We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
23
40
57
33
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
40
57
33
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games area big pool breakfast each morning shower stall hotel lobby south america included breakfast taxi service felt safe tv channels bottled water local food air conditioned salted fish providence passy bora
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 192 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is clean and comfortable. Breakfast which is primarily local food is delectable. Staff are very courteous. Nice location away from the bustle of the city but very accessible. Taxi service is very reliable. Bank on site is very convenient.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 250navindrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

The room was very clean on arrival. Reception on arrival was friendly and efficient. I was in 512 with a great bridge view. Daily room cleaning was poor. Bottled water was not left in the room daily and the loo was never cleaned in my 5 day stay.
The pool area is busy with families in Sunday's and was a nice friendly experience.
Taxis are just outside and the two taxis I used were dependable and gave realistic rates.
Internet was good around the hotel and air conditioner in the room was very efficient.
Security was good with an x-ray machine and security at the ground floor lifts.
All in all a good experience let down by sometimes poor housekeeping.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank LezGoLezGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Viaje por negocios y el hotel es caro, mal ubicado, la comida muy cara y solo aceptan visa. Adicionalmente, las habitaciones sucias, las toallas son las mas baratas y pequeñas, y no te proporcionan jabón ni shampoo siquiera. En general NO volveré a este hotel.

I travelled because of business. Expensive, terrible location, food too expensive and they only take Visa Cards. Rooms are dirty, towels are the cheapest and shortest; they don't provide for any soap ir shampoo. I will not come back to the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nanexviajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

This is a hotel where i would never stay at again in guyana. Booked expedia.we arived there at 9 pm very tired.the person at the front desk didnt want to use our expedia comfirmation code.they said expedia needed to make contact with them. We waited for alomat an hour before they could fix the problem.we paid 176 usd plus 20 usd for an extra person.when we went to our room we got 2 bottles of water 2 towels 2 teacups 2 body wash 1 conditioner and 1 cheap lux soap. The balcony need repairs and painting.the paint was falling off.the hotel room us very clean on the inside.how ever the security at the casino was very rude.when we went to eat breakfast we were told the room was booked for 1 person. It took an aditional 10 minuts for them to fines out from the front desk whats going on. We even got stucked in the elavator.we went to the game center and were told to buy a card and top it up .so we did that. The girl there said when ur finish return the car dand ger ur 200 guyana dolars back. We went back before 10 pm and tried to return the card ..the girl said were closed now. But she was stil selling stufs behind the desk.looks like a rip off.. the security at the parking refers to u as AYEE AYYEE.ramada hotel and casino guyana U SUCK ..WOULD NOT RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANY ONE...went to mariot guyana and never got a problem there...

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank NAIEMH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

I'm a bit late with this review but myself sister and children visited this hotel in February 2018 and had the best time, the room was wonderful, clean, staff were very helpful, breakfast each morning was fabulous!
We had the best time here the pool area was beautiful and the general hospitality of the staff was great, we hadn't been to Guyana for a very long time, but we will definitely be back very soon!

Date of stay: February 2018
2  Thank Sacha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada G, Manager at Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018


Dear Ms. Sacha G,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your review of Ramada Georgetown Princess. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to take advantage of all that our hotel had to offer.
We will be sure to share your kind comments with our staff and we look forward to your next visit to provide you with another memorable stay!
Best regards,
Ms. Kamini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews