We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Rooms; Great Location; Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Ranked #24 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2017

The hotel overlooks the sea with beautiful views of the Sheikh Zayed mosque and Ritz hotel. The rooms are among the largest I've seen in Abu Dhabi. Very clean and modern looking rooms with rain showers and a tub. Ceiling to floor windows shows amazing views. The hotel has rear view rooms as well but those have normal residential views (ask for the sea view rooms). Breakfast experience was amazing with live stations and much to choose from (thanks to Alexander for being very helpful and prompt). Swimming pool was nice and the beach was very calm and clean. The hotel has nice a nice lobby and enjoyable to have a coffee break in. The checkin/out process was fast (thanks Mohammed and Aditya for the professional service). The hotel location is very good. Close to many surrounding malls (Dalma, Yas, etc..). Very close to the airport as well. I strongly recommend this hotel and look forward to return to it.

Room Tip: Ask for Sea view rooms. Higher floors (7 max). Deluxe rooms are almost 25% larger than regular rooms...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FA_975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear FA_975,

Thank you very much for sharing your amazing experience at the Fairmont Bab Al Bahr. It brings me great pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable visit and our colleagues contributed positively to your stay particularly Alexander, Mohammed and Aditya. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Eddy Tannous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,445)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 2,447 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

Stayed at this hotel during a corporate event. Beautiful luxury hotel with a beach and many restaurants. Spacious rooms, modern design. It feels like the hotel is not in the city, very relaxing, nice welcoming staff.
Recommend Lebanese restaurant. On Thursday there is Layali Night with live music. Extensive menu and good sheesha. Never saw so many types of cold starters (hummus with avocado, pepper, etc). Definitely a gem in Abu Dhabi. Want to come back soon!

Room Tip: Non-smoking room with sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Elena201113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Elena201113,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your lovely review and recommendation. We are thrilled that you had a great stay and particuarly enjoyed your dining experience at Cedar Lounge. Our entire team is looking forward to have you as our guest once again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Eddty Tannous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We have spent 2 days in this wonderful hotel that gave us a very memorable experience during our Anniversary. Fairmont Gold Team are very good at giving exceptional service to make our stay more unforgettable.Their warmed greetings and surprises preparing our room are really appreciated and unexpected. Its our 3rd time to stay at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr and having experienced to stay this time at Fairmont Gold was one of our best moments. Food and service are really so great.We cannot forget your best staffs Mr. September, Ms. Jenny and Mr. Manu...who gave us this wonderful experienced to celebrate. Looking forward to be back again soon on our next celebration

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _nhizejha143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear _nhizejha143,

We are delighted that you have chosen Fairmont Bab Al Bahr once again and wish to thank you for your continued patronage. It brings us great pleasure to know that you had a memorable anniversary with us. Rest assured that your overwhelming review will be shared with the entire team especially to our brand ambassadors in Fairmont Gold. We look forward to welcoming you back for another amazing visit soon.

Kindest regards,

Eddy Tannous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Recently I've visited this wonderful Hotel with my family.

We got a very good impression about this place.

We also bought a voucher on Gruopon so we enjoyed and wonderful diner cvelebrating my anniversary.

For sure the view during day should be wonderful as well.

Defenetaly I'll go back again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Eduardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Eduardo B,

Thank you very much for choosing Fairmont Bab Al Bahr to celebrate your anniversary and allowing us to be part of this special occasion. We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful stay. It would be our great pleasure to have you and your family as our guests once again soon.

Kindest regards,

Eddy Tannous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Returned in May 2017 & we were so well looked after yet again by the staff. Thanks to the pool guys - Nuwan, Tharanga & Rhohail for looking after us so well. Rus in Frankie's was very helpful. I am sorry that we did not save any names from Marco Pierre Whites but you were as lovely as the food! Johnson, Manas & Chathura kept the room spotless & produced wonderful animals from the towels! Finally, we were thoroughly spoilt by the Gold Lounge team for our special anniversary. Chanchal, Jennifer, Mariam, Hussein, Paul, Bima, Geraldine & Garry were superb & a great credit to the Fairmont brand. Thank you so much for coming to see us Rizza! We hope to return in April 2018 for my birthday!!

Room Tip: Gold view the best !
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D in Caerphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Paul D in Caerphilly,

Thank you very much for staying with us once again and taking the time to post your overwhelming review. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest. I will personally reach out to every single person you mentioned and thank them for contributing positively to your experience at the Fairmont Bab Al Bahr. Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back next year for your birthday celebration.

Kindest regards,

Eddy Tannous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

This place always blows me away. I love staying here and always wish I could stay longer. Your team is great and the level of service is amazing. The breakfast is quite nice also and the sports bar has some of the best chicken wings I've tasted (trust me, I've had my fair share). Beautiful views of the Grand Mosque and the pool bar and beach attendants are top notch. Very hard working but always smiling.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Herbert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Herbert J,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for sharing your amazing experience at the Fairmont Bab Al Bahr. It is always a great pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay soon.

Kindest regards,

Eddy Tannous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We love Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, and have visited so many times, so when we decided on a family stay there was no other hotel we wanted to visit.
Rooms are always very clean, spacious and tidy and the beds are soooo comfy, and the view over the Grand Mosque is fabulous.
We stayed on a great all inc deal, which allowed alcoholic and soft drinks with all meals which could be taken in Cuiscene or Frankies, as well as food and drinks at the pool bar from 10am til 7pm. So no need to pay anything else, but if you wanted premium drinks or meals in other restaurants then you could get 50% discount.
The hotel was busy but as it was Friday this was expected, and ensured there was a great atmosphere round the pool.
All staff are fantastic, very friendly and super helpful. Irina on reception was fantastic.
Another great stay enjoyed by all the family.
We will be back and will continue to recommend to friends
Dont think about it, just book, you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Mosque/Creek view rooms are the best
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suedubaisue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear suedubaisue,

We are delighted that you have chosen Fairmont Bab Al Bahr once again and wish to thank you for your continued patronage. It brings us great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our all inclusive offering. Rest assured that your review will be shared with the entire team especially Irina. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience soon.

Kindest regards,

Eddy Tannous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 km away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
0.9 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
14.0 km away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,383 reviews
17.7 km away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,220 reviews
6.4 km away
Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Bab Al Bahr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Bab Al Bahr

Address: | Khor Al Maqta, Abu Dhabi 114304, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#11 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#12 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $150 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Bab Al Bahr 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr boasts a prime location at the mainland gateway to the cosmopolitan city of Abu Dhabi. With its striking, contemporary design, this beachfront hotel offers the highest level of comfort and elegance throughout its 369 rooms and suites. Guests can enjoy world class on-site amenities, including private sandy beaches, an Olympic-length swimming pool, covered children’s pool, separate ladies’ and mixed-use gyms, business services and state-of-the-art conference facilities. Add to this an awarding winning portfolio of eight dining options; all delivered with genuine Arabic hospitality - the result is certain to exceed every guest’s highest expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Bab Al Bahr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing