We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
123
81
13
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
81
13
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large bathroom living room home away from home furniture sofa television
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 229 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

My apartment/hotel room was very comfortable. Big king size bed, comfortable mattress and lines. Living area had television and sofa. Only thing missing in the kitchen was a stove but who needed that with a great breakfast and wonderful dining facilities downstairs. The lady that made the omlettes...she was the best! All of the staff was helpful and always smiling. I am checking to see when I can make reservations for my next trip to Bogota!

Date of stay: May 2017
1  Thank margieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catalinaholguin, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Real, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Dear Margieg, We really appreciate you taking the time to give us such a nice review. I will make sure to tell our cook about the good impression she made on you. We hope to have you at our hotel once again. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

We were almost shocked when we entered our "standard" room, because of the sheer size of it. The furniture was nice and everything worked as it should. The room included a living room, small kitchen, and a large bathroom.

The staff was really nice and service-minded, and most had a relatively high level of english-skills. One of the staff members that didn't speak english, used a translator on his phone to speak with us - we're even pretty sure he downloaded it, just for that purpose. So needless to say, they were great.

We suspect the location to be one of the nicest and safest in Bogota, even though we haven't seen a quarter of the city, but it was quiet, modern and great-looking. There were loads of restaurants nearby, and cafés, and a little park.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomasjK403EG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catalinaholguin, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Real, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Dear Thomas, Thank you so much for the detailed review. We didn't know the staff was so resourceful (a translating app?! that's pretty awesome). If you come back to Bogota, please come back to Casa Real. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

Nice little place, I almost felt like I was staying with a family member in a big house rather than a hotel. With a small staff they sure know how to get things done. Very intimate setting, tasty restaurant, great location, and fabulous staff. By the way, I ordered in tonight and the burger was excellente

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Atharrelson21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catalinaholguin, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Real, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear Atharrelson,

We really appreciate you taking the time to talk about Casa Real. We take pride on our good service and try to take care of our guests. We hope to see you next time you stay in Bogotá!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2017

Is a very well located nice and cozy hotel near Parque 93. walking distance to the Parque del Chico. and very close to the best restaurants in Bogota. I really enjoyed my staying in that hotel.. Excellent and the rooms are very pretty.
Only bad thing is the internet,

Room tip: Nice fire place at the lobby.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flordeamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catalinaholguin, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Real, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear Flordeamor,

We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Casa Real is a family-owned local business. We strive to improve our services everyday, including the internet! Thanks for the comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel in a quiet residencial area with a nice modern decor and great customer service. Our room was very large, with its own sitting area and reasonably priced. We enjoyed the secluded environment from the craziness of the city

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Clevlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews