We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Ranked #24 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Excellent hotel to stay in Abu Dhabi. I come a lot in the city and I can assume that this place is definitely one of the best locations to stay. Great view on sheikh zayed mosque! Also friendly staff and surounded in a luxury hotel. Worth the money!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 358thierrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear 358thierrym,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at the Fairmont Bab Al Bahr. It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest. Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay soon.

Kindest regards,

Eddy Tannous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,444)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 2,445 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

The experience was pleasant. We checked in a day prior to Eid. The hotel staff was friendly. The property is great. We recieved an upgrade on room.
I felt the breakfast vegetarian options were limited. And on the day of check out which was at 12 pm, we were given 3 reminders.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Pooja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Pooja J,

Thank you for staying at the Fairmont Bab Al Bahr and taking the time to post your recent experience with us. At Fairmont Hotels and Resorts, we truly value our guest comments and consider all feedback as an opportunity to continuously improve on our service levels. Rest assured that your review has been shared with our relevant departments. We trust that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Eddy Tannous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I have been to the hotel many times for many different reasons. I love this hotel because of the location, staff, facilities and restaurants. The views from the higher floors of the hotel our amazing as you can see the Grand Mosque. My favourite restaurant in Abu Dhabi is Frankies because its great value for money and the staff always do there best to meet your needs. I actually got engaged outside of this hotel on the beach front during sunset. Must vist if you are travelling to Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor facing Mosque
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank will7628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Dear will7628,

We are delighted that you have chosen Fairmont Bab Al Bahr once again and wish to thank you for your continued loyalty. It brings us great pleasure to know that you had a enjoyable stay with us. Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back for another delightful visit in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Eddy Tannous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The hotel seems average from the approach as the rear area of the building isn't so impressive, but once you are inside this becomes insignificant. The general feel of the hotel is smart. There is a pleasant array of art around the place and the rooms spacious with an impressive view of the Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque (that isn't really done justice in the various pictures I've seen, it looks better in real life). The beds are very comfortable and in room dining was excellent, even very late at night with an extensive selection despite the hour. The lighting is beyond poor in the room at night, even when all lamps and bulbs were switched on, but on the other hand the blackout curtains are exceptionally efficient- it felt like midnight at midday when they were closed. The food at the Marco Pierre White restaurant was good and I enjoyed the pool bar as well as the beach, though didn't enjoy the seawater/seabed as others have highlighted in previous reviews. Cocktail barmen at in-pool bar were experienced and accepted off-menu requests knowledgeably and without a fuss. The health club facilities were very good and there was a fair selection of machines and a nice amount of space for a hotel gym. The staff were more than helpful and after leaving and realising I had lost some valuable jewellery Mr Siddiq Butt of Security was extremely efficient in assisting me and I felt reassured that he and the staff were going the extra mile to help me find the items (which have since been found). Would not hesitate to return for a short stay as the price is reasonable and the facilities are good, though not sure I would book for more than a long weekend and I wouldn't like to have reservations and have to rush through check-in or check-out as that is a fairly slow process. On a more positive note, the valet service arranged the car within minutes and when we ordered some ice to the room this was not only seen to in a refreshingly speedy fashion, but two separate members of staff saw to the request so we even ended up with double!

Room Tip: I believe low number rooms e.g. 301, 302... would have been closer to pool & health club end tha...
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ASP290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Dear Aston1601,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your memorable experience. We sincerely appreciate all your comments and have shared your review with our relevant departments. We trust that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Eddy Tannous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

This is one of my favorite hotel rooms space wise
The view was amazing from the wall sized window
The blackout was perfect
There are 2 buffet breakfast ( one for suites on the 7th floor and one for rooms LL floor )
The LL floor breakfast is way better
The hotel was clean and always smelled good
The only problem we encountered was a mistake they made with our room ... They gave us double beds instead of the king we booked ... But they made up for that by giving us free breakfast

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank hikatayoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear hikatayoss,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your valuable feedback. It brings us great pleasure to know that Fairmont Bab Al Bahr is one of your favorite hotels and particularly enjoyed the stunning view of the Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque. Rest assured that your comments have been noted and shared with our relevant departments. Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Eddy Tannous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We came for a day use as we heard they have both pool and beach .

Included in the day use for 200 AED per person was unlimited water and a towel .( which was perfect)
The pool was nice
As for the beach , it was dirty the water was heavy and muddy as it's located within a canal so the water doesn't actually move.
So if you a beach and sea person this is not The place to go .

We ordered food at the pool bar ( inside the pool) which was lovely and ordered water which they charged us 20aed for .
So if we had just walked 2 steps we would have gotten the water for free.
I think that was a little too much .

But all in all the pool area is nice

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jasmine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Jasmine A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your valuable feedback following you recent visit. We sincerely appreciate all your comments and have shared your review with our relevant departments. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest at the Fairmont Bab Al Bahr in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Eddy Tannous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

This was our second stay at this hotel and we enjoyed it once again, it is easy to find if you are driving in from Dubai as its visible from the motorway.
The rooms are large with ceiling to floor windows and most with a great view over the Lagoon to the Grand Mosque.
There is a very relaxing Pool & Beach area with good attentive staff.
Though it is a big hotel it doesn't seem crowded somehow. There are a wide choice of options for eating.
We tried out Frankie Dettori (the Jockey's) Italian restaurant, which was excellent.
The buffet restaurant, where the breakfast is also served was also very good.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Les G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear Les G

Thank you very much for choosing Fairmont Bab Al Bahr and taking the time to post your overwhelming review. We are delighted that you found our location convenient and you enjoyed the hotel facilities as well as our personalized service. Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back for another great experience soon.

Kindest regards,

Eddy Tannous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 km away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
0.9 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
14.0 km away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,382 reviews
17.7 km away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,218 reviews
6.4 km away
Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Bab Al Bahr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Bab Al Bahr

Address: | Khor Al Maqta, Abu Dhabi 114304, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#11 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#12 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $146 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Bab Al Bahr 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr boasts a prime location at the mainland gateway to the cosmopolitan city of Abu Dhabi. With its striking, contemporary design, this beachfront hotel offers the highest level of comfort and elegance throughout its 369 rooms and suites. Guests can enjoy world class on-site amenities, including private sandy beaches, an Olympic-length swimming pool, covered children’s pool, separate ladies’ and mixed-use gyms, business services and state-of-the-art conference facilities. Add to this an awarding winning portfolio of eight dining options; all delivered with genuine Arabic hospitality - the result is certain to exceed every guest’s highest expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairmont Bab Al Bahr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing