We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,490)
Filter reviews
1,490 results
Traveller rating
949
423
74
20
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
949
423
74
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport modern hotel room was spacious and clean free airport shuttle tea and coffee high floor hotel stay the air conditioning an airport hotel breakfast buffet shuttle service taxi ride each morning nice neighborhood safe neighborhood gold museum salitre
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,490 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2018

Hotel is awesome, but the points and night do not count in the fidelity program, would have stayed at competition if I knew.Breakfast is especially amazing, and view from the business lounge is stunning. Great helpful and smiling staff in general.Location is good for shopping and airport transfers, a bit complicated for city visit, especially at peak hours.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Yoann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ar_salitre, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Mr. Yoann

Thanks for share us your comments. We want to inform you that you can earn points of our loyalty program if you do your reservation direclty with the hotel's page. In this case, because you have booked through online travel agencies, those points haven't been charged.

We hope to clarify any concerns.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018

There's several reasons why I wouldn't choose this hotel again. Extremly bad service, this stay was a wedding gift from a family member and it was last minute. We know the policy for Romantic Nights is 24 to 48 hrs prior but we asked if it was possible to arrange something at least 1 flower and they said NO NO NO..?? Is my money not good enough?? Missinfirmation throughout the whole reservation process, I had to talk to at least 4 people! Oh and to top it off they said they didnt have massages for couple available, as we went down to the spa we asked and the lady said that she was able to accomodate us. Also at checkin the girl was extremely rude, she didn't want to give me my US citizen Tax deduction from my bill because she didnt see a stamp, she stated that the room wasnt paid, when I had already done the payment. I called the front desk for 2 bath ropes to go down to the Spa and they only brought a pair of slippers. Really? Anyone can do better. Extremly bad experience, the facilities are beautiful but your staff is not good at all.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson AR Hot... B, Guest Service at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018
Google Translation

Estimado Señor Cáceres,

Muchas gracias por elegirnos para su estadía y tomar unos minutos para darnos a conocer sus importantes comentarios los cuales utilizaremos para continuar mejorando nuestras operaciones.

Es nuestro interés informarle que hemos realizado la trazabilidad de su caso y lamentamos mucho los inconvenientes que menciona, ya que no hacen parte de nuestros estándares de servicio. Por este motivo, para próximas reservas de planes especiales le recomendamos realizarlas con anticipación y de esta manera garantizar el cumplimiento de sus expectativas.


Cordialmente,

María A. Rincón
Guest Service
Radisson ar Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel_ar_salitre, Guest service at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

I was there last October for a week, business purposes. The hotel is clean, well located in a quiet neighborhood near the airport. Kind and friendly staff. A good buffet breakfast and a nice lobby with live music at nights. My room was spacious and clean. Good spa. Great price. I would certainly be back.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sandrob564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson AR Hot... B, Guest service at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Dear Guest,

Receive a warm and special greeting from the Radisson AR Hotel Bogota team.

Thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to let us know your rating and valuable comments, which prompt us to continually improve. We are pleased to know that your stay at the hotel was very pleasant and that our cleaning, location, attitude of service, rooms, spa and F&B service have given you a better one.

We are committed to excellence and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again to continue providing you with amazing experiences that live up to your expectations.

Thank you very much for choosing us!

Sincerely,

Laura Bolivar Tarazona
Guest service
Radisson AR Hotel Bogota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Property is located not far from the airport. Although, it’s hidden away a little but an Uber or a taxi is always readily available within minutes.

Front desk staff was always friendly and helpful!! After staff helped us with filling in the hotel tax exemption forms, they quickly got our rooms ready (on the same floor as requested) even though we arrived way before our checkin time (at 10am) as we just got off the plane.

Each of our rooms were extremely generous in size with 2 queen size beds and a very clean bathroom. Their hallways and even toilets were all energy efficient if you are looking for a green hotel!

The restaurant/ bar was also excellent. We hung out a couple of times in front of the big screen tv (x4) to watch basketball game at the bar. As for the restaurant, the breakfast was full of varieties each morning. Their lunch and dinner menu were also very good; we almost forgot we left North America! Lol

We also used their spa/pool facility. The facility itself was clean and well maintained. For roughly $40 usd, I had a 50 minutes massage in a private room. It also has this amazing spa pool for a very reasonable fee for you to relax.

Overall, this property is excellent for family, business or friends travel! The property is gated with security guards on site. I’d highly recommend it!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dotcomsurfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson AR Hot... B, Guest service at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire Radisson ar Hotel Bogota team, receive a special greeting.

We want to thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to let us know your rating, which is very important for us, because the perception that our guests have about our services, drives us to improve day by day.

We are pleased to know that we have given you a pleasant experience during your stay at our hotel and that our facilities, service attitude, food and beverage services and spa, gave you an amazing experience.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you to continue providing experiences that live up to your expectations.

Thank you again for letting us know such valuable appreciation!

Thank you very much for choosing us as your hotel.

Cordially,

Laura Bolivar Tarazona
Guest service
Radisson ar Hotel Bogota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews