We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Ranked #24 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2012

This is the hotel to stay in whether you are in Abu Dhabi for a quick stop over or an extended holiday. I stayed on the gold club floor which I have stayed in before but this hotel continues to surprise and impress me with their level of service. Before your stay a gold club floor representative will contact you to see if you have any special needs, which is a really nice touch and gets you excited about your upcoming stay. I arrived at 6am in the morning and when I arrived at the hotel they had a room ready and waiting for me at no extra charge-even though I arrived so many hours before the normal check-in time. At breakfast the staff remember your prefrences and go out of their way to provide you with anything you desire. All the staff greet you with a genuine smile and interest in how your day has been. At the pool they provide cold water, fruit sticks and cool towels and the facilities are beautiful. I highly recommend the club floor as the lounge is beautiful and provides delicious food throughout the day as well as a happy hour in the evening. However, I'm sure that you would enjoy a stay in any room of this beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms have an 'open' bathroom so you have to be comfortable showering behind frosted glass i...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank angmac48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,445)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,785 - 1,791 of 2,447 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed at the Fairmont on the executive floor. Had adjoining rooms with a stunning view of The Grand Mosque. Our room was spacious with 2 double beds and a sofa. Flat screen tv and floor to ceiling windows with a great view of the pool the beach the water and The Grand Mosque. Service from staff was exceptional and every need was addressed. Complimentary breakfast was plentiful with fresh fruit continental style meats and cheeses fresh pastries toast and your own personal chef waiting to take your order. Afternoon tea and then evening buffet with complimentary drinks why would you eat out? Pool was heated and pool guy met you with clean towels and bought over ice bucket with bottled water.Special recognition to Chinmey( hope I got your name right) who was always available with a wine refill !! Thank you our stay will not be forgotten. Also add valet parking free and very quick vehicle retrieval.

Room Tip: If not on exec level ask for mosque view
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackysparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We loved everything about the Fairmont. Except its location!

Whilst it was only a short drive from the airport, we seemed to spend and awful long time in taxis going anywhere. Looking at the taxi meters, it seemed we could easily clock up 30km in a taxi, which we found very shocking.

Food in the restaurants we outstanding and service was top notch and all staff tried very hard to make us welcome. The hard sell for an upgrade on arrival was the only annoying thing where we got the sell of the benefits and then after what must have been 3-4 minutes were told we would need to pay. We said "no".

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masaccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babalbahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Your feedback is most appreciated. I will make sure to share your comments with all the departments.

Regards,

Henning Fries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I am currently staying at fairmont with my hubby and we are loving it here! The staff are great, friendly and really look after us. We were surprised to see they remember our names, what we like for breakfast!
The beach is fantastic and the views great!
We are staying in the gold suite and all our needs have been met!
Love you fairmont hotel and the helpful staff!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwzparveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babalbahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Greetings from Bab Al Bahr!

Thank you for taking the time to post your review; we are delighted that to read that you are enoying your stay.

It is my pleasure to pass your compliments on to our whole team that made your stay enjoyable; we all appreciate your positive comments.

I, along with the entire Bab Al Bahr team, look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Henning Fries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed in here as our first entry to the UAE, to do city tour of Abu Dhabi then Dubai. We arrived late at night from Singapore and the checked in was easy & friendly. We had a Fairmont Gold room that overlooks the creek & the Grand Mosque! It was stunning day & night! The room was big & the bathroom is interesting. We had a welcome fruits basket & nice Arabian sweet and a lovely welcome card from the staff! The breakfast buffet was awesome plus they have an afternoon snacks from 2-4pm then followed by the Evening food & drinks from 530-7:30pm,all inclusive at the Gold Club! The staff were very friendly and always happy to help. The hotel has a modern architecture & interior decorations and is very clean & well kept. The only thing is that it is not a walking distance to the tourist sites, so you need a taxi to go anywhere. The hotel provides a bus but the timings are not very convenient, they have limited trips per day. But the taxis are easy to get & fairly reasonable, around 20-30dirham to town. The beach and pool area are well staffed, and service was good. It's a very reasonable priced hotel with all the 5 star service!

Room Tip: This is a good place for family and the Gold Club is worth the little extra.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kitkat301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I had an excellent 2-night stay here. The location is superb. I was on the 9th floor and the Fairmont Gold experience was just amazing. The service of the housekeeping staff is excellent. Food served in the restaurants is scrumptious. The swimming pool is great. Superb beachfront location is heavenly. The hotel is located not too far from the main city and at the same time avoids the crowds - perfect location for holiday or business. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Fairmont Gold is a great experience. Rooms facing the beach offer an unparalleled view of the Sheikh...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rudragneya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Very nice amenities. Having coffee beach side in the evening is very relaxing. Staff is extremely nice and helpful. Fairmont knows how to pamper you.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 km away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
0.9 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
14.0 km away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,383 reviews
17.7 km away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,218 reviews
6.4 km away
Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Bab Al Bahr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Bab Al Bahr

Address: | Khor Al Maqta, Abu Dhabi 114304, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#11 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#12 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $150 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Bab Al Bahr 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr boasts a prime location at the mainland gateway to the cosmopolitan city of Abu Dhabi. With its striking, contemporary design, this beachfront hotel offers the highest level of comfort and elegance throughout its 369 rooms and suites. Guests can enjoy world class on-site amenities, including private sandy beaches, an Olympic-length swimming pool, covered children’s pool, separate ladies’ and mixed-use gyms, business services and state-of-the-art conference facilities. Add to this an awarding winning portfolio of eight dining options; all delivered with genuine Arabic hospitality - the result is certain to exceed every guest’s highest expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairmont Bab Al Bahr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing