We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Delicious dessert irresistible drinks that will satisfy every sweet tooth accompanied with outstanding service”

Alison Nelson's Chocolate Bar
Ranked #4 of 1,043 Restaurants in Doha
Description: A chocolate Shop and café born in New York city's west village , May 2002. Fashionable fun, delectably decadent, a cosmopolitan sweet shop with a taste for cutting edge design and penchant for blending the nostalgic with the unexpected. We strive to make people smile and laugh , to satisfy taste buds, to serve an exemplary product in an outstanding atmosphere. You are consuming a genuine chocolate bar product in an outstanding atmosphere. You are consuming a genuine chocolate bar product made with the best ingredients and packaged with care. We hope you enjoy the dinning experience. Eat more Chocolate
Restaurant details
Description: A chocolate Shop and café born in New York city's west village , May 2002. Fashionable fun, delectably decadent, a cosmopolitan sweet shop with a taste for cutting edge design and penchant for blending the nostalgic with the unexpected. We strive to make people smile and laugh , to satisfy taste buds, to serve an exemplary product in an outstanding atmosphere. You are consuming a genuine chocolate bar product in an outstanding atmosphere. You are consuming a genuine chocolate bar product made with the best ingredients and packaged with care. We hope you enjoy the dinning experience. Eat more Chocolate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Today i want to share with you a place that have a unique scenic view with amazing terrace ; a wide open space that looks out into Marina - Pearl , a place where you can spend the most wonderful time with your family or friends and enjoy the tasty meals & exceptional drinks , a coffee shop that gathers everything to make you feel good and comfortable . I would like to personnaly thank the staff for their welcome , their professionalism and the good atmosphere that reigns there , we really feel like home . A special thanks to the Servers " Mahdi & Melissa " Barista "Depack" Supervisor "Charisse" .
Brillant and luxury experience , Highly recommended .

Thank faroukyahya62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryRoseM74, Manager at Alison Nelson's Chocolate Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi.... faroukyahya62,

A pleasant day from Alison Nelson's Chocolate Bar,

On behalf of team Chocolate Bar we are grateful that you gave us an exceptional rating on your recent visit in our outlet.
On our service, Chocolate Bar Team is "AMAZING" when it comes to customer service, rest assured your feedback will be shared to them most specially Mahdi,Melissa,Deepack and Charisse. We at Alison Nelson’s Chocolate bar provide our best of international standard in dining experience and we are proud to say that at chocolate bar "we just don't sell food WE SELL THE BEST OF DINING EXPERIENCE". We are looking forward to serve you again with your family and friends. Don"t forget to follow our social media accounts via Instagram@chocolatebarqatar or facebook@chocolatebarqtr.
Thank you faroukyahya62.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Chocolate Bar is a great place any time of day but I love to go at breakfast. The oatmeal & blueberry pancakes are very nice. I was served by Mary who was excellent. Nice views of the marina on The Pearl.

Thank cmferriman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryRoseM74, Manager at Alison Nelson's Chocolate Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi... cmferriman,

Greetings from Alison Nelson's Chocolate Bar,

Thank you very much for an excellent review. We at Alison Nelson’s Chocolate bar work hard to give customer the best of dining services and tasteful food that you will surely enjoy with your family and friends. We are so happy that you enjoyed your dining experience and will definitely relay your message to the entire team of Chocolate Bar The Pearl Qatar most specially Mary. You can also follow us on our social media via Instagram@chocolatebarqatar or facebook@chocolatebarqtr. We are looking forward to serve you again with your family and friends. See you soon cmferriman..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing breakfast the food was tasty n presentable n the service was great friendly staff Mary was So nice .

Thank memee181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryRoseM74, Manager at Alison Nelson's Chocolate Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi ...memee181..

Greetings from Alison Chocolate Nelson Chocolate Bar!!!

We sincerely appreciate your valued time to our restaurant. It is great pleasure a customer like you who make it possible for us to continue providing our best of service and hospitality. I will assure you that Mary will receive your nice feedback. You can also follow on social media via Instagram@chocolatebarqatar or facebook@chocolatebartq. Thank you again for your kind comments and patronage. We look forward to serving you again soon memee181..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good coffee and nice ambiance with friends thank u elmera Rhoda and Mary also Ashan. See u again nice cafe in pearl

Thank Muhammad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryRoseM74, Manager at Alison Nelson's Chocolate Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi..Muhammad H.....

Greetings from Alison Chocolate Nelson Chocolate Bar!!!

We sincerely appreciate your valued time to our restaurant. It is great pleasure a customer like you who make it possible for us to continue providing our best of service and hospitality. I will assure you that Chocolate Bar The Pearl Qatar specially Rhoda, Elmera, Mary and Ashaan will receive your nice feedback. You can also follow on social media via Instagram@chocolatebarqatar or facebook@chocolatebartq. Thank you again for your kind comments and patronage. We look forward to serving you again soon Muhammad H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

What a stunning,relaxing,quite place in chocolate bar while doing my office work and waiting my husband. The staff are friendly and approachable specially lanielyn who assist us in entertainer,food verynice,hot and little crispy rainbow waffle.thank you I surely come back.

Thank noora a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryRoseM74, Manager at Alison Nelson's Chocolate Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi!!! noora a,

Greetings from Alison Nelson's Chocolate Bar,

Thank you very much for an excellent review. We at Alison Nelson’s Chocolate bar work hard to give customer the best of dining services and tasteful food that you will surely enjoy with your family and friends. We are so happy that you enjoyed your dining experience and will definitely relay your message to the entire team of Chocolate Bar Doha Festival City most specially Lanielyn. You can also follow us on our social media via Instagram@chocolatebarqatar or facebook@chocolatebarqtr. We are looking forward to serve you again with your family and friends. See you soon noora a...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Alison Nelson's Chocolate Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing