We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,796)
Filter reviews
3,796 results
Traveller rating
2,762
712
198
68
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,762
712
198
68
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews race track ferrari world marina wing noodle box skylite bar origins restaurant rooftop pools quiet pool family pool main building unique hotel deluxe suite grand prix ice lollies adult pool remote control flight path
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 3,796 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Overall experiance was very good. Concirage service needs to be improved as they are verysloe and took lot of time to send luggge in room at arrival or vice versa. Except that everything was nice and good.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank poojamfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Hello poojamfs. thank you for the feedback! Glad to hear that overall you had a pretty good stay with us. I want to make sure we get the chance to host you again, and that we get it all right next time around and every time around. Please email us on yas.info@viceoryhotelsandresorts.com next time you're planning to visit, and we will make sure we get you all setup and taken care of.

Warmest wishes,

Mark Griffiths
Regional Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Every year, we escape the business and dreary weather in Europe.
This time round, we chose to spend some time at Yas Viceroy in Abu Dhabi.
this proved to be a very good choice.

All staff at the hotel (and this is quite a large group of people) are super friendly and polite, with a real customer-oriented mindset. The best example here would be Inda, who supported us at check-in and check-out.

The room was very nice, large and very clean. Additionally, the staff frequently came to clean the roon which we really appreciated.

We spent quite some time at the 'adult' pool and really enjoyed the calm surroundings, the great pool, the friendly staff and the offer of drinks and food.
Besides the pool, we visited the Abu Dhabi Louvre, the city centre (including mosque etc), Dubai, the Yas Marina track (including a drive experience with Aston Martin Vantage GT4). The location of the hotel is very well suited for this.

The hotel offers a good range of restaurants, with good quality food and very friendly staff.
Additionally, we visited both the rooftop bar (very nice atmosphere, great cocktails, ...) and the Empire club (nice club, friendly staff but a bit calm when we visited - probably linked to the timing).

All in all, we had an excellent time and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChurchOfNoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hello and thank you for your amazing review of our hotel, ChurchOfNoise! It was our pleasure having you as our guest and are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. I am pleased to hear that our staff was able to assist in your stay, and a special thank you for recognizing our team members -I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Best wishes,

Mark Griffiths
Regional Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Sitting by the pool on the last day of a week stay that has been fantastic. What makes this hotel special is the care shown by all the staff . Breakfast was very good however we mentioned to Oscar that there wasn’t much choice for Indian food & he got the chef to make us special pratha !
The service with a smile was made us feel special special thanks to George, Niyaz , Violet & Moss thank you so much for looking after us . However management are very lucky to have such amazing staff who made are stay here fantastic. We especially enjoyed the free ice lollies!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rani J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hello and thank you for your amazing review of our hotel, Rani J! It is such a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay along with the service our team was able to provide you with. A special thank you for recognizing our team members - I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best wishes,

Mark Griffiths
Regional Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Nothing to complain about was amazing and they deserve outstanding rating. Good team member was very professional name is niyaz front desk manager. The kids club team were very helpful and smiley face all the time

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nizar79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you for writing such a great review, nizar79! I will pass the comments along to Niazy- he and the rest of us here at Yas Viceroy are looking forward to your next stay!

Best wishes,

Mark Griffiths
Regional Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Why have I chosen these three words you have so many options at your disposal it's literally a paradise you have beaches the Louvre Museum feels like a playground for grown-ups just relax their motto is (remember to live) and don't forget to bring your international driver's license take a spin in a Ferrari exhilarating or get some sun on the deck and heated pool in the evening and don't forget to hit Club Empire at night so many delicious dining choices and a breakfast Buffet a perfect 10 impeccable staff is what you'll find at the Viceroy not to mention the hotels architectural design when I was told we be residing there I thought it was a museum you can rent a yacht for the day or go jet skiing and don't forget Ferrari World my son enjoyed himself going on the fastest roller coaster in the world the mall is also adjacent to the amusement park make shopping easier the entire roof is covered and air conditioned so don't worry about being hot until you get outside then run for a cab which is usually very reasonable LOL the perfect getaway forget about the same old Realm do something out of the ordinary and for you smokers there's a private balcony adjacent to each room you can smoke outside all you want just cigarettes don't embarrass yourself enjoy from the happynappy Traveler now it's time for me to head back to the snow remember to live.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lizb2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hello lizb2000 and thank you for your fantastic review of your stay at Yas Viceroy! Glad to hear we were able to impress! We look forward to doing so time and time again!

Please do visit us again sometime if you wish to have the best of both worlds - experiencing the thrill of a race or relaxing in our peaceful luxury spa and lounge areas. You are always welcome at Yas Viceroy!

Warmest wishes,

Mark Griffiths
Regional Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews