We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel North Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$119
US$111
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Torarica(Paramaribo)
US$115
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$162
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palacio(Paramaribo)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guesthouse Amice(Paramaribo)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eco Resort(Paramaribo)
US$87
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Krasnapolsky(Paramaribo)
US$118
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Greenheart Hotel(Paramaribo)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
0
3
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
3
6
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Nice hotel for staying a few night. The rooms are spacious and clean.
Quality of the bathroom could be a bit better but it's OK.
Room was equipped with little kitchenette (which was a bit rusty), a microwave and a dinner table.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Its very far from the airport to Paramaribo, so make sure you arrange transport in advance. A taxi will cost a lot of money. The hotel is average, but the staff were very helpful with tips on where to go and where to eat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jackson76wj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The location is good, minutes only by car from Paramaribo's downtown area and is also near to a supermarket and restaurant, plus the amenities are a gym, sauna and pool. I also like the room as it is quite large with a comfortable king bed, AC, TV and a phone in the room, plus a fridge, sink and microwave. I am also enjoying the breakfast, which comes included with the room cost as well as a dinner I had in their restaurant on my first night here. The striking thing for me has been their hospitality and helpfulness. The pool is partly closed due to repairs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Safarigreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2012

When I arrived at the hotel the place next door did have a big party, according to reception this would continue till midnight. The noise in the room was such that it made even thinking about sleeping impossible. I was under the impression this happens on a regular base ( they seem to have a license) so decided to discontinue my stay in the hotel. Despite me checking out earlier as planned the receptionist was very kind and very helpful.

Other issue for me was the restaurant was closed upon arrival at 8 pm but hotel offered I could order food and have it delivered to the hotel instead.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Smous-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This place is a quiet little escape from some of the larger hotels while still maintaining security and cleanliness. The hotel staff is amazing. The breakfast service isn't spectacular, but it's convenient and has some options over the usual continental breakfast. The pool is perfectly clean and inviting. They have a massage therapist by appoinment and a nicer fintess room than the Marriott. No major frills, but clean, quiet, and comfortable. The standard size fridge and freezer were a nice perk as the hotel is a block away from Best Mart (one of the larger supermarkets in town). The hotel staff though really make this place special though, amazingly friendly and accomodating!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ReelLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews