We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
In the woods

This green island in the midst of the city is a sheer blessing. A mile of winding paths, lots of... read more

Reviewed January 16, 2019
Carlos K
,
Asuncion, Paraguay
Greetings from chile

Hermoso parque para ir de caminata Sehr schöne Park um spazieren zu gehen Beautful park to go for... read more

Reviewed February 22, 2018
Jaime P
via mobile
Read all 132 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Asuncion
from US$55.00
More Info
from US$600.00
More Info
from US$66.00
More Info
from US$110.00
More Info
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
75
46
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
46
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews natural setting an excellent place identification trail park
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 132 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Small but very welcoming park. Parking lot available. The only nnoying things are: (i) you need to present your ID to enter and to exit the park and (ii) you cannot take your shirt of even if it's over 40º C during summer (guards say: "no se puede porque hay gente de alto nivel acá"...quite outdated to say the minimum....).

Date of experience: January 2015
2  Thank irassamborges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

There isn't a lot to do in Asuncion, so an exercise walk in this shaded clean park was very pleasant. Lots of fitness types and families. ID is required to enter and exit the grounds which are well guarded both at the entrance and along the walking trail.

It's OK, better than other options in town, but nothing special when compared to other parks in other places.

1  Thank TravlnMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2014

The park is ver safe, clean and with a lot of shade. It is a little far from downtown and if you don't have transportation is not very easy to get there. It is an excellent place to go for a walk or run were you are surrounded by nature

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank beatriz967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2014

The Parque de la Salud is a nice walking track set in a natural setting with controlled access. There are bathroom and some minor workout areas along with an outdoor jungle gym for kids.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank JCW703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2014

The day I went to visit I could not go inside because I had taken my dog to have a walk with me. Unfortunately my dog was not allowed, so we did not go in. What I could see from outside looked very pretty and quiet. I can understand why dogs are not allowed. It seems there is no park you can go with your dog in Asunción and they are all fenced, so I guess they lock it at night.

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank Colors68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews