We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,896)
Filter reviews
2,896 results
Traveller rating
1,885
718
205
51
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,885
718
205
51
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yacht club belgian cafe selections restaurant fish market piano lounge byblos sur mer marina mall all inclusive package private beach beach bar third floor club room city view concierge team duty manager etihad towers building work
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 2,896 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2018

A quality hotel enhanced by the professionalism and interpersonal skills of its staff. The room was very comfortable, hotel facilities were plentiful and the included breakfast very generous. Should we return to Abu Dhabi we will not need to give second thought to where we shall stay. Our only reservation is that should travellers book the hotel through a booking site, it might be useful to clarify that the quoted cost includes all charges such as room taxes, service charges et al and not just the ‘accommodation’ cost only. Irrespective, the cost of the room is quite fair.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the water.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank millant_ic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018

We had booked a standard room in the Intercontinetal for 11 days and were totally overwhelmed from the first moment. Even if we had booked a room only from the afternoon, we were allowed to move into the room early in the morning. Many thanks to the friendly concierge service with Melanie, Ali and Shiju! We were always courteously advised on our questions and received great insider tips.
The hotel was absolutely clean and modernly furnished. We felt very comfortable in the spacious hotel room with breathtaking view. The pool with adjoining beach is suitable for young and old and thanks to the size of the pool we always had a place for ourselves.
We booked all-inclusive and were surprised every day with new delicacies in the Restaurante Selections. The waiters were very friendly and always willing to help. Special thanks to I Wayan and May, they made the holiday an unforgettable stay.
All in all we were very satisfied with the hotel and it left nothing to be desired. We will definitely come back again and enjoy the beautiful city of Abu Dhabi longer this time.

Room Tip: you must book the view of the city, it is great
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anastasiaxx2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Awesome place to stay. Back again for 5th straight year. Well worth the money spent. Super helpful with well trained and courteous staff. Nice location and has own private beach access. Kiddie pools, gym, sauna and hot spa just add to the experience.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018

This one week holiday was one of the most relaxing we have ever been on. There was never a rush to do anything which was very nice.

This was a British Airways holiday and we stayed on an all inclusive basis. We had a deluxe sea view room on the 12th floor which was spacious and very quiet.

The heat was oppressive on the beach so we moved to the sun beds on the grass area close to the swimming pool. It was much cooler there and very peaceful. Most days we had our lunch at Bayshore which was always excellent and we thank Elison for his hard work and pleasant sense of humour. Twice we had lunch at Selections where there is an excellent selection of food and the staff are very friendly.

In the evenings we ate twice at The Fishmarket, Chamas the Brazilian and Cho Gao the Asian restaurant. These restaurants are excellent and the service is great. Big thanks to Ahmed and Mohammed at the Fishmarket. Chayne and the girls in Cho Gao are lovely, work very hard and always with a smile on their faces. After dinner we would have a walk around the Marina then visit the piano bar for a night cap or two. During our stay the piano player was on holiday.

Thanks also go to Danzyl in Guest Relations who has been a great help before, during and after our holiday.

My wife and I would love to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

Jeffrey,Raad and Ahmed from Reception and Ronald from Concierge they represent the true meaning of hospitality of five star hotel great fruit and room is very clean every day the staff of Bayshore is amazing.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Florian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews