We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,251)
Filter reviews
1,251 results
Traveller rating
568
424
167
55
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
424
167
55
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport shuttle service is free shuttle el dorado airport bogota airport minutes from the airport restaurant service early flight next morning recommend this hotel air conditioning nice hotel the hotel offers spacious rooms business trip stopover convenience
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,251 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

The hotel has new renovated rooms since my last visit back in April this year.
Couple of things;
Rooms looks nice and clean and feels like modern style.
Noise is high, my room was in the interior but it felt the run way was literally on the ears(so please get ear plugs).
Another thing make sure you have your stamp of migration otherwise they going to charge you with local taxes (VAT or GST or IVA), my passport had stamp but was not recognized by the staff as it is a new regulation and apparently law and industry is not going hand on hand, therefore I had to pay 18% more on accommodation.
People helpful but message of this issue has to be transpired to management as they counter personal said it is not the first time it happens, but they have not fixed the issue.
Other than these two issues, it is good value for money.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank CarlosA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelhabitelBogota, Guest Relations Manager at Habitel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Dear Guest;

Thank you for your feedback. As you said it is imperative for us to show the taxes department the stamp of migration in order to get our customers the tax exemption. We are very sorry this issue opaque your stay. Please feel free to contact us in case you come back to Bogotá. It would be our pleasure to have you as a guest once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2018

The hotel is nice everyone is courteous. The hotel is close to the airport. The rooms and everything is clean. The only item I would say is that after staying there several times is that they should refresh the carpets in the rooms or switch to a tile.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Traveler02375802614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelhabitelBogota, Guest Relations Manager at Habitel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Dear Guest;

Thanks for staying at Habitel. We are glad you had a wonderful stay. Please do not hesitate to contact us when coming back to Bogotá.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2018

Room was very small, bed was TOO low. Clean, good breakfast. Excellent shuttle service to airport.
Very noisy! You can hear everything that is happening outside. Two buildings and had to go to the other building for breakfast
Good for a quick stay if you need to be close to the airport.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 781lucyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelhabitelBogota, Guest Relations Manager at Habitel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Dear Guest;

Thank you for your feedback. It makes us work on what is important to our guests. Hope you come back anytime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

The Habitel is an Airport Hotel which did some things very well and others quite poorly.

Room: We booked a suite for the night's stay and despite being very large and having a great shower (no bath), there was two issues. 1) The Aircon does not adequately provide any element of warmth (despite seemingly going up to 35 degrees) and 2) the wooden blind fittings in the room were worn and chipped / broken which we made sure we weren't charged for. Very good blackout blinds and bed though for an ok sleep (was too cold in the middle of the night).

Shuttle and Concierge: They met us at the Arrival Terminal with name cards and were incredibly helpful and efficient. The Shuttle takes only a few minutes and both the driver and concierge gentleman were a pleasure to be around.

Dining: Faultless, slightly higher costs as expected for a Hotel Restaurant, but the server was extremely attentive and efficient both in the morning and for breakfast. The evening meal was incredibly tasty and worth the money. Breakfast is a buffet consisting of breads, cereals, small pastries and some heated food such as scrambled eggs.

Buildings: The restaurant in our building was never open so we had to walk out in front, uncovered to the second building. Luckily it didn't rain while we stayed.

Reception: Aside from the below issue, it took 22 minutes to Check-Out despite there being three staff members and only two of those dealing with the guests (which was two couples arriving). If we were on a tight deadline it would have been incredibly frustrating.

Late Check-Out: Our flight was in the evening the next day so for around 120,000 we were able to book for a late Check-Out at 6pm. This allowed for some well needed rest, however make sure this is documented correctly as Reception had no receipt of our payment despite paying the full amount at Check-In.

Overall I'd probably downgrade my room and stay for the close proximity to the Airport if I was to stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank UnderhandPayments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelhabitelBogota, Guest Relations Manager at Habitel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is very important to us in order to improve our service and facilities. Hope you come back anytime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018

We only stayed for six hours unfortunately.. The immigration queues at the airport were horrendous and it took 2 hours from landing to finding the shuttle bus - we were waiting at gate 5, but at arrivals, not departure. The room was comfortable, breakfast was excellent, but we had to rush, due to LATAM recommending arriving 2 hours before flight time, when 90 minutes would have been plenty. All of the staff were great, most speaking some English, and were extremely helpful. Highly recommended for a quick stopover.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Azurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelhabitelBogota, Guest Relations Manager at Habitel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Dear Guest;

Thank you for staying at Habitel. We are so happy to know you had a wonderful stay! Please do not hesitate to contact us when coming back it would be our pleasure to have you as a guest again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews