We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience La Catedral Primada
from US$30.00
More Info
from US$20.00
More Info
from US$79.70
More Info
from US$72.00
More Info
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
284
292
143
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
292
143
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful cathedral main cathedral big cathedral bolivar square catholic cathedral colonial architecture impressive building worth a visit walk around take pictures south america reverence dome worship backdrop beauty ornaments
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 734 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2017

It is a must to visit Plaza Bolivar during your visit to Bogota Colombia, around the Plaza you will find the Cathedral, Justice Palace, National Capitol, and just few blocks toward Monserrat you will find yourself in the beautiful colorful historic streets of the Candelaria district. You can spend few hours walking in this area.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank adicted2travel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

Timing was perfect. We checked out the cathedral as a storm hit..... With torrential rain and hail.

The dome/cupola had good lighting. Not a lot of gold (unlike quito), more pretty marble. Facade on plaza Bolivar is so so, but there were no people along plaza (great pics, during storm)

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank lakwatsera2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

in the process of restoration I think, not shiny and spotless but mush more realistic the some churches

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank IMHUEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

A must see when visiting the heart of Bogotá the cathedral is as calm and enjoyable as it is impressive. Though not alot of information is readily available about the different aspects, it is well worth the visit. A unique piece that we noticed was the "3D" portion of one of the paintings, with a foot extending out. Interesting, wish we could have known the background.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank GlobeGuides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Not a whole lot to do but it is a must see historical stop. This is my second trip here and I always came across large crowds and events here. Do take care of your belongings and try to note the nearest police just in case. I never had issues in Colombia but it is a hot spot like so many places.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank ken5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews