We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
179
29
2
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
29
2
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 217 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

After a long flight we arrived late in the evening. After a smooth airport transfer a fabulous dinner was prepared for us after arrival.

The dinner was served in an private, intimate and cosy area of the restaurant, we were served a three course meal with typical Indian dishes that were amazing!

Nice room with all needs fulfilled and a really nice atmosphere in the main area of the hotel.

Nice and personal atmosphere.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mackan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2016

It is a great hotel run by great people. The neighborhood is very nice and safe. The room was great - clean and comfortable. It wasn't very large, but for the price it was more than I expected. Internet was stable and quick (very important for me). The people running the hotel provide the kind of hospitality, that I have rarely seen in my many travels - personal approach in everything, great advice on local issues, freebies like a tray of indian delicacies in the morning. Overall highly recommended, and definitely my choice if I am ever back in Bogota.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank amikhaylov75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndiaChezMoi, Propietario at Indian Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2016

Dear friend,

Thank you very much for sharing five minutes of your time to write a review about India Chez Moi Boutique Hotel.

We definitely enjoyed welcoming you at our hotel and having the opportunity to share different experiences and exchange cultural knowledge! We would be more than glad to welcoming you at out hotel in your future visit to Bogotá.

Warm regards,

Akbar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Do not change anything, it is a precious spot in Bogota.
We had the room that was next to patio and glass roof, and though is was nice and quiet!
The breakfast room is a little dark, that's a small remark.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Annet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndiaChezMoi, Propietario at Indian Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2016

Dear guest,

The dream became true when you walked through our door premises! We were delightful to receive your visit and share different anecdotes while you were staying with us at India Chez Moi.
We hope that you sojourn in Colombia was fabulous! We look forward to welcoming you again.
Big hugs,

Akbar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

A really pleasant stay at the hotel,really comfortable and clean,awesome breakfast too everyday,distance to centre is around thirty minutes by taxi,Akbar and his family made me feel at home as soon as I arrived,many thanks .

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank bigfoot125Fowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndiaChezMoi, Director General at Indian Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Dear friend,

Thank you for sharing your experience at India Chez Moi with us. You are our family! We will always look forward to welcoming you at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Akbar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Best accommodation, food and service throuout our 3 months of travel! Akbar and his mother were extremely warm and welcoming. They were attentive to every need, helpful with directions and suggested neighbourhoods. We took their advice on what areas to check out in Bogota and happy we did! On our last nights stay we opted to have a traditional Indian dinner (they offer for an additional price). We were in a beautiful room and found out Akbar's grandmother made all the food. It was phnomenal!! Worth every penny. Akbar we cannot thank you enough for our stay. It was the perfect way to end our 3 months of traveling! India Chez Moi Hotel is a must stay in Bogota. Wish we were still there!

Room Tip: Ask about the wifi connection in your room.
Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Clive M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndiaChezMoi, Director General at Indian Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Dear Mr. Clive,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. For us it was a pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you at our hotel and offer you the best accommodation, food and service, as you mentioned.

We put love and dedication to everything that we do and that is reflected in the meaning of the words that you shared with the entire world. Thanks to our passion for service we touch the bottom of your hearts and creating this big family at India Chez Moi.

We look forward to meeting you again and continue sharing our life anecdotes.

Warm regards,

Akbar and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews