We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
34
65
54
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
65
54
29
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 205 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2017

Booked this whilst eating a chivito just around the corner. It is a budget option but we were very surprised by how good it was. Very comfortable bed, nice linen and pillows: a table, wardrobe, safe, a chair; and a very clean tidy bathroom. The breakfast was also good and the staff were very helpful. Location wise it is hard to beat, you are 100-metres from La Mano en la Arena and Playa Brava. Also very close to bus terminal.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BristolCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2016

This hotel has one of the best locations.You don't need a taxi to get to the hotel, because in 1 block away from the central bus station. There are many restaurants and fast eateries walking distance, One block to the beaches .
The hotel is basic,but clean, has very fast WIFI ,very cool staff, confortables beds. They are doing some renovations
i highly recommend this hotel if you are not looking for luxury,and want to save some money

Room tip: best location and economic
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is cheap but it´s still expensive for the quality.

Smells bad, very bad in the bathroom. The flush of the toilet does not work ok so it was noisy all night long!

Very old hotel.

Breakfast is simple which is on accordance with the price.

Only good points are the location and the WIFI which works ok.

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Marcel06100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This hotel is very basic and not well maintained. The front desk staff is great, very helpful and pleasant, but the hotel management (the bearded guy with religious attire) is unfriendly, aloof, and don't even bother to fix as simple things as a light switch cover or plastic toilet flush cover.....which were cracked. Our room smelled of sewage, due to the fact that the bathroom sink was clogging. We had to run the water for the smell to go away......or call maintenance. The piping they use for sink drainage was a washer machine plastic flexible piping and not bathroom plumbing. The maintenance guy said this is better in case soap or other things fall down the drain...which had no drain cover...just a big hole. Maintenance shake the drain pipe is like that so if things fall through, they shake the pipe and things are dislodged......(?) There was a mini fridge in the room right next to the bed, which motor runs during the night, waking us up. We had to disconnect it during the night. The breakfast was not too bad, and the room was cleaned daily, the safe worked ok, and so did the TV. Overall, is not a bad deal for the price considering that most hotels in P del E charge about twice as much during high season. ....which in my opinion, none of them are worth that much money.....The Shelton is really well located, near the bus terminal, and only a cple of blocks from the beach, Gorlero Ave. car rentals, restaurants, etc.....So overall, I'd stay here again but only as last resort., I'd check other hotels in the area, among them the Tangier on the same street; the one across the street from the Shelton, (Monaco??) and others, San Fransisco, Bon Etoile, etc...........

Room tip: Ask to see the room before you book if you're physically there..
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazz3774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This Hotel is very, very old, the carpet in the room is something horrible, old and dirty. I did not feel well in this Hotel. The Toillet is very small and does not work proper. When I have been there it was very noisy until late in the night. It is a 3 Star Hotel but I would not even give 1 Star. The breakfast is poor with two pieces of Toast and one crossant, butter and jam, the Orangejuice is fresh, that was nice. There is also Wifi in the whole building and it works proper.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satisfiedlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews