We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel with a local feel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Rosario La Paz
Ranked #4 of 77 Hotels in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2016

If you want a hotel with efficient and friendly service (in perfect English) but which retains local character, this is the place.
Its in the centre of the touristy area, a short walk from the witches market.
We went there the day before we were going for an overnight trip to Isla Del Sol, and they kindly took our bags and our dirty laundry. When we got back, it took less than 15 minutes to check in, pick up our bags and clean washing, arrange a taxi to the airport and a wake up call, and make a reservation for dinner. All without any hassle, nothing was too much trouble.
The hotel itself is a bit of a charming hodge-podge of various additions, but our room was quite large with a nice ensuite bathroom. It was cool, quiet and comfortable.
The buffet breakfast, in the elegant dining room, was very good, but unfortunately we only had time to grab a bite before our flight to Sucre. We stayed at four hotels in La Paz during a three week trip, and this is the one I would come back to if I was visiting again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JOyston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,099)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rosario La Paz
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Good news! Was just informed that they have airport pick up!

The price is USD 17 or BS 120.
A little steep for the distance, but for LATE NIGHT arrivals or females-traveling alone, it's worth the possible hassle and rip off on a taxi.

The staff have been helpful, respond quickly to email, and in English.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank dr o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Located in the central of the city and close to walking or local shopping streets. The Parade (during festival time ) passed in front of the hotel. Staffs very kind and helpful even we go out in the night time they still look and check . We love Spanish style, small, convenient , comfortable

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Den P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

The bilingual reception staff were very friendly and accommodating. The decor in the rooms and common areas is very charming, and creates a nice atmosphere. The rooms are well-sized with good bathroom facilities.

The free water and tea was a nice touch, that we took advantage of often. The breakfast buffet was also very good.

There are many good restaurants in the area, as well as locally markets easily within a few minutes walk.

We would stay there again happily.

Although, we don't recommend booking a bus with the company at the reception desk. The attendant was lovely, but the standards on the bus were extremely poor, and we will avoid that company in the future.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank BeckyNewton16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

This is an excellent, comfortable and affordable hotel in La Paz. Staying at a nice place like this definitely helped me ease into La Paz. The breakfast is very delicious and the restaurant does some very nice dishes. The rooms are functional and the bed is also very comfy to sleep on.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank jonathonyfromsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The hotel is centrally located in La Paz, has an excellent restaurant, staff is in general helpful and the hotels manager is very attentive if you have a complaint. And this we had. We had arranged a transfer from the airport to the hotel via reservas@gruporosario.travel and became pretty irritated when there was nobody expecting us upon arrival. We called the front desk of the hotel, and were told that a taxi would be immediately dispatched. Subsequently the front desk suppressed 5 more calls from us trying to expedite the transport. Finally, after almost 2 hrs wait we organized our transport ourselves.
Lessons to be learned by the hotel:
a) Airport transfers should be organized by the hotels front desk only and not by a separate service organization.
b) Suppressing calls from guests by the hotels front desk is an absolute no-go.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterringier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times and every time it's been great.
The service it's outstanding, the rooms are very comfortable and beautiful - my favourites are the ones on the 3rd floor-
This hotel it's very central and not too far from the airport so it's quite convenient.
I have only had breakfast and it was good. But nothing memorable I must say.
I would come back and recommend it to others.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank AnaStarrenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.4 km away
La Casona Hotel-Boutique
2.6 km away
Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa
7.9 km away
Casa Grande Hotel
Casa Grande Hotel
#1 of 77 in La Paz
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Casa Fusion Hotel Boutique
7.4 km away
Camino Real Suites
Camino Real Suites
#2 of 77 in La Paz
398 reviews
2.5 km away
A la Maison
A la Maison
#14 of 77 in La Paz
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosario La Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosario La Paz

Address: Av. Illampu 704, La Paz 12446, Bolivia
Region: Bolivia > La Paz Department > La Paz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in La Paz
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Paz
#4 Best Value Hotel in La Paz
#10 Business Hotel in La Paz
Price Range: $74 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rosario La Paz 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely, charm and colonial style located in the center of La Paz. The perfect location for your city excursions. Friendly and helpful staff that will make you fell at home. Eco friendly and smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Rosario La Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Rosario La Paz
Residencial Rosario Hotel La Paz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing