We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa 25
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Grand Hotel And Casino(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nasama Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Bungalows Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Erakor Island Resort & Spa(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Moorings Hotel(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
166
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdream coveinfinity poolgated communityprivate chefcommunal kitcheninstantly fell in lovedaughter sarahpaddle boarding and kayakingdinner reservationskept immaculately cleanprivate mealpersonal chefthe property managerthe complimentary continental breakfastreef shoesprivate locationboutique accommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2011

This was a HUGE surprise!
To find such amazing self catered (if you wanted) facilities in Vanuatu was a very pleasant surprise.
The rooms are great (both aircon and fan available) wifi, wireless digital soundsystem and fantastic indoor/outdoor flow in the accomodation units made for a wonderful private experience. When you add in the communal pavillion facilities which are of commercial kitchen standard - it makes it a VERY VERY special gig!
Hopitality from Kris and the Villa 25 team was outstanding - not in your face ...but everything asked for was provided and with no fuss.
Snorkelling was amazing just in front of the property and the infinity pool is a perfect touch for a late evening/night dip before bed...
WOW - the whole package is just amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piscatoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

First Class presentation, clean, modern and set in lovely gardens with the Infinity pool just between you and the ocean. The Pavillion is next to the pool and you can choose to eat there if you wish or if you want to have a chef come in to cook for you then this is the place where it all happens. A dining experience in the best possible setting ever. The sea gently washes on the beach, while you sip a drink and the chef whips up a dinner.

The area of Dream Cove is so secure and private, it is yours to explore and enjoy without traffic or hoardes of people, it is all so quiet, the beach was ours to enjoy without anyone else around, loved it all.

Snorkles, masks and flippers are provided so you can meander out over the reef. Kayaks with lifejackets are another option for floating over the reef or for seeing the houses in the Cove from the water. The reef is only about 30 metres from the beach, and 'Nemo' and his friends are everywhere, even saw clams. There are no sea birds there so the fish are plentiful and even come right into the shore.

It is a secure gated area so make sure you have prearranged for the gate to be opened when you first arrive. The other really great service they provide is a cell phone so you can contact the Villa Manager when ever you need to, if you are out around the Island. Brillant!!

There is nothing poisonous on the Island, so wandering around anywhere is quite relaxing. Be sure to take a walk up the Mele Waterfall, you can also Abseil down the waterfall, surely one of the best sights on Efate.

Dolores will come and give a very good masssage to get rid of the aches and pains.

This is the most relaxing place to stay - put it on your "Bucket list'

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank annacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

We recently visited Villa 25 for my Dad's 65th birthday and booked out all three villas. It was pure paradise! The manager Kris made us feel really welcome and she was amazing at helping us with activities and organising an amazing masseuse Dolores for us! We had such a good time that we highly recommend this retreat for anyone and we will be back! Everything you need is at this villa - amazing pool, lovely beach, gourmet kitchen and appliances, DVDs, books, games and the best scenery you could imagine. We also had the amazing and lovely chef Fiona cook for us a few nights with mouthwatering dishes - thanks Fiona! And very reasonably priced too. Great place for the kids too who enjoyed it.

Thanks again Kris!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DHARSHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

We visited with two other families, all with young children, so we booked all three villas and had the entire property to ourselves.

Each villa is set up perfectly, everything you would expect and a lot more than you would expect! Collectively we had five children with us, ranging in ages from 10 months through 7 years and they all had a great time.

One really nice thing for us was that we could put the little one down for naps, and still sit right at the pool and be in ear shot of the villa.

The pavilion, which consists of the lounge and dining area and a shared chef's kitchen was where we spent a lot of our time, and it was perfect. Steps led down to the coral rubble beach for kayaking, and there was a little sandy area which the kids loved for digging and exploring.

Some of the best sunsets I've ever seen. And you could sit on the steps or in the kitchen with a Corona and watch every moment, while also keeping an eye on the children in the pool.

There is great snorkeling right in front of the property, the dive boats and snorkel boats would come through the same area so that's a good indicator of the quality :)

Kerry and Nick were fantastic hosts and extremely helpful. All of the staff were very friendly and kept the property immaculate. We have many great memories of our adventures in the mini bus with Kendrick as well!

The cherry on top of the icing on top of the cake was having the talented chef Fiona arrive each afternoon to cook the children's meals and then dinner and desert for the adults. This was especially a great added holiday factor for the mums as no one had to cook. Simply delicious and highly recommended!!

A simply wonderful holiday. With only a 3 hour flight from Sydney, you can be in the pool by early afternoon. From viewing the property online before we arrived I had certain expectations. These expectations were far exceeded! Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MonicaSYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

Picked this accom based on trip advisor comments and we were not disappointed!! Stayed 5 nights, Kerry was a fantastic host and we enjoyed Fiona's cooking 1 night. We were lucky enough to have the whole place to ourselves so we could really relax (especially having a rather loud 4 year old). Cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rufus008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews