We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fantastic"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa 25

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa 25
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“"Fantastic"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Villa 25 is one place you need to experience!! - Well appointed Villa's, wifi, sound system, air con, fans, spacious rooms, awesome beauty treatments available on request. Fabulous indoor outdoor flow from each of the 3 Villas. Enjoy the infinity pool overlooking the lagoon, beautiful at night for a swim. Snorkling is great infront of the Villas. Kris & her team are there should you need anything otherwise we were left to soak up the sun and enjoy the surroundings. Visited with friends in June 2011...Will definately return...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nattles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
41
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

This was a HUGE surprise!
To find such amazing self catered (if you wanted) facilities in Vanuatu was a very pleasant surprise.
The rooms are great (both aircon and fan available) wifi, wireless digital soundsystem and fantastic indoor/outdoor flow in the accomodation units made for a wonderful private experience. When you add in the communal pavillion facilities which are of commercial kitchen standard - it makes it a VERY VERY special gig!
Hopitality from Kris and the Villa 25 team was outstanding - not in your face ...but everything asked for was provided and with no fuss.
Snorkelling was amazing just in front of the property and the infinity pool is a perfect touch for a late evening/night dip before bed...
WOW - the whole package is just amazing!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piscatoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

First Class presentation, clean, modern and set in lovely gardens with the Infinity pool just between you and the ocean. The Pavillion is next to the pool and you can choose to eat there if you wish or if you want to have a chef come in to cook for you then this is the place where it all happens. A dining experience in the best possible setting ever. The sea gently washes on the beach, while you sip a drink and the chef whips up a dinner.

The area of Dream Cove is so secure and private, it is yours to explore and enjoy without traffic or hoardes of people, it is all so quiet, the beach was ours to enjoy without anyone else around, loved it all.

Snorkles, masks and flippers are provided so you can meander out over the reef. Kayaks with lifejackets are another option for floating over the reef or for seeing the houses in the Cove from the water. The reef is only about 30 metres from the beach, and 'Nemo' and his friends are everywhere, even saw clams. There are no sea birds there so the fish are plentiful and even come right into the shore.

It is a secure gated area so make sure you have prearranged for the gate to be opened when you first arrive. The other really great service they provide is a cell phone so you can contact the Villa Manager when ever you need to, if you are out around the Island. Brillant!!

There is nothing poisonous on the Island, so wandering around anywhere is quite relaxing. Be sure to take a walk up the Mele Waterfall, you can also Abseil down the waterfall, surely one of the best sights on Efate.

Dolores will come and give a very good masssage to get rid of the aches and pains.

This is the most relaxing place to stay - put it on your "Bucket list'

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank annacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2011

We recently visited Villa 25 for my Dad's 65th birthday and booked out all three villas. It was pure paradise! The manager Kris made us feel really welcome and she was amazing at helping us with activities and organising an amazing masseuse Dolores for us! We had such a good time that we highly recommend this retreat for anyone and we will be back! Everything you need is at this villa - amazing pool, lovely beach, gourmet kitchen and appliances, DVDs, books, games and the best scenery you could imagine. We also had the amazing and lovely chef Fiona cook for us a few nights with mouthwatering dishes - thanks Fiona! And very reasonably priced too. Great place for the kids too who enjoyed it.

Thanks again Kris!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DHARSHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2010

We visited with two other families, all with young children, so we booked all three villas and had the entire property to ourselves.

Each villa is set up perfectly, everything you would expect and a lot more than you would expect! Collectively we had five children with us, ranging in ages from 10 months through 7 years and they all had a great time.

One really nice thing for us was that we could put the little one down for naps, and still sit right at the pool and be in ear shot of the villa.

The pavilion, which consists of the lounge and dining area and a shared chef's kitchen was where we spent a lot of our time, and it was perfect. Steps led down to the coral rubble beach for kayaking, and there was a little sandy area which the kids loved for digging and exploring.

Some of the best sunsets I've ever seen. And you could sit on the steps or in the kitchen with a Corona and watch every moment, while also keeping an eye on the children in the pool.

There is great snorkeling right in front of the property, the dive boats and snorkel boats would come through the same area so that's a good indicator of the quality :)

Kerry and Nick were fantastic hosts and extremely helpful. All of the staff were very friendly and kept the property immaculate. We have many great memories of our adventures in the mini bus with Kendrick as well!

The cherry on top of the icing on top of the cake was having the talented chef Fiona arrive each afternoon to cook the children's meals and then dinner and desert for the adults. This was especially a great added holiday factor for the mums as no one had to cook. Simply delicious and highly recommended!!

A simply wonderful holiday. With only a 3 hour flight from Sydney, you can be in the pool by early afternoon. From viewing the property online before we arrived I had certain expectations. These expectations were far exceeded! Enjoy!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MonicaSYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

Picked this accom based on trip advisor comments and we were not disappointed!! Stayed 5 nights, Kerry was a fantastic host and we enjoyed Fiona's cooking 1 night. We were lucky enough to have the whole place to ourselves so we could really relax (especially having a rather loud 4 year old). Cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rufus008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

If you are after the most amazing / relaxing / beautiful location in Vanuatu, then you need to stay here at Villa 25. I’ve travelled to Vanuatu for several years now and I haven’t stayed anywhere remotely as wonderful as Villa 25. The staff are amazing – special mention to Kerry and Helene for always being extremely gracious and accommodating. They are both extremely lovely women. The Villas are always 100% clean, they are fully equipped with the latest electronics and facilities and the views of the ocean are second to none. It’s the perfect place to stay no matter if you are large family or if it’s just the two of you. And the obvious benefits of staying here at Villa 25 as opposed to staying at one of the larger resorts on the island, is that you’re not surrounded by 100 other tourists and that you’re totally independent to do whatever you like when you like. The Villas have an excellent range of leisure activities available including kayaking and a huge DVD and book library, as well as the swimming pool and beach right at your feet, there’s always something to do and keep you occupied in holiday mood. We had such an amazing time, I’ll definitely be coming back next year!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teriugam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
2.8 km away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#13 of 47 in Port Vila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
0.9 km away
CoCo Beach Resort
CoCo Beach Resort
#21 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
3.6 km away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 47 in Port Vila
5.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
2.1 km away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
2.4 km away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#7 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa 25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa 25

Property: Villa 25
Address: Dream Cove 25 | Wharf Road, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa 25 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just five minutes drive from Port Vila’s bustling shops, food markets and exciting fusion of French, Pacific and Asian restaurant flavours you can enjoy the sumptuous seclusion of Villa 25, a boutique oasis where the sound of the sea laps on the warm white sand.The configuration of three spacious, beautifully-appointed two bedroom villas, a large swimming pool flanked by a pavilion on a sheltered beach, in an exclusive gated location, is tailor-made for groups of friends or a family celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa 25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa 25 Hotel Port Vila
Villa 25 Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing