We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
US$80
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$55
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
US$68
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$2,180
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
US$439
US$136
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,293)
Filter reviews
2,293 results
Traveller rating
1,242
756
176
63
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,242
756
176
63
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyas islandferrari worldbusiness loungejonathan felixa business class roombelgian barpark innclose to the airportitalian restaurantpool barroom serviceother hotelssea viewfree shuttlerace trackvery nice hotelpool side
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 2,293 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Visiting friends in Abu dhabi and ended up staying in Radisson. We did not manage to eat at their various Restaurants Except the Buffet Breakfast was complimentary and catered to all tastes, the staff also recommended a Latte which was very beautifully presented.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido_Bayley, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Nikesh K,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island. Your kind acknowledgment of the service provided by our committed staff is highly appreciated.

Hope to see you again on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Guido Bayley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Located very near to Ferrari world, water world & the upcoming Warner bros. Studio, this hotel is a good option for people who would like to focus their visit around all that Yas Island has to offer including Yas Mall & Yas Beach. But if you wish to travel to town, the taxi fare is a bit expensive.....try and plan marina mall, corniche, emirates building, heritage museum in one day

The Grand Mosque is amazing. Must visit

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank nsk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido_Bayley, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear nsk1,

Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor and we are glad that you chose to stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island.

We appreciate your kind acknowledgment of our hotel as a great location for the Yas Island's major attractions.

We hope to see you again soon for an even better experience.

Kind regards,
Guido Bayley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Family vacation covering 4 nights 5 days. Hotel was extremely busy due to Easter holidays and staff could not cope, breakfast was a joke, despite dozens of staff running around no one could organise the milk or coffee. 200 guests at a time and full cream milk was served in a litre bottle for everyone. Where’s the sense in that? Underwhelmed and no atmosphere, most holiday hotels are friendly and welcoming, here the staff seem scared stiff to engage with you in case they said something wrong and got in trouble.

The pool facilities are woefully undersized for the number of guests.

The prices of pretty average food are extortionate. Round the pool 2 pizzas and 2 burgers cost AED 370 (as an example). The alcoholic drinks are equally overpriced. I was shocked that a draft pint was AED 46 plus VAT. A little steep anywhere in the world.

It honestly felt like the purpose of the stay for Radisson Blu was to squeeze every last Dirham out of me because it knew I would never return.

Out of season it may be very different but if you going during a holiday time, think again. We wanted a quiet 4 days at the pool and this was not provided.


Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Dxbreviewer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido_Bayley, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Dxbreviewer1,

Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island and would like to apologize if we have come short of meeting your expectations on this particular occasion.

We very much value all our guest feedback, and we would like to assure you that your comments have been shared with the relevant team.

On another note, we can assure you that our rates are always at par with the market and that we give our guests great value for their money.

We hope that your experience on this particular occasion will not deter you from visiting us again and that we will have an opportunity to be of service in the near future

Kind regards,
Guido Bayley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Well as I always do when it comes to hotels is to review the possibilities to get a good nights sleep. The room get really dark and the bed is nice and comfortable. So yes you will get a good nights sleep. The second most important aspect of a hotel is for me the breakfast, breakfast here is really nice. There are lots and lots of things to choose from and the fact that they offer fresh orange juice is one of the best parts. All staff working here do a nice job, so I can on,y highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido_Bayley, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Raymond D,

We thank you very much for sharing your review.

We strive to provide all of our guests with 100% guest’s satisfaction and therefore we are very pleased that you were able to experience the excellent quality of sleep and enjoy the widespread of breakfast.It feels amazing that our team made your stay comfortable and memorable. Please rest assured that your inspiring comments will be passed on the team.

Once again we thank you very much for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island and we are extremely happy to hear about your amazing experienced and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Guido Bayley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Siisti hotelli, tosi hyvä ruoka, pehmeät vuoteet, hyvä palvelu. Miinusta: altaan vesi liian lämmintä/kuumaa, ei virkistä lainkaan! Uima-allas on myös tosi pieni ja vesi melko ’likaista’ tai sameaa, ei houkuttele uimaan.

Poolwater is way too hot! Please lower the heating in hot days! It’s not refreshing.
Rooms are nice and service very good

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Katja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido_Bayley, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Katja S,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your visit to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island. We are glad that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room, service provided by our team as well as your dining experience.

We are sorry to hear that you were pleased with the temperature of our pool. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and this has been shared with the team to ensure that the necessary actions are taken to address the shortfall.

We look forward to welcoming you back again as our guests in the hotel.

Kind regards,
Guido Bayley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews