We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Ranked #3 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We stayed here in late January. The room was facing the towers in the back of the hotel, but we still had a stunning view over a bit from the skyline and especially the sunset.
The room was clean, spacious and we had everything we needed. Only theminibar does not seem to be very cool. We tried to cool some drinks and this was not very successful (actually this happens to us 2 years ago as well, so maybe it is not a problem of the minibar but a wanted temperature). So we ordered some ice cubes every evening to get our drinls properly cooled.
The 31st bar is a great place to be!
The view is very nice, you even cansee the Big Mosque. The staff is great everywhere in the hotel, but we do have to point out Mary from 31st bar. She is doingreally great!
She is caring, very kind, has an absolute good memory and she was giving us a really great time! Thank you again, Mary!

All in all, we had a great time,and the staff of Holiday Inn made us relax and feel comfortable and absolutely welcome.
Thank you, I am sure, we will see us again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melli060179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbudhabiSid, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback on our room cleanliness, great views from Thirty 1st Bar terrace, & the friendliness of our team members.

Your comments will certainly make one of our star team members beam with happiness when she sees your kind words up on our Notice Board this evening!

We look forward to welcoming you back for the third time!

Kind regards,
Sid Sattanathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

734 - 740 of 915 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two times and would come again. The executives rooms with their heigh ceiling are great and we felt very comfortable. The bedding is first class and we slept like babies. It is possible to open the window which is a detail but can be important if you want to breath fresh air during your sleep rather than air-con air. The restuaurant Lemon Tree on the ground floor serves excellent mediterrenean food and the bar on the upper floor has a very good selection of draft beer. The staff is excellent and authentically friendly. The hotel location is very good when you have your own / rental car and is easily found coming form the airport on the "airport road" (one of the two main highways in Abu Dhabi). The underground parking is very handy, free of charge and never crowded. From the parking you can directly by lift to your floor. There is a new shopping centre only 3 minutes drive away from the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room which is not facing the construction going on besides the hotel. The construction site...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbudhabiSid, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the very detailed & positive feedback of our product & services starting from our roof top bar, to the basement parking! You've covered it all !

I am glad that you liked our Executive Rooms, & suggest on your third visit, try our Deluxe rooms which are larger at 39 sqm.

We look forward to "authentically" welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

It is a nice new hotel, with good facilitates, a nice restaurant and friendly staff. I had few issues at my arrival, (the driver not picking me up at the airport, the room I have been given was not ready ....), but the staff has been very friendly and has taken care of all issues with promptness and good solutions. This is for me more important than anything else, as I believe small mistakes may happen, but a good reaction is important. Will go back to this hotel when in Abu Dhabi and I especially mention Mr Sam, the duty manager, for his kindness.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucabran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbudhabiSid, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being considerate, & understanding. Yes, small mistakes can occur, but you have very correctly pointed out the importance of service recovery, which we work very hard at!

Our Duty Manager has been recognised for his contributions in making your stay enjoyable.

We look forward to having you back!

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

This is a new hotel in a new area and really only suitable for overnight stay. There are no shops etc around although the hotel will arrange taxi service. The rooms, breakfast and staff were outstanding.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyMaisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbudhabiSid, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your commending our rooms, breakfast, & service.

Regarding your comments on lack of nearby shops, I'd like to share with you that the Mushrif Mall has opened recently, & is on 25th Street ( we are on 31st), so literally 3 blocks away ( Abu dhabi Island is Manhattan like in it's grid like road network), & a short 3 minute car ride away. The mall has several shop, & eateries.

We are also expecting another mall to open in the next 2-3 months which is 50 metres away.

So I certainly hope to have you stay for more than an overnighter on your next visit to Abu dhabi!

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

My wife and I stayed here for one night because we had an appointment to the US Embassy. Upon arrival, they upgraded us to the executive suites, but we ended up paying for the upgrade. So for paying less than 200, we ending up paying more than 300 for one night. The free drinks was nice as the upstairs lounge was very comfortable and food not bad. The roof top pool seemed heated as we only put our feet in the water. Unfortunately the views from the pool area are not great and the whole area is shaded as I had a feeling of being at the bottom of a bowl. Parking was underground and free. HI was comfortable, pleasing to the eye, and staff was professional and polite; all that is expected from the hotel industry in this area. My wife and I had a positive experience and if we had to choose again, unfortunately, I think we would choose a different hotel as HI seemed ordinary and on par with most other hotels. If it wasn’t for the recommendation and locations near the Embassy, I don’t think we would have stayed here. I recommend this hotel but not necessarily my first choice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeniSama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbudhabiSid, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing such detailed feedback on your "positive" overall experience.

Do give us another opportunity to serve you, & show you why our growing band of loyal returning guests, & reviewers on this website feel that we do have a stand out service culture, great food, & offer excellent value for a upper mid scale product.

I assure you that I shall be on hand to welcome you, and meet you at the end of your stay to get your feedback!

Kind regards,
Sid Sattanathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

I just stayed for two nights but was very pleased with the service and staff helped to solve a problem which was nothing connected with them.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timbo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbudhabiSid, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on our team members helpful service.
We take pleasure in delighting our guests, and going the extra mile!

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Sid Sattanathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Modern property handy for the Exhibition Centre and a quick taxi ride from the airport. I stayed using Priority Club points and as a Platinum member was upgraded to an Executive Floor room. Note this hotel does not have an Executive Lounge but i did get a coupon for a free drink on each night of my stay.
The Executive room was excellent and well appointed but noise from the bar balcony upstairs could be an issue for light sleepers.
After having a bath and letting the water go the floor level drain backed up onto the bathroom floor. A call to the Front Desk had maintenance up in minutes. The problem was solved and no further problems after a bath the following night.
Although upgraded to an Executive level room i was told this hotel does not honour the Free Internet and Free Breakfast that normally comes with that category room. You only get the Upgraded room and "not the executive package" i was told. There is a coffee shop with free internet 200yds from the hotel.
As i said in the title the staff are very friendly and helpful. Special mention to Sam on front desk who arranged a change to my reservation even though Priotity Club offices were unavailable.
Would i stay in this hotel again? Yes i would. (I'm back in a 2 day's time!!)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajc1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbudhabiSid, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide the feedback, & for returning to stay within a week!

Besides the proximity to ADNEC-Exhibition Centre, we find ourselves slowly but surely in the geographical centre of Abu dhabi as it grows out of the island. You have within a 20 minute car ride, the airport, Yas Island, downtown, the Corniche, Masdar City, & Mussafah Industrial area.

Priority Platinum members like yourself are provided upgrades to a superior room type, most often the Executive Room, which does come with internet included. The upgrade, as per our rules & regulations does not come with all the other benefits such as breakfast, 2 pieces of laundry. Although I am sure you enjoyed the more comfortable interiors of the Executive room.

We look forward to your third stay with us.

Sincerely,

Sid Sattanathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
12.1 km away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#2 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,423 reviews
9.7 km away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown
2.1 km away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,302 reviews
10.4 km away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,902 reviews
9.3 km away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi

Address: 31st Street | between Airport and Muroor Road, Abu Dhabi 46668, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $101 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just the place for you whether you are on a business trip or a leisure traveler, Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi warmly welcomes you to an exciting experience that is beyond comparison. We offer 203 stylish and spacious rooms and 5 elegant suites, all furnished to ensure a relaxed and memorable stay where you can be yourself. • Comfortable guest rooms and workspace • Wide variety of food and beverage offerings • Earn IHG Rewards Club points every time you stay* • Free high-speed internet access in all areas of the hotel • Full-service meetings How to Find Us Sightseeing begins 5 minutes from our hotel with the impeccable Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, Mushrif Mall, the perfect spot for shopaholics, and Zayed Sports City. The city center is also just a quick 10 minute drive. For adventure enthusiasts, we are just minutes away from some exciting kayaking and 20 minutes from Yas Marina Circuit, Ferrari World and Yas Waterworld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing