We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
84
29
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
29
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool bedroom villa angel fish reef shoes self catering washing machine site manager electric oven shop on site pot holes buy supplies gas bbq low tide short walk au bon marche sunset drinks hired a car
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 117 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Just finished up our 5 days stay at angelfish cove villas. We stayed in a beachfront studio villa with plunge pool. Villa 8!
Angelfish cove villas are truly spectacular. Zilo the resort manager is amazing and always willing to help with a smile!
The beach is beautiful, amazing coral!
We hired a car so we were easily able to drive into town or explore the island (angelfish is only a 15 minute drive to town, it really isn’t that far and so many sights to see on the way).
The villas are really in the best location of the island in my opinion. Lots of restaurants and cafes you can visit in resorts nearby but we loved having the freedom of staying in the villa and cooking up a barbecue everyday and utilising the kitchen!
We loved going for a morning kayak!
Thanks for making our first time in Vanuatu truly magical! We will be recommending angelfish cove villas to everyone!

Only thing we would recommend is a mosquito net over the bed or some type of light curtain over the front sliding doors to protect from mosquitoes flying in while still allow us to have the doors open.
Also a few beach chairs on the beach would be great!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 544pattyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan D, Owner at Angelfish Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Patty
So please you enjoyed your stay with us
Our team under Zilo's guidance really goes out of their way to look after our guests
Your word of mouth recommendations are like gold

We will look into your suggestions

Cheers

Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

We recently spent a fabulous week at Angelfish Cove. We booked a 2 bedroom and a studio villa which were side by side, both of which had lovely garden and water views. We found they were well appointed, super comfortable and extremely good value. The villas are 15 to 20 minutes out of town by bus and we saw no need that get a car. Yes it’s a rough road but that didn’t bother us in the slightest. We bought all our fruit and veg at the markets and everything else at the supermarket. There are 2 other resorts to eat/drink at in easy walking distance. Snorkel out the front (get out to the outer edge of the reef), make use of the sea kayaks, and get your reef shoes on at low tide because there’s plenty of interesting things to find. If you plan to scuba dive the guys from Big Blue will pick you up from the beach (the local dive sites are fantastic and so are the guys from Big Blue). The ladies who do the housekeeping are lovely and do a magnificent job, the grounds are kept beautifully, and Zilo is a hospitality wizard who’ll cheerfully organise anything and everything for you (and if you’re interested in carvings he’s the man to speak to). We’ll be back next year!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Leasa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan D, Owner at Angelfish Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Wow what a lovely review and thank you so much
We will certainly look forward to having you back next year

We agree that we have an excellent on-site team headed up by Zilo

Thanks for staying with us and hope to meet you personally next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

Awesome rooms, awesome plunge pools and amazing service. We literally had the property to ourselves! Thanks for a fabulous stay we had the best time. And would highly recommend Angel Fish Cove to others.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jhibbertfoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan D, Owner at Angelfish Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

So pleased you enjoyed and please share your experience with friends and family who are considering travel to Vanuatu. Of course would like to see the resort busier from a business perspective but it is our traditional low season

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018 via mobile

Have stayed here before and I love it. I have just had a week here with my partner. Feb is a quiet month and I spent my time reading walking and trying to be imaginative with food. We shopped at the markets and Au Bob Marche for some great steaks.
A good BBQ is supplied so we did well. There are two resorts in walking distance and had some
meals there too.
I love listening to the waves breaking on the reef and the birds are wonderful.
There is a little shop on site and this time we bought some frozen curry, it was excellent.
Not for people wanting luxury but I will go again.
Buy some duty free pastis on the way in and sip it while watching the waves.
ENJOY

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank Kiaola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan D, Owner at Angelfish Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Many thanks for staying with us again and we really appreciate your support and kind remarks. The location, the staff, and the tranquility are certainly features we think are big selling points.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

Such a beautiful location. We had the 3 bedroom villa that’s right on the beach. Having our very own plunge pool was awesome. The villa was so well equipped with everything you could need (except a grater). Beautiful sea breeze. A very well maintained property. Loved being able to choose if we cooked or walked the 10min down the very safe road to Paradise Cove’s Restaurant. We will definitely be back. Zilo is an amazing help during your stay. Was great to have a washing machine in the villa!

Room tip: Being right on the beach is amazing. Villa 7 was awesome.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarnieMaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan D, Owner at Angelfish Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments.
We always appreciate guests taking the time to make comments.
I will be sure to ensure that Zilo & hos team receive a copy of your comments

We look forward to welcoming back to Paradise

Cheers

Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews