We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hostel- friendly, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal Sue Candelaria
Ranked #18 of 283 Speciality Lodging in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Hostel Sue Candelaria is a lovely hostel with caring staff. When I arrived feeling sick from the altitude they couldn't have been more accommodating; from making coco tea to switching my room so that I was on a lower floor! The hostel is in a good location and offers a variety of free activities throughout the week to its guests. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kellie975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for Hostal Sue Candelaria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2017

Another excellent hostel in a convenient location in La Candelaria. Slightly run down but still generally nice. Courtyard was nice. Breakfast was decent, with juice, coffee, and eggs. Social atmosphere was a bit limited though. Staff speak very limited English.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank PolarBear777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Had such a great time at this quiet little hostel, great location in Candelaria, wifi, breakfast, tv room, bar and common area, but most of all the sweetest receptionist in Colombia, Vivian. Thanks for being so helpful!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

This place was very cosy. Hot showers, nice breakfast, kick back tv room with cable if you are over partying and just want to throw your feet up and best of all - silence to sleep! This is a small hostel with respectful and friendly people. Internet was great and the staff were very friendly. Best of all was Vivian the Colombian lady who worked there. She was so friendly and caring and helpful and she made us feel so welcomed. Thanks Vivian
Ps. You may fall in love with Vivian beware

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank diorazio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I've booked Single Bed in Dormitory Room (3 Adults)
When I arrived Administrator told me that smth.was wrong with my booking and they didn’t have such type of rooms in a hostel (for 3 adults). Besides, they didn’t have free place for me, so Administrator walked me to another place (without my approval).
The question is if Administration knew that smth.was wrong with my booking why than they didn’t inform me beforehand? Instead of that I’ve got the confirmation from Reception (Patricia) to my private email about staying in a four bed dorm (I thought that it was a mistake and truly speaking I didn’t want to waste my vacation time on clearing it up). But anyway they didn’t find a place for me in a 4 bed dorm also…
Why the Hostal Sue Candelaria still offers Single Bed in Dormitory Room (3 Adults) if they don’t have such type of rooms?
I wouldn’t like to take risk next time, so I definitely won’t choose Hostal Sue Candelaia.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
Thank 1infest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We were there for New Year's Eve and the staff made us an amazing meal and gave us free wine and agua diente. They made us feel so welcome. The staff were helpful and booked a hostel for us when we left for San Gil. The double room was nice but smelt a bit of smoke and the sheets didn't feel perfectly clean. We were sent an email saying we had a room with a private bathroom but we didn't get this on arrival. The breakfast was brilliant and there is a great social area and hammocks/tv room to relax. It's located right in the middle of Candelaria, a beautiful colonial part of the city. Be sure to take care at night!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank graphicalstatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely staff, nice clean room, great shower, good bar and TV rooms and close to main area. The included breakfast was delicious but could've been a little bit bigger and the internet didn't reach our room. Overall a nice place.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SophGregBennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
La Candelaria
Masaya Hostel Bogota
Masaya Hostel Bogota
#1 of 283 in Bogota
627 reviews
La Candelaria
Explora Hostels
Explora Hostels
#2 of 283 in Bogota
201 reviews
The Cranky Croc Hostel
#6 of 283 in Bogota
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Candelaria
Casa Bellavista Hostel
Casa Bellavista Hostel
#12 of 283 in Bogota
252 reviews
La Candelaria
Fernweh Photography Hostel
12:12 Hostels
#11 of 283 in Bogota
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Sue Candelaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Sue Candelaria

Address: Cra. 3 No. 14-18, Bogota 0, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 283 Speciality Lodging in Bogota
Price Range: $15 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Sue Candelaria 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hostal Sue Candelaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Sue Candelaria Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing