We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Golf Course and CluBhouse”

Yas Links Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The first Links golf course in the Middle East region. The first designed by Kyle Phillips, one of the world’s leading golf course designers. The first opportunity to experience the unique traditions of the game. An eighteen-hole course, a nine-hole academy course, clubhouse, golf academy and floodlit practice facilities, set against dramatic views of the Arabian Gulf—the course combines unparalleled visual glory with the thrill of golf’s ultimate test.
Reviewed March 12, 2017

OPULENT!!!!! BUT REASONABLY PRICED. Course was in great condition. Well worth the visit. Good food and service.

1  Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"links course"
in 20 reviews
"pro shop"
in 13 reviews
"great golf course"
in 9 reviews
"true links"
in 8 reviews
"golf club"
in 13 reviews
"driving range"
in 8 reviews
"finishing holes"
in 4 reviews
"clubhouse facilities"
in 3 reviews
"fairways"
in 21 reviews
"challenging"
in 41 reviews
"kingsbarns"
in 4 reviews
"yas"
in 20 reviews
"hickory"
in 5 reviews
"academy"
in 3 reviews
"floodlit"
in 4 reviews
"pace"
in 5 reviews
"design"
in 4 reviews
Filter

34 - 38 of 344 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2017

By any standard a great golf course, top condition and great facilities, 9 hole floodlit for an evening practice too. Great food and top location, near hotels and race circuit

Thank Milan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlottejhope, Sales & Marketing Manage at Yas Links Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review. It is great to hear you had such a good experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

After playing golf, went to the clubhouse (Hickorys) for something to eat. Setting is amazing, food is good but service is slow. Need to improve the speed of service as it definitely lets them down. Flies are an issue if sitting outside.

Thank Gael999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlottejhope, Sales & Marketing Manager at Yas Links Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Thank you for your message.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed the beautiful setting of Hickory's, but I apologize if the service wasn't up to the normal high standards that we expect at Yas Links. Your feedback is vital and helps us to continually improve our guests' experiences so thank you so much for taking the time to comment.

I hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile

Amazing course, as if you play in Scotland, except for rain and the cold. Stunning lay out, never flat, lots of bunkers, superfast greens, manicured fairways, friendly staff, all there.

Indoor and outdoor restaurant with extensive menus, free water on each hole, shops for food and beverages on 3 holes, can order from the cart in advance, love these gadgets.

Very honest course, even playable for high handicap players. Beware of the last 3 holes, just when you thought you bring in a good score, these might ruin your round.

From city take the road over Saandiyat island, less crowded, allow 30 minutes. As a detour, take a quick look at Marina Circuit on your way back, free entrance.

Truly one of the worlds top 100 courses, and I can compare. This is a realy treat and, honestly, even better than both Jumeirah and Emirates GC. Expensive but worth it.

Thank Golfandtravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

We had a most amazing meal on Saturday evening the 14th Jan 2017 in the Hickory restaurant.From the time we entered the bar restaurant we were greeted by most pleasant staff and in particular Liza who look after us so well.
We both had fillet steak and it was really fantastic in both quality and value for money as Abu Dhabi in my opinion can be expensive. Luckily for us they had a wine offer available on the night where if you ordered a bottle of wine you got it half price and you can't beat that .
The location in the Yas Links golf course with the views are really well worth a visit.
One of the top meals we have had on our trip .we would give it 11 out of 10

Thank Patrick G D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlottejhope, Sales & Marketing Manager at Yas Links Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

Thank you so much for your amazing review! It really means a lot to us to receive such positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Yas Links soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yas Links Abu Dhabi also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Yas Links Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing