We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
248
110
24
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
110
24
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest relations front desk great hotel zona t suite room andino mall fitness area well run hotel the hotel is clean walking distance eggs made to order shopping and restaurants free weights per day business trip nice area would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 393 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

After a long flight from the UK it was nice to check in to this familiar hotel. Trip was divided into 2 parts so had room 502 and 402.

Bed is firm but I prefer this to a very soft bed. Large room with fridge (stocked), DirecTv channels (you can change setting to English), and lovely walk in large shower.

Fabulous breakfasts.. such a choice.

Staff wonderful.

Rooftop has a sauna (mixed) and well equipped gym.

Area great for bars, restaurants and such. Uber Eats delivers too.

On my return Guest Relations Diana Medina had left a welcome tray....how wonderful.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank cue-em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Dear Mr. Pitfield,


Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. It's absolutely amazing to read this kind of reviews!

We want to make sure that every time you joins us, we're able to make you feel at home and that you get nothing but good memories from us.

I'll personally extend your opinion with all of our collaborators and make them happy!


We look forward to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Stayed in this hotel mid - May. Its a nice hotel located very conveniently downtown Bogota. Staff are very nice & helpful. The doorman will always open the door and wish you even if you enter & exit 100+ times. The Barman was also very nice (forgotten his name). Highly recommended.
I did not like the wash basin outside the bathroom concept, especially if you are sharing the room. Apart from that, everything was very good.

Room Tip: High Floor Room
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ike666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear lke666

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience with us!

It is really important for us to know that we were able to offer you a good experience i our hotel. We will extend your kind words to our employees, I'm sure they will be very glad to know that their service was memorable!

On the other hand, I´m sorry to hear that you had some inconveniences with the wash basin, next time we'll make sure to give you a room that fullfill your expectations.

We hope to keep having the opportunity to be your hosts!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2018

Hotel well kept , good service and very attentive personnel. Rooms are OK , but the beds are terrible !!!! They try their best to improved them, but they were very hard . Breakfast was very good and plentiful , good personnel .

Room Tip: ask for roos that faces to the back or lateral to the avenue.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rafcama57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to evalute the experience you had in our hotel. We certainly appreciate your feedback and most importantly it help us to improve and to be better everyday..

Regarding the matter you mentioned above, we are aware of the situation and the management is already taking care of this. We completely understand how important it is to get from a long day of work and not to rest properly and for that we offer our most sincere apologies.

We hope you can give us another chance in the future, we will not take your review for granted and we will keep working in order for us to give the service that all of ur guests deserve.

Kind Regards,
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

I travel a lot...I spend more than 150 nights per year in hotels...so I've become quite aware of the subtle differences between them. This hotel is not the most beautiful, but it is extremely well-run. Everything simply works as it should. It's clean, everyone who works here is super friendly and helpful, and the rooms are well-appointed.

I've stayed at several 5 star hotels in Bogota, but this is my favorite. The location is excellent, it's quiet (but ask for a room in back because there can be noise from a club across the street), and it doesn't hurt that the prices are good.

I really like the guys at the front desk and the front door. Diana the concierge is fantastic! She was very helpful when I was looking for chocolate for a friend and later shared lots of insights into Bogota and Colombia. She's a gem for sure, as is the hotel in general.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank peneloperose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Der Mr. Chellis

Thank so much you for sharing your experience with us so far, we're going to extend your review with all of our staff!

We´re so glad to hear that our employees have been exceeded your expectations and also that we we've been able to make you feel comfortable at all times. It is really important for us to know that we're doing a great job, at the end of the day what it matters the most is that all of our guests feel welcome so you all can keep coming back. Therefore, even when you've stayed in different hotels, whope that from now on, we become your first option everytime you come to the city.. We'll make sure to keep showing you all the great places this city has to offer.


We look forward to keep having you with us!


Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

I choose the place for my holidays and the hotel was perfect! Nice location, clean and comfortable. The staff is amazing, warm welcoming, helpful and professional! Especially Diana, the beauty in person!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Antonio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Dear Antonio


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us in our hotel, We are glad to know that we exceeded your expectatons and that we were able to make you feel comfortable at all times. Don´t forget you're always welcome to come back!

We hope you can give us the chance to see you once again!


Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews