We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai food that won't hurt your pocketbook”
Review of Suriyothai

Suriyothai
Ranked #19 of 69 Restaurants in Koror
Cuisines: Thai
Description: Terrible! They passed off Pad Thai with broccoli in it as Pad Se Ew, and they served us Satay sauce and chicken as Panang Curry - so bad we had to laugh. No wonder we were the only ones there!
Restaurant details
Description: Terrible! They passed off Pad Thai with broccoli in it as Pad Se Ew, and they served us Satay sauce and chicken as Panang Curry - so bad we had to laugh. No wonder we were the only ones there!
Reviewed March 1, 2018

When I travel, I'm never disappointed when I chose a Thai restaurant. The menus are generally the same and I know what to expect. They had a great coconut soup that I could easily have made a whole meal out of. The staff was very nice and attentive. You can't go wrong eating at this place

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 94 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

Good and authentic thai food, local beers from tap, portions average, price around $10 per meal. Service is friendly.

Kitchen made a mistake and my meal was reordered and I had to wait until all the rest of the restaurant's guests got their meals before my replacement was served.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank U973456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

The Thai food was authentic, but lacked some herbs and the kick you would experience in Bangkok. The staff was very friendly and the beers were cold.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank troysaI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Friendly staff and great food makes you want to come back again and again. Good choice and quality, good size portions.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank richardwbrooks66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017

A really nice friendly restaurant located opposite the big Surangels Department store. Nice friendly owner who always has a smile. Delicious food, thoroughly recommended

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank BobWinston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Suriyothai also viewed

Koror, Koror Island
Koror, Koror Island
 
Koror, Koror Island
 

Been to Suriyothai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing