We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,823)
Filter reviews
2,823 results
Traveller rating
2,141
448
147
44
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,141
448
147
44
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon club grand mosque vietnamese restaurant sofra bld bord eau chi spa pearls caviar infinity pool premier room chocolate fountain jet ski nearby souk sheikh zayed mosque beautiful hotel the main hotel main pool pool staff
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 2,823 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

An absolutely exceptional stay at the Shangri-La Abu Dhabi Residences ... due in the most part to the staff. Every interaction commenced with a warm smile, and nothing was too much trouble to them. To me, the Shangri-La Abu Dhabi represents the pinnacle of client hospitality - Raman Chandel (the Residences Service Manager) and his team, from reception to housekeeping to maintenance are to be absolutely commended - and I should recommend the Shangri La Residences to anyone who appreciates warm, genuine and impeccable customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarcusU28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlfBremer1, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear MarcusU28,

Thank you for your wonderful praise, we are delighted to understand that you had a great experience with us during your stay. We are additionally pleased to learn that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. We hope to welcome you back soon to Shangri-La in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Ulf Bremer
General Manager
Shangri-La Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We booked for 2 Excutive rooms:
We requested for 2 rooms next to each other and early check in
The room not to each other... not only early check in wan not given.... but they provide us with on room at 4 pm ... with other room to be ready in 20 minuets.... it is 5 pm and we are still waiting

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank khaledehf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlfBremer1, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear Khaledehf,

Thank you very much for your comments and I would like to find an opportunity to reach out to learn more regarding your experience; kindly contact me under abudhabi@shangri-la.com. I would also like to sincerely thank you for having chosen our hotel and Abu Dhabi as your choice of destination, and hope the rest of your stay improved.

Yours sincerely,

Ulf Bremer
General Manager
Shangri-La Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We spent 6 fantastic nights at this hotel and would highly recommend it.
The property itself is very grand and well kept but what stood out was the service and attention we received throughout our stay, particularly by Anurag and his team who were always on hand to ensure we were having a great time and ensuring our needs were met.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nepur84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlfBremer1, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear Nepur84,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed our facilities and service from our colleagues. We very much look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again when you next return.

Yours sincerely,

Ulf Bremer
General Manager
Shangri-La Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

I stayed in residential part of the hotel and just couldn't have had a better experience. From the very first day until my st minute there, everything was perfect! The staff is extremely kind and helpful, always trying to please you and help with anything you need. They offer you transportation through the hotels (residential and the main hotel) via boats or club cards. The residential area is exclusive to guests staying there, but you can still use all the facilities in the main one. The other way around is not applicable to guests staying in the hotel and they are not allowed to access the pools in the residential area. Therefore, if you are staying in the residential part, you can get a quieter area, with all the facilities and with more privacy. The view from the main pool is breathtaking as it faces the Grand Mosque. I would strongly recommend you to watch the sunset from there, it's a priceless experience. Overall, I had a great experience whilst in the hotel and will definitely come back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Clarissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlfBremer1, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Clarissa,

Thank you for your wonderful praise, we are delighted to understand that you had a great experience with us during your stay. We are additionally pleased to learn that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. We hope to welcome you back soon to Shangri-La in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Ulf Bremer
General Manager
Shangri-La Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful property and we have been treated very well by all the staff starting from check-in until check-out. Special thanks to Younes from Horizon, Khalifa from Sofra, Lindon from Concierge and Mihaela from the Lobby Bar.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Anca I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlfBremer1, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Anca,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. We very much look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again when you next return.

Yours sincerely,

Ulf Bremer
General Manager
Shangri-La Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews