We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful vacation in paradise.”
other travellers have booked this property
What a way to start the day
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
What a way to start the day
Evenings for entertaining Sun loungers and hammocks - perfect
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
What a way to start the day
Evenings for entertaining
Sun loungers and hammocks - perfect
Come join us.
Gourmet Kicthen
This is your aspect everyday in paradise
Our actual front gate and beach. Perfect for sunset walks
Private gated property
Large Tropical grounds
Large internal living areas
Open plan dining/kitchen
The pull out nook
Tasteful design
Gorgeous coconut hardwood furniture
infinity pool
daybed fare, great napping
Outdoor showers after that sea dip
privacy assured
our beach front
outdoor dining area
entertainers delight at night
Master Bedroom
Guest room
ensuite
balcony off guest room 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Port Vila, Efate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Audrey B
1 review
“Beautiful vacation in paradise.”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Laze away the days and soak up this tropical paradise. Everything you need to have a great holiday is here, the provided vehicle is a great bonus. Cool off in the pool, take a walk along the beach, Its a wonderful private location. Highly recommended,
10/10

Date of stay: March 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
thanks so much for staying with us. I hope to see you again soon! Glen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldtrav...
San Francisco, CA
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Excellent 3 bedroom house - 4th bedroom in outside casita not so great”
Reviewed February 4, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Our family of 8 ranging in ages from 1 - 91 had a great time here. I would highly recommend this property especially if you only need 3 bedrooms.

Here are the pros: the outside grounds are beautiful! The gated infinity pool was ideal to cool off and safe for the 1 year old. The separate hammocks, chairs, and cabana throughout the property were ideal - if you wanted to be by yourself you could and there were plenty of communal areas too. The kitchen was well appointed, and added surprise was the coffee latte maker. The house had lots of space for playing inside. The air conditioning in each of the bedrooms in the house worked well. Wifi was great. The housekeepers and gardener were very friendly and maintained things quite well. It is a beautiful private resort. The proximity to Tamanu on the Beach restaurant (a 5-minute walk on the beach) was fantastic and a bonus! Having the car at the property was great. Although we rented another car we occasionally used the "house" car and it was helpful.

The cons: The issues I had with the property was only with the 4th bedroom which is in another building with no air conditioning only a fan. There is only a toilet. The sink was tiny and only had place for a container of soap and nothing else, there was no other place or shelf to put any bathroom products - not even a toothbrush. The window opening in the bathroom had slats and there was no screen, so bugs easily could come in particularly if a light was on. There is no place to hang your bath towel the only bar in the bathroom was large enough for a hand towel. There are no drawers to put away your clothes in the room. The outside cold-water only shower has no privacy. A few minor fixes could make this room a lot better.

The drive into town is more like 35 minutes away to the center of Port Vila. We went into town a few times during our 9 days stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
Dear worldtravellerruth11, thank you for the review. Sometimes the roads can get a little bumpy to all holiday homes in Vila. On most occasions we are only a 20 minute drive from town but note the public road was not the best when you visited. Being 150 m along the beach to Vanuatu's best restaurant is a big plus for those that like to sometimes dine out. Thanks again for staying with us and hope to have you back again. Glen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flyingkiw...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed February 1, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

If you are looking for a luxury beachfront escape this is the property for you. Kept immaculate with everything that you require for a tropical escape and relaxation. The owner was even generous enough to accommodate us on our special occasion and it was just a perfect day thank you for everything and the family will return in the future.

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
thanks for the wonderful review and so glad you spent your magical day at Casa De Mar. Hope to see you back for your anniversary. Glen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique Holiday Destination”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The property is superbly kept and in a place where there is no need to move from the oh so cosy day bed facing the ocean, which we never got tired of watching.
The use of the onsite vehicle was great.
And the locals in the area and Vanuatu are the most friendly people we have come across.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F
1 review
“A great family getaway spot”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

House was a great size for 6 adults and 2 kids staying, while it is showing some age and the third toilet in the guest bedroom could use a new seat, the house and grounds are more than comfortable. Use of the big Ford ute was great, considering the house is about 35-40 minutes from Port Vila. House ladies were very helpful, and did a great job. Just make sure you let them know what clothes you don't want washed if you happen to leave them laying around.

Tamanu down the beach had great food, and they loved our kids coming up for meals. Would happily recommend the house to anyone looking for a nice quiet place, well away from the noise with plenty of space for the kids to play in safety.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaureenM2...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing location with fantastic sea view. Extremely private and quiet.”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic beach with well laid out property and gorgeous sea views. Super living area and bedroom configuration worked perfectly for our group of 3 couples but would work just as well for a family. House and garden staff were a wonderful inclusion which made our stay extra relaxing. Free use of vehicle was a huge plus. Although current road conditions make this property closer to 30 mins from Port Vila there are a number of attractions close by, turtle sanctuary, blue lagoon etc and would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raewyn B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute Paradise!!”
Reviewed April 1, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Casa De Mar is beautiful, such a magical place with amazing staff. The house has everything you need for a totally relaxing holiday. Tamanu Resort is only an 100m walk and their food is devine! Everything we could have possibly wanted and more!!! Highly recommend, totally exceeded our expectations and we will definitely be planning our next trip soon!

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.