We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Monoprix

Monoprix
Ranked #535 of 1,049 Restaurants in Doha
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

One of the best and most expensive markets in doha...been here many times...have only quality items.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank barfiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 36 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

Very well organized super market with clean and fresh items, thanks to the very well done organization

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank HHAliMostafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

Last night I went to monoprix to buy some Tuna.The "fresh" tuna as they say was inside a Frig,Not at the fish corner.When I oped the lid of the frig i was immediately Hit by a very bad smell of fish...it didn't smell fresh at all! After that I noticed the the frig was not cooling the food that was inside. I still decided to buy it.got home opend the tuna pack and still smelt that Oder that I noticed in the supermarket.
I must admit that I was stupid to cook
And eat it . After 2 hrs I felt sick.

Don't buy fish at Monoprix.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Luca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017

As said in the title, probably the best place to do your grocery shopping in Doha. Prices are a bit higher compared to the other supermarkets but you will find there good brands. A bit disappointing on the choice of fruit and vegetables but this is a Doha issue more than anything else.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Lizounne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017

a small dining area that serves freshly cooked lunch varying from steaks to salmon . excellent for a quick business lunch but have to make time for the queue

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank moatazeliraqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monoprix also viewed

 

Been to Monoprix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing