We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with friends ”
Review of Imarangatu

Imarangatu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$60
Description: I'marangatú holds the stories of the time when Punta del Este was projected to the world through the visits of the international jet set, being a historical icon in the social life of Punta del Este. Today it returns in all its splendor as a unique meeting point, a gourmet space with design, style and the best service, inviting to enjoy the beach, view and the best sunsets.
Restaurant details
Description: I'marangatú holds the stories of the time when Punta del Este was projected to the world through the visits of the international jet set, being a historical icon in the social life of Punta del Este. Today it returns in all its splendor as a unique meeting point, a gourmet space with design, style and the best service, inviting to enjoy the beach, view and the best sunsets.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful food , elegantly displayed and served . Waiters are young and well trained unlike many restaurants in Punta the service was precise. The restaurant has the feel of jose ignacio’s la huellas , only much better food and more comfortable ! It’s a great restaurant for people who don’t like to travel and fight traffic for another hour to sit with the “ who is who “ from all over the world ! They were right here today ! Photo is of the tiramisu ! A most wonderful gourmet experience overlooking the ocean in Punta de Este !

1  Thank skunst2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Imarangatu, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Thanks so much for your flattering review!!! We are so pleased you liked our place and we really appreciate every word you say. Remember to follow us also on Facebook and Instagram to have the latest news of all the events we organize. We hope to have the pleasure to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 377 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2018

Very nice place, good food and waiters were very kind. The octopus and linguini with seefod our favorites

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hector B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Imarangatu, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Thanks so much for your visit and your nice comments of our place. We are grateful that you share it here! We hope to have you back again soon, you are always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

We spent a beautiful time that summer evening at this restaurant. Great menu super drinks and outstanding attention from the staff.

Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Imarangatu, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Thanks so much for your visit and for taking a moment to write this review. We are pleased you liked our place! Remember to follow us on Facebook and Instagram to have the latest news of all our events. We hope tou have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

Imarangatu location is great if you want to have a nice and relaxed lunch by the sea. It is located on the beach overlooking Isla Gorriti in Punta del Este.
Lunch menu is limited but offers quite interesting dishes. We had seafood pasta and it was well cooked and presented. Service was Ok although some of the waiters are young and inexperienced. We had been here once before during high season (January) and service had been terrible, which is not unusual during the summer at Punta del Este restaurants.

Thank Jorge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Imarangatu, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Dear Jorge S, Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to write your opinion here. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the place, the view and our dishes and we take into account your comment about the service. We hope to have you back again soon, you are always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

This place have great food great ambience and a beautiful sunset. The perfect place to enjoy beach, food drinks and friends

Thank Marcela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Imarangatu, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Dear Marcela F, Thanks so much for your visit and for writing your comment. We are pleased to know you liked our place! We hope to have you back again soon, you are always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Imarangatu also viewed

Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
 
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
 
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
 

Been to Imarangatu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing