We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is very nice”
Review of The Library

The Library
Ranked #491 of 2,301 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: US$1 - US$217
Description: The Library is an ideal multi-purpose venue catering for both our business and in-house guests. For daytime trade The Library offers a professional yet casual environment to attracting local business guests. Similarly, for our guests who enjoy High Tea and other offerings, The Library is the perfect spot for a relaxing afternoon. For those enthusiasts within the Abu Dhabi literature community The Library also satisfy as a casual all-in-one après dinner experience. Our Décor allows a flexible, comfortable and attractive layout to please our guests.”
Restaurant details
Description: The Library is an ideal multi-purpose venue catering for both our business and in-house guests. For daytime trade The Library offers a professional yet casual environment to attracting local business guests. Similarly, for our guests who enjoy High Tea and other offerings, The Library is the perfect spot for a relaxing afternoon. For those enthusiasts within the Abu Dhabi literature community The Library also satisfy as a casual all-in-one après dinner experience. Our Décor allows a flexible, comfortable and attractive layout to please our guests.”
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

This place is really nice, you can stay there a enjoy the food, tea and relax. The people at the library is very kind and I love the decoration at this place.

Thank Paradise764979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 13 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

I've been with friends at the Library to experience the afternoon tea. It's great. Lovely and charming place, excellent food and, on top, great service. Thanks to Carlos to make it a "must"!

1  Thank gloria797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian B, Manager at The Library, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Thank you very much for your great review! The Library team work really hard to offer the best food in the best environment so i am happy to see that reflected in your last visit.
Hope to see you again soon.
Julian Biddulph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

We went with the family to enjoy afternoon tea.
First of all i would like to say that lady that assisted us was amazing: very friendly, kind and smily! We were very happy with her.
The set of pastries and sandwiches was disappointing. Scones had bitter taste, selection was boring and non creative, especially considering the cost. They served us crepe filled with quinoa mixed with crab meat, was totally bland. No cheesecakes, only piece of sponge cake which was tasteless, some puff pastry with nutella, profiterole with nutella and some pastry filled with custard. Sandwiches were completely boring. Drinks were good quality tho, ambiance was good as well, but we came to try food. Result - disappointment
When we asked for the bill we realised that on total price we had to pay 25% of different fees and taxes even tho we used entertainer vouchers it was still expensive and not equal to what u get for this price.
We tried high tea in many other places but this one would take last place.

Thank iren27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

Very nice place where to relax after a day on the beach . Service is excellent and the afternoon tea is a must try. A mix of tradition and experimental goodies while chatting with friends in a relaxed and charming atmosphere. Carlos and staff are super kind and caring with clients

1  Thank spennymilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian B, F&B Director at The Library, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Thank you very much for your great review! The Library team work really hard to offer the best food in the best environment so i am happy to see that reflected in your last visit.
I make sure Carlos gets the recognition he deserves, he was really happy to see your review.
Hope to see you again soon.
Julian Biddulph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

We recently enjoyed Afternoon Tea at The Library (Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi) and were very pleasantly surprised at the big improvement from a previous visit in 2016. It is not easy to make such a high impression when it comes to a tea lounge, but the Library seems to have found the trick.
First of all, the place actually has real books now, and lots of them...we could imagine relaxing with tea or coffee for a whole afternoon or evening just enjoying that aspect. The room is inviting and peaceful with just a hint of nice music (not the usual bland elevator stuff) and no intrusive clattering of dishes, noisy coffee machines etc.
The menu has a really good variety of teas and coffees now and even noticed they had vegan and dietary choices (not of interest to us, but seems a really good idea these days). We didn’t feel pressured or ignored for service and the staff were really lovely. Even as it was a “high tea” they did it without being too stiff or formal, and not once did we have to repeat an item or correct an error (pretty amazing these days).
The Library seems to have it all together now and it was a surprise and delight, definitely would return and recommend.

2  Thank slowrunner1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian B, Manager at The Library, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Thank you very much for your great review! The Library team work really hard to offer the best food in the best environment so i am happy to see that all the improvements reflected positively in your last visit.
Hope to see you again soon.
Julian Biddulph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Library also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to The Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing