We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel for a great price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Ranked #85 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel for a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Having lived in Abu Dhabi I knew the hotel but hadn't stayed. Got an amazing price thru booking.com and was surprised at just how good everything was. The service from all the staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were large, comfortable and very clean. We had sea views which was an added bonus. A great location for downtown Abu Dhabi. If you can get this hotel at a great rate, it can't be beaten.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LFLAUH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tannous K, Deuty General Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the sheraton khalidiya hotel to stay and sharing the great experience and services during your stay.
Please feel free to contact me any time for future assistance.

best personal regards,

Tannous Kayal

Deputy General Manager
t — 971.2.6666220 m — 971.50.2246888 f — 971.2.6666291

SHERATON KHALIDIYA HOTEL, ABU DHABI
PO Box 6727, Abu Dhabi, UAE

sheraton.com
Stay connected...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    123
    71
    32
    21
See reviews for
51
73
29
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 454 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

I stayed at the Sheraton Khalidiya for two nights in this January. Would I recommend this hotel to a friend or stay here again? You bet. You just can’t beat the value. I got a twin room for $120 a night (inclusive of all taxes and surcharges). The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a group of ten of us that came to watch Tiger play in the Abu Dhabi Championships. On discovering this, they upgraded one of our rooms to a suite which connected to another one of our rooms. This way we had a place where we could all meet when we were in the hotel. It was great of them to do this for us.

The hotel was very clean and our room was great. The hotel offered free WI-FI but only in the lobby. The lobby also had three computers with Internet access that were available for guests to use. The hotel also has a great Irish style pub in it. The hotel is very close to the corniche but is not to be confused with the other Sheraton that is right on the cornice.

I have uploaded lots of pictures of the hotel for you to get a better picture of what it is like.

If you found my review helpful, please let me know that by clicking the Helpful Button. Thanks.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToonTowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
166 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

We spent a night over the week end. With the kids we take 2 rooms. The welcome is warm and check in is fast and kind. The rooms are simple but big and confortable. The entrance when arriving by car is awkward.
One very good thing at the reception, is that there is a visible and idntified defibrillator.
Check out simple as well. We realised later in the day that we forgot something in one of the room.
We called the hotel, they took the description and the room number and phone number. 20minutes later we were called back and stuff were ready for pick up. Very smoothand easy.
A place to recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karimkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tannous K, Depuy General Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel to stay and share your experience.
Your feedback is very vaulable to us to keep the team improving.
Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any assistance.

My best personal regards,

Tannous Kayal

Deputy General Manager
t — 971.2.6666220 m — 971.50.2246888 f — 971.2.6666291

SHERATON KHALIDIYA HOTEL, ABU DHABI
PO Box 6727, Abu Dhabi, UAE

sheraton.com
Stay connected...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

The Area is close to the Khalidiya Shopping Mall and a quite area. The room are warm are cosy and very comfortable.

Room Tip: The room on the 2nd floor is small and quite okay for a individual.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank joeboy1200kw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

I stay frequently at Sheraton Khalidyia Abu Dhabi when in the city on business, it has become my second home and business hotel of choice. I stay in many business hotels throughout Europe and the Middle East so I am used to experiencing the good and the bad, this hotel is definitely one of the best. A special mention for the front desk staff who always make me welcome and go out of their way to look after me. The rooms are spacious, the views are great and the location is right in the city centre and very close to the corniche. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: ask for corniche view, high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tannous K, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to write about the great experience and services that our associates has delivered to you.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for any future requirment and assistance.

Kind regards,

Tannous Kayal

Deputy General Manager
t — 971.2.6666220 m — 971.50.2246888 f — 971.2.6666291

SHERATON KHALIDIYA HOTEL, ABU DHABI
PO Box 6727, Abu Dhabi, UAE

sheraton.com
Stay connected...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

The Hotel is in walking distance to Khaladiya mall, the Corniche, and an inexpensive cab ride to anywhere in Abu Dhabi. My only knock was that the room was a smoking room and the reservation staff did not look at my starwood profile. I did not go to the room because I was in town for Christmas party, By the time I returned I had a glass of wine too many, then I recognized the next morning I was in a smoking room. Very spacious suite, pick a odd number room to be on the corniche side, I did not ask and had city view, partial sea view. No big deal. Very reasonably priced, room was very large, bathroom adequate, and room needs to be upgraded, but staff friendly and somewhat competent. Valet was slow and had to call for twice for car, bell hop slow, had to call for bag.

Room Tip: Ask for cornice view, can see the sea directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodSport1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tannous K, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel to stay and appologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay.

Your comments are invaluable in helping us identify opportunities for improvement while assisting us in creating the ideal customer service experience for the future. We appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns with us and for the opportunity to respond.

With Kind Regards,

Tannous Kayal

Deputy General Manager
t — 971.2.6666220 m — 971.50.2246888 f — 971.2.6666291

SHERATON KHALIDIYA HOTEL, ABU DHABI
PO Box 6727, Abu Dhabi, UAE

sheraton.com
Stay connected...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

have stayed in this hotel more than 10 times this year,The staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable, especially the reception supervisor ( Mr.Ahmed Morshed ).
he is very helpful and polite, he has a fantastic way of dealing with people.

The rooms are really nice and spacious, the bedding is terrific. the prices are normal for such 5 stars hotel. The hospitality and service are wonderful. Everything about this hotel from decoration to service is first class. it is located in the heart of the city.

This is my favorite hotel, and would recommend anyone to stay there.

Room Tip: ask for the corner suites, they are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezzidine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tannous K, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel to stay. We are very excited to here about the great experience and service that our associates have delivered to you.

Please let me know if you require further assistance in the future bookings.

My best personal regards,

Tannous Kayal

Deputy General Manager
t — 971.2.6666220 m — 971.50.2246888 f — 971.2.6666291

SHERATON KHALIDIYA HOTEL, ABU DHABI
PO Box 6727, Abu Dhabi, UAE

sheraton.com
Stay connected...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.1 km away
Oryx Hotel
Oryx Hotel
#84 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.0 km away
Grand Mercure Residence Abu Dhabi
2.7 km away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#63 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
1.5 km away
Courtyard World Trade Center, Abu Dhabi
1.9 km away
Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel

Property: Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Address: Khalidiya Zayed The First St, Abu Dhabi 6727, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, Abu Dhabi is a luxury hotel located in the heart of the Abu Dhabi the capital where luxury and style are mixed with traditional values of hospitality and respect. The hotel has close proximity to the "Corniche" which is one of the main attractions of the capital as well as close to the main business districts and the famous shopping malls such as Abu Dhabi Mall, AlKhalidiyah Mall which makes it a perfect venue for leisure and business travellers. After going through a major renovation, this luxurious boutique hotel welcomes the travellers with home away from home feeling. Our 284 guest rooms with state of the art technology, wireless Internet in a cozy and chic furniture will ensure that you will have the real Sheraton experience with us. Other facilities and features which include a rooftop swimming pool, fitness center is a great option to re-energize and rebuild your body during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HRS, Travelocity, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing