We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap & delicious ”

Tiger Inn Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 40 Restaurants in Nuku'alofa
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

There are quite a few tiger inn in the town. I went to the railway road's (aka one way road) the food is delicious and tasty. I order the fu yong egg with rice. The egg taste good. I will come back again for the food.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank amytng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 10 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2016

I had to go to the bank during lunch break and decided to first have lunch and to avoid the long queue at the BSP. Hopped over to some fast food joints next to the bank and decided to have some noodles. I was surprised by the size of the serving, a bit hefty, and was even surprised at the taste. The noodles were rightly cooked, the broth was tasty and well seasoned and the meat and vegetables were of generous proportion. I looked back at the counter and saw it was the counter ofTiger Inn Restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank OWSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2015

After a while and giving it a chance, I've learned to like the food here!!....... The soups and noodles at their branch in the Post Office food is famous and tasty. The branches on the one way road and the Taufa'ahau Road both never fails me ( after i've learned to like it ) the price is reasonable the portion are just perfect and the dishes I always order are very just tasty!! I recommend the fried dumplings, the dumpling soup and the vegetable curry with rice dish.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lausii S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2015

If your looking for some cheap tasty Asian food then try Tiger Inn. They have three restaurants now - one on corner of Railway Rd (One Way Street) and Laifone Rd (just near the Basilica), one at the Coffee Post Food Court opposite BSP and a new one just out of town on the main road (Tauda'ahau Rd). They have quite an extensive menu which is great and the serving sizes are very reasonable. I really like the dumplings but the soups are also really good. Service is fast as well so good if you're in a hurry. Restaurants are a bit basic but still clean and the staff are friendly.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 651leer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

I've eaten here regularly over the last few weeks - the tiger inn at the post office complex. Great Chilli Beef soup with Bok Choy and lovely noodles - beef is tender and portions are generous. Highly recommended

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank selrahc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiger Inn Restaurant also viewed

Nuku'alofa, Tongatapu Island
Nuku'alofa, Tongatapu Island
 
Nuku'alofa, Tongatapu Island
Nuku'alofa, Tongatapu Island
 
Nuku'alofa, Tongatapu Island
Nuku'alofa, Tongatapu Island
 

Been to Tiger Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing