We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
DW Motel(Koror)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$90
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$111
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Alii Home(Koror)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
US$395
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
81
63
12
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
63
12
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjungle barnice roomgift shopwi fiteppanyakipalaucatersdivefilipinoaccommodationstub
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 163 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2016

Very charming hotel in Koror. 15 min walk from Main Street and post office. Has a nice swimming pool and spa. View on the mangrove are fantastic in the morning. Food is good and big portions. I regret that the jungle bar has no windows. It is sad for me to be inside when the surundings are so beautiful. Possibility to do some organized tours with kayak in the mangroves.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tifenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016

We picked this place based on the TA reviews,and also because the bigger hotels are quite expensive, especially for a family of 5. This turned out to be a great choice for us. We booked one of the 6 person villas (2 br, loft, 2 ba) which was very spacious and comfortable- good for our teenagers to spread out. The hotel has lovely pool, jacuzzi, spa, several restaurant/eating options, a bar and more.....plenty to keep us happy. We actually ate there every night as we were all quite comfortable, and the restaurants in town didn't really seem all that appealing. The staff were incredibly gracious and kind, really lovely to work with, and so accommodating. The first morning one of them even cut us a fresh bunch of bananas! Doesn't get any fresher than that! There is no beach- but as we discovered, even though Palau is an island nation, there really are few beaches and most are private and expensive to use. That came as a bit of a surprise, but as we were there to dive, really wasn't a problem. Would absolutely stay here again!
The hotel does have wifi, but the signal is not great.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SunnySanDiego5336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Stayed at Suite Villa which had washing machine and very spacious for two pepole. Really comfortable with small size of hotel.
We liked Jumgle Bar with shell fish, sashimi style and palau cuisine.
Want to visit this hotel again!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank YukoSugihara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2016

A nice hotel tucked away in a residential area. Walking distance to the National museum which was interesting on a wet afternoon.
Nice room,roof au natural made with leaves so felt part of the plantation!
Food good.
Staff very friendly and keen to please.
I had a wonderful massage at short notice after a days kayaking.

Room Tip: some rooms only have a small balcony but that is reflected in the price was fine for me.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank janelancs2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2016

We generally look for value when we travel and this place delivered far beyond our expectations. It was one of the more inexpensive options (we got a "windowless" cabin) offered by Sam's Tours for their dive packages and we were delighted by our experience.

Pros:
- Beautiful lush eco-jungle feel. Not rustic, but not lavish. Just perfect.
- Room was very clean, and cleaned daily. Nice to have a refrigerator. It was advertised as "windowless" because it barely had any light. We essentially only slept there so we didn't care.
- Air conditioning in the room worked well.
- Mini fridge and safe in the room.
- Beautiful pool area and pool was clean.
- Spa area had free jacuzzi access and the jacuzzi was quite large and very clean.
- Front desk provides towels to take during the day for diving/snorkeling.
- Front desk was always staffed. Staff was very friendly and willing to help us out with making plans (even calling a restaurant in Japan to help us make a reservation for our trip back through Tokyo.
- At the restaurant by the pool (not the Jungle Bar), order the Taro Burger! It was delicious! It comes with a fried egg and french fries. The Bibimbop was good too, but we thought the Taro Pizza was very mediocre (contrary to the many compliments on TripAdvisor.
- There's an hourly shuttle into the downtown area from 4 pm - 9 pm each day. It was very convenient as the drop-off point (WCTC shopping center) has a large supermarket with reasonable prices. Many restaurants are within walking distance from WCTC as well.
- There is a ($50 per person) night kayak tour through the mangroves that actually departs from a dock at the resort. Tour was nice and very convenient.
- Felt very safe and secure

Cons:
- Steep flight up the steps to the cabin rooms (doesn't apply for cottages I think)
- Bottled water is $1 per bottle beyond the couple of complimentary bottles when you arrive
- Shower towels are very small
- Service at the pool restaurant was friendly, but very relaxed (not a big deal)

Overall, a lovely establishment in Palau. We would happily go back in the future!

Stayed: December 2015
3  Thank euph222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews