We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,145)
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveller rating
858
224
41
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
858
224
41
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszona rosagreat hotelrestaurants and shoppingconcierge stafft zonefitness roomwalking distanceexcellent locationandino mallgreat bedthe general managerroom servicegreat areawell located hotelfour seasonsbreakfast buffetspent nights
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2018

Start enjoying the magnificent breakfast, the maitre will walk you through the various local fruits and breads and will make you feel a local
Ask the concierge to help plan your visit, they know everything !
If you need a driver ask for Daniel, I strongly recommend him

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Delfor Horacio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELBOGOTA, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Dear Horacio C,

So pleased to read you had a wonderful experience with us while in Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, I am glad to know that you enjoy of our magnificent breakfast and concierge service. Daniel will be more than happy to know about your recommendation!

Please do come and see us again soon!

Regards,

Ana María Solórzano B.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

What a disappointment. We came running away from the Hilton and we regret it so much. We’re never ever setting a foot again in an accor property ever again. I have the same policy with Starwood properties.

The staff was very courteous and the hotel is ok, the area is very good and safe, but for $450+ a night, one might expect something else.

First of all, the internet sucks. It’s 1995 aol dial-up. They nickel and dime you for every little thing. A room for two people, 1 bottle of shampoo...on a $450 suite.

Sunday morning: construction noise! OMG. The day we had to rest, we got people hammering and doing all kinds of noise. Horrible.

Then, you have to pay for visitors, even if they come up for 30 minutes, or 3 hours. I might understand an overnight. But not this. The second night, we went out to dinner with a family member that lives in the city, and we decided to go up to our room for coffee and dessert. 30 seconds after we got into the room we got a call from the front desk saying that if we had a visitor after 8pm we should register and that it’s going to be an extra charge. I thought the charge was if the person stayed overnight but to my dismay (found out next day), it was if the visitor remained more than 15 minutes. Disgusting. I had to pay $100 (300.000 COP) so we can look at pictures of our kids and have a laugh with our cousin. I tried to reason with the front desk and a manager, to no avail. I guess this is a deterrent for prostitution, but a) its not, b) the hotel gets a cut off the trade doing this, and c) is an invasion on our privacy. When we told them that our cousin stayed for a short period they told us exactly for how long he was up in our room. Again, deplorable. I get it, security. The policy is not advertised when you make a reservation and the don’t tell you when you check in. Granted it’s in the contract you sign. And when you ask, the response is that “it’s hotel policy and you signed when you checked in” and “it’s not on our website because it’s a recent policy”.

What a pity. I’m a long time guest of Accor properties, specially when I travel through europe (be it ibis, mercure, pullman, and even etap on long roadtrips).

Once again, I might understand a basic room to try to squeeze some bucks, but a top dollar rack rate (for Colombia) suite? This happens when some corporate drone tucked into some desk away from the field, with zero creativity tries to huff an idea to justify his job and moves a lever to increase revenue. I have 2 words for you: repeat guests. Something we won’t be.

Avoid!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Alejandro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELBOGOTA, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Dear Alejandro R,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you also for highlighting our service and courteous staff. At Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, we thrive in providing an excellent service and product to our guests and rest assured to do so we take every guest comment very seriously.
This said, we are very surprised by your comments for various reasons. Regarding the extra charge for late night visitors: This hotel policy was clearly explained to you during the check in process where you signed the registration card highlighted by the policy. You also signed the visiting guest registration form approving the charge when you arrived with your guest at 11:30pm. It is to be pointed that your guest left your room at 3:30am, which makes the stay period 4 hours and not 30 minutes. We keep track of all non-registered visitors only for the safety and wellbeing of our guests. Regarding the Shampoo in the room: Your room is provided with 2 shampoos, 2 shower gels, 2 conditioners, 2 soaps and body lotion (“Hermes” ameneties). We would have been delighted to deliver to your room additional ameneties if you had requested them. Regarding the wifi service: We are proud to inform you that our wifi bandwidth is at 200mbs which would make it one of the highest bandwidths, if not the highest in hotels surrounding us. We did not receive a call from you regarding the connectivity issue you encountered. I am certain our maintenance/IT team would have taken care of any issues reported. Regarding the construction noise: As per the Mayor´s office and construction permits, no construction work is allowed in the entire city on Sundays.

Once again, we regret to hear about your experience.

Kind regards,

Ana María Solórzano B.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

Room 204, room at road level very noisy due the traffic, not in line with the Sofitel standard, plus the dirty towel and bath vest found in this room, clearly state that this is a spare room like the 203 experienced last October 2017. I do not understand why they place this tipe of accommodation to frequent customer like me . The director will probably respond sorry next time we will offer you an upgrade that will never happen ... not sure if I should give another opportunity ...

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank AngeloBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELBOGOTA, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Dear AngeloBell,

I hope you will accept my sincere apologies for the service shortcomings you experienced during your recent stay at the Sofitel Bogotá Victoria Regia.

It is especially disappointing that as a frequent guest we failed to deliver the level of service you have come to expect of the hotel. Again, my apologies for the inconvenience and discomfort for you.

I appreciate your taking the time to give us your candid and constructive feedback and hope you will give us another opportunity to make amends. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel Bogotá and ensuring your next visit is in keeping with your expectations and standards.

Sincerely,

Ana María Solórzano B.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel very centrally located! Concierge and staff very competent and genuinely concerned to make your stay the best! Would definitely book again. The rooms are modern, great beds/bedding, modern shower. Ideal for families, couples, tourists who want to stay at one of the nicer hotels.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELBOGOTA, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Dear Ale C,


I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your recent visit with us. The team will be excited to hear of your wonderful comments of their service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Bogotá Victoria Regia soon!


Kind regards,

Ana María Solórzano B.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018

Excellent hotel, staff, and breakfast.
I travell the world and always go to the best hotels, this one made a strong impression,keep being kind and efficient. Thank you for surprising me with all those things for my birthday. Gracias por el fino trato, la calidez, el profesionalismo y la elegancia que tuvieron.

Room Tip: Maybe it could have a glass wall or similar to separating the bedroom from the bathroom, which is all open, nothing separating.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CGFLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELBOGOTA, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018
Google Translation

Estimado CGFLS,

Antes que nada permítame agradecerle por preferirnospara celebrar esta fecha tan especial, nos alegra mucho saber que pudimos sorprenderlo y hacer de esta fecha algo inolvidable.

Nos encanta saber que pudo disfrutar de nuestro excelente personal y exquisito desayuno.

Esperamos tenerlo pronto de regreso.

Cordial saludo,

Ana María Solórzano B.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews