We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel L'Auberge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel L'Auberge
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Punta del Este
Certificate of Excellence
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Big green lawn and garden, beautiful pool, reserved jacuzzi, confortable room, good breakfast, friendly staff, amazin waffles with dulce de leche... I could go on, but you may already see the point: great hotel, really romantic and relaxed atmosphere. We highly recommend!

Due to the location, is a good idea to rent a car. The things to do is Punta del Este are a little far from each other and the hotel is no exception.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BibianaBeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAuberge, Owner at Hotel L'Auberge, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Dear Bibiana,

Thank you for your review !

We are glad you enjoyed our nice hotel.
We put a lot of care and attention into every detail, so we are happy to know you appreciated it.

We hope you can come back soon !

Best regards from all of us at L'Auberge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    77
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
92
276
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montevideo, Uruguay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We owe much of the success of our business trip to the beautiful sorroundings and excellent service quality of the Hotel L´Auberge. The Staff of the hotel was always ready to assist us. The food is outstanding, the service is impecable. Nothing like a lovely environment, excellent food and impecable service to create a friendly & collaborative atmosphere.

Room Tip: Rooms in the tower (up to the 3rd floor) are sunny (nothing like waking up with a view of the garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAuberge, Owner at Hotel L'Auberge, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Pamela,

Thank you for your review !

It was a pleasure to assist you throughout the whole week, and we are glad that your business meeting at L'Auberge was successful.

Thank you for choosing L'Auberge and we hope you can come back for a more relaxing stay !

Best, from all of us at L'Auberge !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

My partner and I spent 2 nights at L'Auberge and it was a wonderful experience - we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing, gracious vacation. The hotel is charming, very old-world style with huge, well-landscaped grounds and pool and situated in a lovely neighborhood. You're in a quiet, secluded spot but a very quick 2 block walk to the beach and an easy trip to the Marina or downtown. The breakfast is very nice and we had dinner both nights in the restaurant which was excellent. The staff was very warm and welcoming - the front desk was helpful with all of our needs and requests, the waitresses were wonderful. We stayed in a tower room with a beautiful view of the sea. The room was charming and tidy but somewhat small - this wasn't a surprise, its an old water tower after all. It would get a little cramped if we were spending a week there and staying in the room much of the time but you just have to walk downstairs to the huge garden to have all of the space you need. We loved the views from the tower, though, and would definitely choose a tower room again next time. The only negative about our stay is that it was only 2 nights - I would definitely go back for a longer, relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: The tower rooms are small but the views of the beach are incredible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MM_SF-CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAuberge, Owner at Hotel L'Auberge, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review !

We are very happy to know you had a wonderful stay at L'Auberge.
Every aspect of the hotel is being carefully taken care of, so we are glad you appreciate it.

We hope you can come back soon to enjoy a longer vacation !

Kind regards,

Lic. Ignacio Carrera
Hotel L'Auberge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

My partner and I recently stayed at Hotel L'Auberge in Punta del Este and what an absolute find. It was a crime we only stayed one night but it has to be one of my most memorable places I've ever stayed at. The food was amazing, the staff were just lovely and I just wish we had more time to enjoy the surroundings even more. Thank you once again - it truly was fabulous! Jane

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAuberge, Owner at Hotel L'Auberge, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Jane,

Thank you for your review.
It was very nice having you at L'Auberge, and knowing you left wanting to come back is what's most important for us.

We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards, from all of us at L'Auberge !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
144 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Although you are near the beach the hotel is in an English style with gardens full of flowers.Tea time is a must, with exquisite waffles that make people out from the hotel coming exclusively for it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raquel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAuberge, Owner at Hotel L'Auberge, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Raquel,

Many thanks for your nice review !
We are very happy to know you enjoyed L'Auberge and our traditional waffles.

We work hard to take care of every detail so we are glad you appreciate it.

Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards from all of us at L'Auberge !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Beautiful decorated rooms. Best food and service in punta del este. Very well preserved garden with great variety of flowers, special roses!! The pool is large and is surrounded by vegetation. Great access to la barra and beaches. Staff is very warm and always willing to help.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAuberge, Owner at Hotel L'Auberge, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Dear María,

Many thanks for your nice review.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at L'Auberge.
It was a real pleasure having you and serving you, and we very much look forward to your next stay.

Kindest regards from all of us at L'Auberge !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Staying at L'Auberge is a superb experience. We stayed at a 2 bedroom appartment with direct access to the beatiful old garden and swimming pool. The atmosphere makes you feel at home all the time: employees are friendly, old time employees that know their job to the tiniest detail, know your name, your preferences and enjoy serving you.
Rooms are nicely decorated and well equipped with a feel of a country house.
Food is out of this world: starting with a well assorted breakfast that offers a combination of fresh food, freshly baked breads, nice coffee, natural juices, etc. Everything is home made premium quality. You can have the barbecue for lunch by the pool: grilled vegetables, the best uruguayan meat and great drinks. For tea, famous waffles are served (always cooked specially for you as you order). Dinner offer a variety of french and international cuisine with a great wine selection. We stayed with my wife and 2 kids (3 and 2yrs old) for 5 days and we are looking forward to go back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Javierdestefano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAuberge, Owner at Hotel L'Auberge, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Dear Javier,

Many thanks for your incredible review !

We are thrilled to know you had a great stay at L'Auberge.
Nothing means more to us than knowing you are already looking to come back.

It was a real pleasure having you and your family, and we hope to have you again real soon !

Best regards to all of you, from all of us at L'Auberge !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta del Este hotels
2.0 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 63 in Punta del Este
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
3.5 km away
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
#4 of 63 in Punta del Este
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
5.7 km away
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
#7 of 63 in Punta del Este
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Il Belvedere
Il Belvedere
#1 of 63 in Punta del Este
5.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
6.2 km away
Serena Hotel Punta del Este
Serena Hotel Punta del Este
#11 of 63 in Punta del Este
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
3.8 km away
Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Auberge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Auberge

Property: Hotel L'Auberge
Address: Carnoustie y Av. del Agua - Pda 19 Brava | Barrio Parque del Golf, Punta del Este 20100, Uruguay
Region: Uruguay > Maldonado Department > Punta del Este
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Punta del Este
#2 Family Hotel in Punta del Este
#3 Luxury Hotel in Punta del Este
#4 Business Hotel in Punta del Este
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel L'Auberge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer our visitors a place that is different from the rest, where antiques and works of art combine with the most modern comfort. We strongly support the idea that an international hotel should develop the "Art of being a Good Host". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel L'Auberge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Auberge Punta Del Este
l Auberge Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing