We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and innovative vegan food”
Review of De Raiz

De Raiz
Ranked #408 of 3,191 Restaurants in Bogota
Price range: US$4 - US$9
Description: Vegan Restaurant-Cafe with all local ingredients. We offer best quality colombian coffe, organic wine and local beers.
Restaurant details
Description: Vegan Restaurant-Cafe with all local ingredients. We offer best quality colombian coffe, organic wine and local beers.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband vent to De Raiz for a late lunch. We had a butternut squash, curry and corn soup with grilled tofu and broccoli served with quinoa and tacos with grilled tofu, kale, mushroom, caramelized union and cilantro aioli. With that we drank limonada with basil and activecarbon. Both really nice. The soup was good but the tacos amazing. Afterwards we had cookie crumbles with chai icecream and whipped coconut cream together with a cappuccino. It was all very price worthy as the bill ended on 64000 pesos.

Thank Calle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 50 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

Everything from starters to dessert, had an amazing taste, creative recipes. We had a very good time! We even had the chance to speak with the owner, he's very attentive. Absolutely recomended!
We had to wait a bit for our order to come, so go with time, but it's worthy visiting De Raíz

Thank vivitusr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

Impecable organic vegan menu, very tasty and interesting mix of flavours. Don’t miss it if you are in Bogotá. Reservation recommended

Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

This place serves very good vegan cuisine. Almost everything was well prepared, tasty and the menu has enough variety for several visits. Service is somewhat slow, waiters and waitresses need to be more alert, as they took about 10 minutes to take our order after we were seated. Everything was going well until we ordered coffee and dessert; first the dessert, a fake tiramisu, was simply not good, lacking realistic texture and flavour and second and most important, the cups for our coffee and infusion were dirty, with old dried up stains on their sides. This was simply unacceptable, because even though they assured us they had been washed they clearly were not. We obviously sent away our hot drinks and they did not charge us for them, but if left us wondering what kind of kitchen are they running if they serve food on dirty dishes and both the kitchen staff and the waiter failed to notice this before serving us...

Thank nuwandabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo O, Gerente at De Raiz, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

Dear Nuwandabob.

We apologize for the inconvenience you had at De Raiz. We found out what happened, while the barman was preparing a beet latte some of the drink spilled in other cups and nobody noticed because we were in the busiest time of the day when that happended. Of course this is not a valid excuse for this to happen but we assure you that the cups a dishes we use are thoroughly washed and cleaned every time we use it. We invite you to watch how the cleaning process works at De Raíz. We really hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

I liked the nice arranged dishes and creativity with the dishes, especially starters and dessert.
The daily special with cooked vegetables and french fries was a bit less colorful and the lasagne tended to be very sweet and with few spices.
The waitress was very kind, just the guy at the bar forgot our order.

Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed De Raiz also viewed

 

Been to De Raiz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing