We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eratap Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We picked this resort based on the reviews so we did have a certain level of expectation. However, it still exceeded those and more. From the moment we arrived at the Airport for the transfer, the hospitality we received throughout the stay was first class. Always there when required, the staff can't do enough for you and all done with smiles on their faces. It's a really good sign when, after speaking with some of the staff, it appears most of them have been there a long time and it really shows with their exceptional attitudes. Huge thank you to all the staff at the resort. Claire looked after us from the moment we walked in and was very welcoming and informative. We stayed in Honeymoon Villa 11 and it was absolutely stunning. You hear the beautiful sound of the waves all day long .We got involved in the snorkeling, kayaking and SUPs and we really enjoyed it - you have to do this when staying here. We just wish we could have stayed longer. The food was very good also. I just wish we would have had the opportunity to try more on the menu. The cocktails and the local beer were great.
It's really hard to find a negative about this resort, it's just absolute bliss. Special mention to the entertainment also. We purposely booked so we were there for Monday, Wednesday and the Friday evening entertainment. As it is a place to switch off and relax with your partner/family, it was good to have something on in the restaurant of an evening, it's a nice touch. Spa treatments were great too.
A faultless experience and the best Honeymoon we could have wished for. Carmelle & I will most certainly be back and thank you for a very memorable 5 nights.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVan, Manager at Eratap Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Neil & Carmelle,
Thanks so much for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate all the reviews we receive, it is not always something you feel like doing when you get home.

We are so glad you enjoyed your Honeymoon at Eratap and got to experience all the different aspects of the Resort. Thanks for your comments regarding the staff, you are right, a lot of them have been here for a long time and we continue to be amazed at how much energy and happiness they put into their roles. They really do love being able to provide you with their hospitality.

We hope you are able to make it back here one day, we’d love to see you both again – maybe for an anniversary??

Best regards
Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

I cannot fault this hotel, it's amazing!

We stayed in the honeymoon suite, which was just incredible, with seperate living space, a private garden and a plunge pool and sala right on the ocean front - It was pure paradise!!!!

The food in the restaurant was insane - loved every meal. We even asked the chef for a recipe!

And the staff - so wonderful.

We would LOVE to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Donna_Duckworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We stay at Eratap for the second time in 5 years.

It felt a little like coming home.

To say we love this place is an understatement. Yes it has beautiful white sands, warm clear water and sunsets to die for but it is the people that make this place so special. The villagers, many of who work at the resort are so friendly and accommodating, Robert our drive stands out. Claire, the resort manager and all the other staff, thank you for making our second stay as wonderful as our first.

Vanuatu is beautiful, kind and safe place, a world away from the troubles of this world.

We will be back again to discover more about this tropical paradise and the wonderful people.

Thank you Tony for building this amazing resort.

If you get the opportunity go to Tanna Island to see the live volcano. Amazing !!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Terri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

I have stayed in lots of beach resort, this is certainly one that is very hard to beat.

There are 9 individual villa, 1 combine with 2 Bedrooms, 2 pool villa, so 12 in total. All of them have beach view and a small Sala(hut/shade) with 2 day bed. Each villa has a living room, huge separate in and outdoor shower and bath. The room is quite well equipped with all necessities you need.

There food is good, breakfast is included and cocktails are delicious too. You could get the reception to organise you daily water activities like kayaking, snorkelling, fishing Island hooping and more. You can also pre-arrange a picnic on the private Island located straight across from the villa.

This is a resort where you want to be isolated from anything and everyone else. Peace and calm in Eratap which offers both Children FREE (no children and adult ONLY) and normal season (school holiday) by arrangement. I certainly can't complain much with such an arrangement as we live in the middle of the hassle and bustle city, it was strongly recommended if you just want a peace and quiet space to clear your head.

I will go back at anytime!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank June L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from our second stay at Eratap. We stayed back in 2013 and the standard certainly has remained very high.
We were so pleased to see the majority of staff was still there and everyone was so welcoming.
Nothing was too much trouble and anything needed was on hand.
All meals were top notchcand most enjoyable.
We had recommended Eratap to my hubbys parents so they were keen to visit, hence our second trip.
We stayed in seperate units (3 & 4). These were perfect.
We had some fantastic snorkelling in front of the units.
Jessica gave incredible treatments in the spa.
Claire and Pascal were fabulous and so very friendly and helpful.
Robert who picked us up this time and on our last visit was most welcoming. You couldn't wish for a better first contact.
What a credit all the staff is to Eratap - we popped into the kitchen to give our thanks and even in those hot conditions, everyone was smiling and lovely.
Only regret for us all is that we didn't book a couple of days longer.
We certainly will return for a third visit which I think is the highest compliment. There were a few repeat guests when we stayed which really says it all.
Thank you Eratap ❤ Phil and Katrina x (and Barb and John).

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katrina1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

I'm not too good at reviews but these guys know how to run a resort. Took my wife for a well earned week in Vanuatu and stayed at Eratap. We were doted on hand a foot for seven days. Nothing was too hard for any of the staff. The resort itself was small and fantastic, not too many people to contend with. If you are after something 7 star, then this is the place. We will be back next year for sure. To all the staff and managers at Eratap, thankyou, you are all awesome!!!!

Room Tip: Villa 11 is so private!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Just returned from 7 fabulous days at Eratap Beach Resort. Both the resort and Vanuatu far exceeded my expectations. Eratap is truly a luxury resort punching above its weight. The Villa's are very comfortable, large and spacious with great views over the reef out front. You can hear the waves crashing all night along. We had a two bedroom villa with plunge pool (Villa 10). Was heavenly sitting in our loungers with a G&T watching the sun go down each night. The resort has heaps of activities which are all included. From paddle boarding, kayaking, snorkelling, surfing and free access to boats and drivers. You can snorkel the most amazing corals right off the beach or get one of the boats to take you to the islands just off the resort, both options are outstanding. There are three reef breaks to choose from if you want to surf. The resort also runs an activity each day which are great. The food at the restaurant is fantastic, with an extensive menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. After 7 days we were still trying new things!! Lastly, the staff are what made our stay, Clare, Pascalle, Tony, Robert, Andre, Leitong, Jenny, Pauline, Walter, Stephen and the cooks......you were all amazing!! If you are coming to Vanuatu this resort is the one you must come to. Only 30min to Port Vila, and they have a daily transfer to town if needed.

Room Tip: Villa 10 (2 bed) or Villa 9 (1 bed)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheDnD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
27.4 km away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#2 of 47 in Port Vila
600 reviews
5.6 km away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#11 of 47 in Port Vila
1,579 reviews
1.3 km away
Aquana Beach Resort
Aquana Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Port Vila
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#13 of 47 in Port Vila
716 reviews
7.6 km away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
8.6 km away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 47 in Port Vila
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eratap Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eratap Beach Resort

Address: PO Box 3037, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Vila
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#3 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range: $517 - $701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eratap Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Eratap Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eratap Beach Hotel Port Vila
Eratap Beach Port Vila
Eratap Beach Resort Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing