We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
125
58
5
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
58
5
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallunique boutique hotelzona gmarriott groupfront deskfinancial districtthe room service menularge showersushi restaurantjw marriottwill stay there againthe hotel offerstwo nightsthe hotel managerbusiness hotelwalking distancewater pressure
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 197 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel in a buzzy neighbourhood. Almost as good as the JW Marriott in terms of comfort and quality of furnishings, but generally much less expensive. Very good soundproofing in the rooms so you hear almost no traffic noise (just a bit of honking). Only sour note is that your breakfast may be accompanied by Wake Me Up Before You Go Go or something similarly peppy and at loud volume instead of more relaxing music. Don’t expect to have a quiet drink in the bar either after a long day as it will instead feel like a nightclub. It’s not really aimed at business travellers, unlike the JW, but all in all still very enjoyable.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Daoda2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at The Artisan Hotel. The location is fabulous since you can walk around and find everything you need. The rooms are clean and the decoration is modish. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

The breakfasts are top-notch, the music and atmosphere are pleasant.

The staff members were friendly in general, except for the lady on the front desk. We left on Monday April 30 and she didn’t even say a word to us. She was there between noon and 4pm. I don’t usually write about a particular person but her actitud was a bit rude.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artisan H, Front Office Manager at The Artisan D.C. Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2018
Google Translation


Estimada Sra. Angela C,

En nombre del hotel The Artisan DC queremos agradecerle por habernos elegido como su hotel de preferencia durante su visita a Bogotá.

Me complace saber que pudo llevarse una grata experiencia. Nuestro objetivo es que nuestros huéspedes puedan sentirse como en casa y sorprenderlos con cada uno de nuestros detalles, generando conexión a través de nuestro servicio.

Agradezco que se haya tomado el tiempo de dejar sus comentarios, y retroalimentarnos sobre el servicio que recibió de la persona que hizo su check out. Nuestro enfoque es que cada momento sea especial y el trato que recibió es totalmente inaceptable. Quiero que sepa, que como jefe del equipo de recepción me encargare personalmente de hacer seguimiento a lo sucedido y retroalimentar al personal para que situaciones así no se vuelvan a presentar.

Por favor Sra. Angela C no dude en contactarme en su próxima visita a The Artisan DC, para poder atenderla personalmente y entregarle el servicio que queremos que reciba en cada uno de los momentos que viva dentro del hotel.

La esperamos nuevamente con nosotros.

Cordialmente,



Emma Juliana Medina

Front Office and Reservations Manager | Jefe de Recepción y Reservas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018

Stayed here two nights. First visit to Bogota. The hotel is intimate and the front desk knew my name by the first day. Rooms were spacious with large bath. Breakfast was excellent! Would stay again for sure!

Room Tip: 8th floor is top
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artisan H, Public Relations Manager at The Artisan D.C. Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Dear lucycan:

Thank you for spending your time to comment on your recent stay.

I am very glad to see, that you remark our hotel. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and I am thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

I am glad that you enjoyed so much of your stay here with us, and I would love to have you back again the next time you are in Bogotá!

Best regards,

Luis Abreo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

This is a greatly located hotel if you have to visit financial institutions. It has a central location in Zona G of Bogota where many restaurants and bars are located walking distance. The industrial modern decor of the rooms is very sleek. Loved the different details in their decor. They have a good panasian restaurant downstairs, and a mixiologist in their bar if you want a good cocktail

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kcanavan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artisan H, Public Relations Manager at The Artisan D.C. Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear kcanavan2010:

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

Every guest is a valued guest, and I am delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve. Your feedback will be shared with the hotel team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Best regards,
Luis Abreo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Staff is very attentive and kind. Rooms have unique decor - not your cookie cutter Marriott. Breakfast is delicious and service was great. Lobby is comfortable and inviting. Wish there was a pool. Felt safe and secure in and around hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank zwischen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artisan H, Public Relations Manager at The Artisan D.C. Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

It is always our highest priority to us to ensure that our guests and customers leave the hotel happy and satisfied at all times.
I am happy to know everything was more than perfect and the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve.

I hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
Luis Abreo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews