We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
521
267
67
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
267
67
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish ocean front beautiful beach breakfast buffet fine dining giant clams terrace restaurant concierge staff beach bar great snorkeling white sand beach garden view dive shop blue corner scuba diving per person german channel
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 883 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2017

The Palau Pacific Resort is with no doubt the number 1 choice for luxury and a romantic stay in Palau. The rooms are decorated with a nice local touch, the own orchid nursery provides plants for the decoration, the beach is very nice and well maintaned and of course the sunsets are amazing.
All the staff is very helpful and friendly and look after the guests very well.
If you have the travel budget to spend, go for it!

Room Tip: Choose a room with ocean view.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaybee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2017

Palau Pacific Resort continues to invest in the property and grounds. Standard rooms are a bit small but are well maintained. A room includes a buffet breakfast which is fabulous -- eggs any way you want them, fruit, pastries, bacon/sausages, and a wide variety of Asian selections. Clearly a step above most breakfasts, even at top quality resorts. The main restaurant for dinner is also good. For lunch, we usually split an American or Asian dish and had a couple island drinks at the poolside bar (most entrees were $15-20). The beach is big and has plenty of lounge chairs. The snorkeling off the beach is very good and ideal for people of varied experience because it starts very shallow and gradually gets deeper. You also can rent paddle boards and kayaks. The resort never seemed crowded although they said they were full because of a Japanese holiday. The main town is a 20 minute, $8 cab ride away, good for restaurants, souvenir shops, a museum and the Prison Shop for (authentic) storyboards. For restaurants outside the resort, the two best are Taj (clearly the best) and Elilai. If you are a plant lover, visit the green house at Palau Pacific Resort -- filled with orchids. The hotel has internet/wi-fi but it is slow and spotty-- about the only obvious fault we could find with the Resort. All-in-all, probably the best resort in Palau if you have several days. If you only want some place to stay for the day you arrive or leave, try somewhere else since PPR is not very flexible on extending arrival or departure times -- we arrived at the resort at 8:30am after a dive trip and we couldn't get into our room until 2pm (so back a carry bag with a bathing suite and essentials if your plan is to arrive early or leave late).

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 503travelincouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2017

Awesome diving, dive master a little inexperienced, no snacks on the boat or when you returned from diving, The property was 5 star nice and could be very romantic, the hotel is not prepared for guests, the air conditioning did not cool down the rooms at all. there is no menu its family style, you eat what is served, they need to update there WiFi.
although the staff was quite good in working with what had.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights, and first up the positives:

- Location is great, it's right down on the ocean and the beach is a very pleasant private area.

- Staff were very friendly, very helpful to me personally, and were just a great group.

- The spa seemed very new, the facilities were great and it was a much needed massage to help me really slip into holiday mode.

- Room was a decent size, clean and I had a great view out over the ocean.

However, on the flip side, I found the menu / restaurant choices somewhat limited. The food was ok, there was plenty of it, but it was also pretty pricey. And I think the price level overall made me look at things probably a little more crticially overall. It's not a cheap stay.

WiFi around the whole island isn't great, and that's not PPR's fault - just a note for travellers eager to jump on Insta all day long. But when you're in a pacific paradise then there's plenty of things to actually enjoy and experience - being off the grid is no bad thing.

All things considered, I'd still recommend it, because of the location and staff.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2017

I recently completed a two week stay at the Palau Pacific Resort. I traveled there as part of a twelve member dive group from the east coast of the US. The resort is located directly on the waters of a quiet lagoon where the swimming and snorkeling are both quite good and at your front door! The resort is meticulously maintanied and the staff is friendly and helpful. There is a beach bar for casual dining and for meeting friends after a long day of diving and exploring the magnificent dive sites of Palau and the Rock Island Marine Preserve. In addition to the beach bar, there is the Coconut Terrace Restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in a casual atmosphere. The sunsets from the restaurant and beach bar are truly amazing! The breakfast buffet may be the best that I have ever had the pleasure to enjoy. Whether your taste buds run to a traditional American breakfast, Asian or lite fare you will find it here. For dinner, each evening, the Coconut Terrace presents a themed all you can eat buffet in addition to the regular menu. There is a French, Italian, Asian, Palauan and Prime Rib night plus two other themed buffets.

The only real negative comment that I have to share is relative to the free WiFi at the resort. Simply stated is was inconsistent at best and unreliable at worst. If you truly need to stay in touch with folks back home, you are better off purchasing a prepaid calling card or WiFi card.

Though there is an on site dive center, our group chose another dive operator which I will review separately.

Room Tip: If you can afford the upgrade, choose an ocean front room; though the the garden view rooms were quite nice.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dwight F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews