We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island Magic Resort
Nearby Hotels
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nasama Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mangoes Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Melanesian Port Vila(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cocomo Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Erakor Island Resort & Spa(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Moorings Hotel(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$151
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$68
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
139
38
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
38
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoco de mermele bayself containedfishbeach barwashing powderdevils pointsmoked marlinbedroom bathroomwet n wildhire carsalad wrapgreat deckcoconut prawnswell equipped kitchenrelaxing holidayyour doorstep
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 181 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2016

Had an amazing stay at island magic, our 2 bedroom bungalow was clean, spacious and had a full kitchen and a washing machine. The staff were amazing, so friendly and helpful, they bent over backwards to make our stay incredible.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine S, Manager at Island Magic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back one day.

Geraldine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2016

We recently stayed at Island Magic with our 3 young girls. Geri the manager is wonderful, she went out of her way to accommodate our daughter that has food intolerances. She was also very helpful making suggestions of things to do.
The rest of the staff were also lovely. Joe the gardener opened coconuts for the girls which they loved and the ladies in the restaurant were so friendly and helpful.
The resort is beautiful with its own reef and lovely pool and grounds.
The island is beautiful as are it's people!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ciarah676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine S, Manager at Island Magic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back next trip.

Geraldine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2016

We'd been thinking about a trip to Vanuatu for a while and done a bit of homework beforehand, but the time lag between actually booking and going was small for us. We'd picked the Island Magic out because it looked like what we were after - quiet with water right there - and it wasn't expensive either. It proved to be a choice we were pleased with.

The rooms (actually, small houses) were comfortable and spacious, there wasn't aircon but there were plenty of fans that did the job just as well, all the necessary bits and bobs were in the kitchen and we had things like a laundry, which was useful in the sticky heat of late November.

You're left more or less alone unless you ask for something - which I don't regard as a negative, since you go to a place like this to relax - but the advice we got from Jan, Gerry and the staff was always good. Room servicing is done every four days; again, that's fine by me because I didn't need a hotel with someone knocking on the door every five minutes.

There's no beach immediately out front of the property but there is good snorkelling straight off the jetty; if you take a bit of time and have a good look round you realise how healthy the reef is and just how many animals live there. It drops straight to about 20 feet, so you also have a wall to check out, but it is generally very calm and nothing to worry anyone who is even mildly confident in the water. If all else fails, there's the pool handy or the beach five minutes walk down the road.

The restaurant, which we only used occasionally for dinners, has a small but very tasty menu and I'd suggest curry aficionados give the choice of the day serious consideration - the two I had were as good as any I'd tried in a while.

We had a pleasant, relaxed holiday; we were away from the hustle and bustle around Port Vila and also not that close to where the Australian 'schoolies' were; I consider that to be a win as well. I liked the property, and I liked the people who ran it and worked there.

I'd happily go back, and I'd tell my mates about it.

Room Tip: They're all nice. Your choice depends how close you want to be to the water.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Road_Kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine S, Manager at Island Magic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back one day.

Geraldine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2016

We loved our stay at Magic Island resort, we stayed in Bangalow 1 which was for couples only. Had a great view of the ocean and grounds. It is very peaceful and quite here, nothing to do expect eat, sleep and snorkel.

The restaurant was great for b'fast, lunch and dinner.... Prices were reasonable lunches were around $15aud and dinners from $20 to $25aud ...seafood platter for 2 was around $55aud.....amazing.... So yummy and fresh! B'fast was included in the room rate. The restaurant is closed for dinner on Sunday and Monday night...you can preorder or go for a short bike ride to benjor resort- once again good quality food.

The room was clean and tidy, with its own well appointed kitchen. The front deck was great for drinks in the late afternoon.

The highlight was the fish out the front, snorkeling was amazing and loved feeding them bread in the mornings.

The pool would of been great to dip in but looked a little murky.
We would 100% stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_Claire_Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2016

We were staying down the Devils Point Road (bumpy unmade road) in a house, we passed by this resort often and we were so glad we stopped by for lunch. We met Gerry the manager - she makes things happen!. The food was excellent, the chef (not a cook) knows what he is doing. We had three lunches, one dinner and many coffee and cocktails breaks coming up and down that terrible road daily. Gerry took us through one of the rooms and it was spotless, set in a lovely tropical garden with views to the water. Next time we visit Port Vila I would love to stay here because of the setting, the restaurant and the views.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews