We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
594
51
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
51
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon villa plunge pool local village picnic lunch daily activities nearby islands dirt road outdoor shower village tour daily shuttle private island fish fire show meal times school holidays deck chairs paddle boards
Filter
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 650 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I have recently returned from the most wonderful, relaxing week ever. This resort is something special, offering a superb location (right on the beach), top-notch villa's (very well appointed and so roomy with comfy pillows and bed), fantastic food (very tasty and plenty of selection, no matter what mealtime) and the most outstanding thing of all, is ALL the staff. They are so friendly, polite and accommodating, you couldn't ask for better. Lead from the top, by the owner Tony and manager Pascalle, it is evident that this is a well run resort and nothing is too much trouble for their guests.
Great activities are on offer and you can do as little or as much as you please. Snorkeling was the highlight for my husband-fantastic sea life to be seen. My highlight would have to be visiting the spa on a number of occasions and receiving the most relaxing treatments from Annie. Also kayaking in the lagoon and visiting Castaway Island, going to the local village with Mac (a must-do experience) or just the sheer bliss of lying on your lounger, under the nakamal on the beach. Evenings bring entertainment two nights of the week, being the Fire dancers performance (catch those 6-packs!) and a Cultural night (with a local group singing and playing their traditional instruments). Also wine-tasting and sampling of local nibbles, was on offer one night. All in all, great ways to pass an evening by.
With only 12 villas in the resort and the grounds set up so well, you can walk around or swim in the pool and feel like you are the only ones there, sometimes with no-one else to be seen. However, at mealtimes, it was always nice to be greeted by the staff's friendly smiling faces and also catch up with some of the other guests in the restaurant.
This resort has certainly lived up to our expectations and more and if you are looking for a special little place to relax and kick back, Eratap Beach Resort will deliver. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: All villas are very private and well spaced out from one another, with superb views out to the ocean.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzclan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I am at a loss for words to describe this place. Eratap is just magic! From the beautiful private villas, the wonderful people, the food, the pristine beach and coral and all the free activities, our entire stay was perfect. Villa 12 had the most awesome plungepool and we could snorkel straight off our front steps into a lagoon full of coral. The food was wonderful with a great selection and daily specials and I would have to say I had some of the best dishes I have ever eaten, including the seafood risotto, which was to die for, and Mama's chocolate mousse!!! For everyone who worked at Eratap nothing was too much trouble. Tony, Pascalle, Robert, Mac, Andre, Pauline, Yvonne, Jenny, Rose, Sharon... and too many others to mention, you made our holiday truly special, thank you.

There were no hidden extras. We loved being able to grab a kayak, a paddleboard or snorkelling gear whenever we felt like it and getting a boat to one of the smaller islands was just as simple as asking. The Fire and Cultural shows were both amazing and nothing like what I was expecting, truly professional and incredible to watch. The village tour with Mac was well worth doing, and what can I say about the "romantic dinner" which was included in our package with our villa? Imagine our surprise on returning from a beautiful afternoon of kayaking to find a table for 2 set up in our nakamal, complete with candles, crystal, silver and scattered flower petals. Our meal was wonderful and one we will never forget.

I can only think of one thing wrong with our holiday in beautiful Eratap and that is it wasn't long enough. When we go back (and I have no doubt that we will) it will be for longer than 7 days. So, thank you for an amazing holiday Eratap. I wish we could be back there right now with a couple of Tuskers, relaxing by the plunge pool and watching the world go by......

Room Tip: They were all beautiful. Villas 11 and 12 have plungepools and are closest to the pool and jetty but furthest from the Restaurant.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We are kiwis living in NZ but we've lived in Asia for a long time and were missing the wonderful smaller resorts of Thailand, Vietnam and Indonesia. We've done Fiji plenty of times and always felt the price is way over the top compared to the rooms and food you get in return. Eratap is the answer to our prayers! The food was amazing and there was always a table waiting for us - no matter what time of the day we chose to eat. You get a good feeling about boutique resorts when the owner meets you on arrival. You also see the staff being treated well and with dignity, which then results in happy and helpful staff. The all-inclusive price was truly all inclusive: free wifi, water, quality snorkeling gear, paddle boards, kayaks, great breakfasts cooked to order, well organised daily activities. The beds and pillows were super comfortable, the rooms were well appointed and the aircon was a blessing too. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZTraveller88984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our family of 4 (2 teenage children) stayed in Villa 10 - all villas are very private. Just a wonderful place and fabulous staff. The food was excellent and there was plenty to do for the kids. Being able to take a boat at any time to go snorkeling was great or just grab a kayak and enjoy the lagoon. The relationship of the resort and the local village adds an extra dimension to the experience and you felt a real sense of community which added to the beauty of the place. If you are thinking about visiting - just do it! You won't regret it for a minute.

Room Tip: All rooms are private
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graham521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We knew it would be great after our youngest wasn't well on landing and being last through customs as everyone rushed to get through and then passing everyone who was scrambling for a lift to our awaiting transport and a cold bottle of water...bliss, and even though a lot has been said about the bumpy road, compared to some of Australia's it was a breeze.
Fantastic stay for families during the school holidays with plenty of activities to keep the kids busy and mum and dad lonely.......NOT!! Very relaxed atmosphere with no pretence and surprisingly attentive service for a smaller resort, which was another bonus as even though there was a few families staying at the same time you never felt that it was busy and you still had the beach practically to yourself.
Everyones kids got along and were happy to run around organising their own fun while us parents relaxed, even at meal time which is whenever, it was great that there was an opportunity to chat to others if you wanted or enjoy your own company. The entertainment of fire show and musicians was lovely and equally fun for the staff,entertainers and guests.
The breakfasts were lovely being served at the tables and not scrambling around a buffet, and the view........breathtaking, even the kids were quite sometimes just looking out at the reef.
As divers we have seen some beautiful things underwater and the reef out the front was spectacular. We were excited to show the kids how easy it is to snorkel and view all the beautiful fish and coral and see their eyes light up in their masks (although little one nearly drowned each time she tried to speak).
The pictures do not lie, this is a little piece of heaven on earth and I didn't want to tell anyone about it, but it is too good to miss.We felt safe the whole time we were there and cannot say enough about how the staff and our wonderful visit to the village cemented the lovely community in Eratap, you are all beautiful and we can't wait to meet again. Tank you tumas!
If you need someone to mind reception Pascalle my number is 04.............

Room Tip: Unit 1 was closest to reception and the restaurant and the easiest place to enter snorkelling to the reef.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews