We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$183
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nouvata(Noumea)
US$92
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$170
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
US$184
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Lagon Hotel(Noumea)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$151
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$95
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
US$107
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
163
183
79
39
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
183
79
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverwater bungalowday tripperssea snakesbuffet lunchmarine lifejet skithai massagepiece of paradiseturtles swimmingreef fishnew caledoniaminute boat ridelow tideprawnsabsolute highlightcruise shipilot maitre
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 492 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

We arrived to L’Escapade Island off a cruise ship via a tour we booked .. This place is beautiful. My husband swam with turtles and took many pictures of underwater sea life . Such an eye catching place with many over water bungalows . Well worth visiting

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AmazingG28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

We booked this excursion through noumea excursions on Facebook. They were wonderful and accommodating to deal with and very cheap! As a group of 11 we were walked down to our boat and taken across to the island. We arrived about 11 and were told we would have to leave around 2.15pm to get back to our cruise ship on time. Lots of space to spread out and the locals are very nice. The snorkelling is better on the other side of the pontoon where the guys are as it is a lot more quiet and you are likely to see turtles. Snorkelling we saw turtles, clown fish, butterfish, massive clams and sea urchins. Sea snakes, rainbow fish, star fish and lots more. You can also hire a jet ski and the water ride bikes. Enjoyable day had by all.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018

Our stay from start to finish was amazing. We were welcomed straight away with a smile and shown to a seat with welcome drinks where we just had to fill a form out. Our luggage was taken off the boat for us by staff and to our room when we could check in (and again from our room and to the boat on check out). As we were there around 12, we weren't able to check in until 2 pm but the reception told us to come back between 1-1.30pm as we may be able to check in then so we want for a walk around the island. Within 5 minutes of walking around, we had seen 5 turtles on the opposite side of the island (where the wind surfers are) and then walked back to the main part where the accommodation is again and saw a lot of turtles in the lagoon in front of the water bungalows. We then went back to reception around half 1, where we were able to check in - we stayed in the overwater bungalow and were blown away as soon as we walked into the room. Big open windows looking in the lounge and bedroom looking over the lagoon, with the music on as we walked in. The bathroom was huge - with 3 different settings for the shower, robes and slippers provided and beach towels. Very comfortable king bed where you could lie listening to the ocean and a great sized lounge! We loved that we could just walk down the steps from our bungalow straight into the water - from our balcony alone we saw numerous turtles and a white tip shark that visited every morning followed by a huge tuna. This place is amazing for snorkelling - so many different types of fish, but our main reason was the turtles. There are so many - we found lunchtime to be a good time as earlier in the day they tended to be sleeping on the sea floor, under rocks or in the grass and we didn't want to disturb them too much.
Throughout our stay, the staff were friendly and helpful, helping to book our taxi to our next hotel when we returned to Noumea. We had the breakfast buffet included in our room price and it was great - a huge range of choice, you could really fill up for the morning. We opted for the evening buffet on our first night and it was really nice however not as much choice as we would have hoped, especially in meat. There were heaps of seafood, but unfortunately, we don't eat seafood. When we went to pay however, we were told our meals were buy one get one free so that was a bonus! We stocked up on drinks and snacks before and I would definitely recommend doing that as it is a small island so prices are a bit pricey - it was lovely just opening a bottle of wine and relaxing on the balcony after a day of snorkelling.
We also hired SUP's on our last day for an hour and the guy was super friendly and helpful and not too bothered that we were a little over the hour mark returning them (we got side tracked by turtles yet again).
We booked our return boat to Noumea for 2pm as we wanted to make the most of the last day in Escapade and that was no issue - there was a luggage room for our luggage and we could use all the facilities as normal!

Room Tip: bungalow rooms are definitely a great choice!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jacquelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Cruise ship docked in Noumea ,we took independant side trip out to this little gem. Half hour ferry ride gets you there, then you can snorkel with tropical fish , coral and even turtles if you're lucky! Our tour included lunch, which was served in dining area attached to the resort and we were also able to use the beautiful resort pool. Lots of kite surfing and sailboarding on the island. Highly recommend a day trip out to Escapade Island for only about A$140.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tootone56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Recently visited as a day tripper off a cruise ship - was excited to visit after reading the brochure and previews.
Disappointed that there wasn’t a change room and we had to use bathroom facility
Expected to see more sea life. We were directed to snorkeling area that was full of sea grass
Buffet lunch was not very appetizing Resort looks and feels tired. Pool area slippery and has missing tiles.
Overall we were unhappy.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ros M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews