We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”
Review of Teatro

Teatro
Ranked #9 of 1,014 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$273
Description: Teatro offers comprehensive a la carte menu creatively blending dishes from Thai, Chinese, Japanese, Indian and Italian cuisines. While indulging into gastronomic Teatro play, the guests can watch the live cooking of their food at the restaurant's show kitchen or Sushi Bar. The wine connoisseurs will be delighted to pick up the bottle of their favorite vintage from the extensive wine cellar.
Restaurant details
Description: Teatro offers comprehensive a la carte menu creatively blending dishes from Thai, Chinese, Japanese, Indian and Italian cuisines. While indulging into gastronomic Teatro play, the guests can watch the live cooking of their food at the restaurant's show kitchen or Sushi Bar. The wine connoisseurs will be delighted to pick up the bottle of their favorite vintage from the extensive wine cellar.
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

Nice food...good wine and friendly staff...I ordered the Australin lamb meat ...the taste was amazing...totally recommend it and will come again

Thank Orwa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City Centre R, General Manager at Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Dear Orwa E

Thank you for the great review of Teatro. We are delighted that you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 197 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

Al fine, nice sevice and great menu. Big portions of refined food. We had tampura shrimps, fresh and well fried. Dilicieuse scalloped and fine duck lychee salad. As main dish lobster wok, with juicy lobster and a duck a la chine with good duck. Just one problem... the music. Jazz, pop and more jazz. Not the type for cosy dining.

Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City Centre R, General Manager at Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018

Dear Paul P

Thank you for the review of Teatro. We are delighted you enjoyed the food and the service. We note your comment about the music and will include it as part of our review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2018

Once again I enjoyed the wonderful atmosphere of this restaurant and once again I am convinced of the professional staff with very kind and polite attitude to guests.
Still one of the best places in my list to visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VitaliiProv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City Centre R, General Manager at Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear VitaliiProv

Thank you for the great review of Teatro. We appreciate the support and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

I’ve been to a lot of fine dining places but nothing beats Teatro. Amazing staff esp Mosesa and Esther. The italian choice was impeccable, pizza regina margherita and pizza diavola to top it up fettuccine alla carbonara and lotus blossom is amazing. The place was even more delightful. Love everything about this Teatro. Hope you guys will come visit the place..

Thank melvi_suelto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City Centre R, General Manager at Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear melvi_suelto

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate the support and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

Thank you Esther for giving the best food recommendation to make our tummy satisfied and fulfill. Also, thank you Mosesa for the friendliest and outstanding service and performance.

Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City Centre R, General Manager at Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear Kathleen D

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate the kind words of support and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing