We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food & service”
Review of Capi Bar

Capi Bar
Ranked #11 of 286 Restaurants in Punta del Este
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$13
Description: Brewpub,brewing company. Local seafood, all uruguayan craft beers. live music.
Restaurant details
Description: Brewpub,brewing company. Local seafood, all uruguayan craft beers. live music.
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

This place never fails! OPEN ALL YEAR! When most places close for off season. Had rabas, the grilled salmon and panqueque de banana c/dulce de leche tonight. Served by the nicest young lady. A bottle of Don Pascual Cab 2016. Great dinner!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 599 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

If you like a Casual Place with nice staff, look for a good beer with some music and want to eat proper and freshly prepared food for a decent price then Capi Bar is your place!! Great Performance!! We will be back!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Katharina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Went here with my girlfriend while in Punta,
They had a great selection of craft beers, are all very very tasty. We highly recommend coming here, you will not want to leave, we went early(about 8pm) for some pre-dinner drinks and ended up staying there a lot longer than planned because of the great atmosphere and great nachos.
Service and staff are top notch, super friendly.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarkMM1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

I came here with my wife after dinner one night, and I was very impressed with the beer list and the staff. We arrived around 2200 and only expected to have a beer and then go some place else, but we ended up staying until 0130! it was a lively atmosphere, with a band, but it was not overwhelming and we could still talk to each other. It was a lot of fun!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

With the premise we are italian specialist food consumer, we found this place really astonishing in good quality and excellent regarding the service: we strongly suggest it!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 385stefanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capi Bar also viewed

Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
 
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
 
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
 

Been to Capi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing