We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$41
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$54
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$2,180
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$163
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,087)
Filter reviews
3,087 results
Traveller rating
2,177
607
174
58
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,177
607
174
58
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold floorgrand mosquecedar loungemarco pierremosque viewcuiscene restaurantcreek viewview roomwet roomsheikh zayed mosquefloor to ceiling windowspool barlebanese restaurantbeautiful hotelpool staffsun loungersbeach area
Filter
Updating list...
583 - 588 of 3,087 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2017

Stayed at this hotel during a corporate event. Beautiful luxury hotel with a beach and many restaurants. Spacious rooms, modern design. It feels like the hotel is not in the city, very relaxing, nice welcoming staff.
Recommend Lebanese restaurant. On Thursday there is Layali Night with live music. Extensive menu and good sheesha. Never saw so many types of cold starters (hummus with avocado, pepper, etc). Definitely a gem in Abu Dhabi. Want to come back soon!

Room Tip: Non-smoking room with sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Elena201113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Dear Elena201113,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your lovely review and recommendation. We are thrilled that you had a great stay and particuarly enjoyed your dining experience at Cedar Lounge. Our entire team is looking forward to have you as our guest once again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Eddty Tannous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2017

We have spent 2 days in this wonderful hotel that gave us a very memorable experience during our Anniversary. Fairmont Gold Team are very good at giving exceptional service to make our stay more unforgettable.Their warmed greetings and surprises preparing our room are really appreciated and unexpected. Its our 3rd time to stay at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr and having experienced to stay this time at Fairmont Gold was one of our best moments. Food and service are really so great.We cannot forget your best staffs Mr. September, Ms. Jenny and Mr. Manu...who gave us this wonderful experienced to celebrate. Looking forward to be back again soon on our next celebration

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _nhizejha143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Dear _nhizejha143,

We are delighted that you have chosen Fairmont Bab Al Bahr once again and wish to thank you for your continued patronage. It brings us great pleasure to know that you had a memorable anniversary with us. Rest assured that your overwhelming review will be shared with the entire team especially to our brand ambassadors in Fairmont Gold. We look forward to welcoming you back for another amazing visit soon.

Kindest regards,

Eddy Tannous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

Recently I've visited this wonderful Hotel with my family.

We got a very good impression about this place.

We also bought a voucher on Gruopon so we enjoyed and wonderful diner cvelebrating my anniversary.

For sure the view during day should be wonderful as well.

Defenetaly I'll go back again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Eduardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Dear Eduardo B,

Thank you very much for choosing Fairmont Bab Al Bahr to celebrate your anniversary and allowing us to be part of this special occasion. We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful stay. It would be our great pleasure to have you and your family as our guests once again soon.

Kindest regards,

Eddy Tannous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017

Returned in May 2017 & we were so well looked after yet again by the staff. Thanks to the pool guys - Nuwan, Tharanga & Rhohail for looking after us so well. Rus in Frankie's was very helpful. I am sorry that we did not save any names from Marco Pierre Whites but you were as lovely as the food! Johnson, Manas & Chathura kept the room spotless & produced wonderful animals from the towels! Finally, we were thoroughly spoilt by the Gold Lounge team for our special anniversary. Chanchal, Jennifer, Mariam, Hussein, Paul, Bima, Geraldine & Garry were superb & a great credit to the Fairmont brand. Thank you so much for coming to see us Rizza! We hope to return in April 2018 for my birthday!!

Room Tip: Gold view the best !
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D in Caerphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Dear Paul D in Caerphilly,

Thank you very much for staying with us once again and taking the time to post your overwhelming review. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest. I will personally reach out to every single person you mentioned and thank them for contributing positively to your experience at the Fairmont Bab Al Bahr. Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back next year for your birthday celebration.

Kindest regards,

Eddy Tannous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

This place always blows me away. I love staying here and always wish I could stay longer. Your team is great and the level of service is amazing. The breakfast is quite nice also and the sports bar has some of the best chicken wings I've tasted (trust me, I've had my fair share). Beautiful views of the Grand Mosque and the pool bar and beach attendants are top notch. Very hard working but always smiling.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Herbert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Herbert J,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for sharing your amazing experience at the Fairmont Bab Al Bahr. It is always a great pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay soon.

Kindest regards,

Eddy Tannous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews