We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
What a way to start the day
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
What a way to start the day
Evenings for entertaining Sun loungers and hammocks - perfect
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
What a way to start the day
Evenings for entertaining
Sun loungers and hammocks - perfect
Come join us.
Gourmet Kicthen
This is your aspect everyday in paradise
Our actual front gate and beach. Perfect for sunset walks
Private gated property
Large Tropical grounds
Large internal living areas
Open plan dining/kitchen
The pull out nook
Tasteful design
Gorgeous coconut hardwood furniture
infinity pool
daybed fare, great napping
Outdoor showers after that sea dip
privacy assured
our beach front
outdoor dining area
entertainers delight at night
Master Bedroom
Guest room
ensuite
balcony off guest room 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Port Vila, Efate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KGGreen
1 review
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We couldn't have chosen a better location for a family holiday with 4 adults and 6 young kids.
The house is spacious and beautifully decorated, and the yard was a wonderland for the kids, safely fenced from the beach access out front and plenty to keep them occupied for hours.
Having a car included is like gold there, because rentals are expensive. Very convenient for visiting local attractions
We loved the staff who did our dishes, laundry and minded the babies, such a treat.
A short walk down the beach is a top vanuatu restaurant open from breakfast till late. And a short walk the other way to private coral beach pools.
Absolute paradise!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auckland
Reviewed September 26, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria
Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed September 1, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2013
Hi Lisa, was great to have you and your family stay with us at Casa de Mar, we very much hope you visit us again soon. Kind regards. Glen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kylie1970...
Canberra
1 review
“Best family holiday ever”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

An excellent location, superb facilities - this place had the lot. Friendly staff and an easy drive into town. The house has everything a large family needs. Vanuatu is so laid back and relaxed, the locals are friendly and it was very easy to relax and unwind. We did a couple of great trips, visited Mele Cascades, did some snorkelling on Lelepa Is, swum in the Blue Lagoon - the kids will never forget this holiday and are already looking forward to going back to Vanuatu.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing surroundings and layout of the house
Liked least: Could not get the stereo system to work ? No big deal really.....
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2013
Hi Kylie, thanks so much for the wonderful review. We are proud of our little bit of paradise. Please come and see us again soon :-) Glen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve D
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Like having your own private island... with conveniences”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My wife and I spent one amazing week at Casa de Mar and are already planning our next trip...... next time with friends. This property is beautiful and in one of the best spots in Efate. You are 20 minutes from town but far enough away to feel like you're on a private island. Other than a couple of fisherman with hand-nets on the expansive beach, and some local children swimming in the rock pools, we didn't see anyone on the beach in front of the house for the whole week. We wanted a secluded, luxury villa with a pool and weren't disappointed.
The house is huge and although the aircon works perfectly, we opened up the home to take in the sea breeze rolling off the Pacific. At night, we left all the doors and screens open and listened to the waves. Also, we did not see a single mosquito! This is big plus for anyone (like us) who has travelled in Fiji, Bali, Thailand etc and come home covered in bites.
We used the car to load up on fresh produce in the Port Vila markets as well as offering rides into town for the locals who lived along the route. This was a great way of speaking to and meeting people, all of which were both appreciative and willing to suggest places on the island to visit. Eating out, we went to Ripples (3 minute drive) twice, which had beautiful curries and salads as well as really friendly service. The massages at Tamanu (150m away) were excellent, but the one and only negative for the week was the dinner we had at Tamanu didn't match its 'fine dining' reputation.
The staff, Wendy, Asnet and Phillip at Casa de Mar are friendly and warm. Everything from booking the place with Glen, getting picked up by our driver, Seth etc..... the whole experience was pleasant and easy. It's a rare and wonderful corner of the world and Casa de Mar is the perfect place to drop anchor, plant yourself on the day bed or hammock, pull the cork (or crack a Tusker beer) and enjoy "the happiest place on Earth", Vanuatu. We will be back again in January

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect outlook to the beach and the constant sea breeze
Liked least: Staying one week only
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLou_0...
Mount View, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing tropical getaway”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

If you are looking for a tropical getaway then look no further. Amazing location with the beach on your doorstep. The house is fully decked out with all the mod cons. All of the bedrooms have air con so sleeping in comfort is no problem. We spent most of the time either in the pool or sitting outside looking out to the amazing view (wine in hand). It is just a short drive to Port Vila and the vehicle was supplied. There are 'house girls' who come in each day and clean and do any washing which is returned to your room folded away neatly, great service. The kitchen is fully stocked with a revolving pantry system which is a brilliant idea, you take food, you leave food. As we got in late we were able to make a platter of food and wash it down with a couple of cold local beers already there, fantastic. We can't wait to go back and take the kids with us....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spectacular view
Liked least: All was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing