutes before anyone acknowledged us and came to serve us a drink. We later showed the management we had been in contact with their social media specialist who had sent us a message on Instagram inviting us for a discounted brunch using entertainer vouchers. The assistant F&B Manager Hossenbux Ibne Ally then became extremely rude by clicking his tongue and rolling his eyes at us and refusing to acknowledge the messages we received from the Hotel. Overall Intercontinental by far has the worst restaurants in Qatar and the service is disgusting. Don't recommend anyone waste their time here.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ambassador658409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IcDohatheCity, General Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Ambassador658409,

Thank you for your review after your brunch at Hwang.

It is disappointing to read your review detailing a situation which we believe you know is different from what occurred, since our hotel has not accepted your request for a discount on our brunch at Hwang for your newly created Instagram page which did not fit our requirements for who we choose to work with. We offered you however an alternative option to still receive a discount through a partner application, though it was not to your taste.

We regret however that your experience was not one expected from a five star hotel. Please trust that this does not represent what InterContinental Doha The City is known for.

Please note for future reference that smoking in a non-smoking restaurant is illegal in Qatar, and despite having reminded you of the same, unfortunately you ignored this policy.

If you have any further questions, please contact us at icdohathecity.dining@ihg.com

Regards,

Mr. Gilles Longuet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018

I'm not a fancy hotel sort of person and this was my first time in Doha - I absolutely loved this hotel!

The staff were excellent - friendly and attentive, which made me feel very comfortable as a solo female traveller.

My room was very large, clean and comfortable.

The breakfast is great and has pretty much anything you could ever want! I also had lunch at The Square which was buffet style and good, if not a bit on the pricey side.

The views from the gym are an excellent reason to get some exercise in!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SRJAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles L, General Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear SRJash,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Best regards,


Gilles Longuet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

One of the best hotel in Doha. The hotel is centrally located with spectacular view of Doha city. The staff is highly professional and efficient with special mention for check-in staff Ms.Sonali Bedi. She was very helpful. Room are excellent with all the essential amenities.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank COOL-INDIAN-DELHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles L, General Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Dear,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Best regards,


Gilles Longuet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018

Wall to wall windows give amazing views across the city. Huge bathroom, scrupulously clean. Every staff member wants to help.
We ate in the Al Jalsa Garden Lounge. Traditional food, beautifully presented by warm and friendly staff, especially Karima with her generous welcome to The Lounge.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles L, General Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Dear Tell B,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Best regards,


Gilles Longuet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Great night would highly recommend. Good food, great atmosphere.
Live band where great. If you are inQatar in October you need to go good value and well organised
Even the beer was good. Make sure you have your dancing shoes on.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DaveDoodson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles L, General Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Dear Mr. DaveDoodson,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Best regards,


Gilles Longuet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews